We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel in London for tourists”
Review of 291 Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
291 Suites
Ranked #384 of 823 Specialty Lodging in London
Moscow
1 review
“Very good hotel in London for tourists”
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Nice location (the nearest metro station - 5 minutes, a lot of bars, restaurants around), good modern rooms, hospitable and friendly receptionists

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Vera I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    19
    14
    17
See reviews for
13
37
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Ignore this review at your peril. Odd setup with 'reception' in another building across the road. The professional photos do not relfect the room I had. 'Suite' was awful. Quickly renovated to cowboy standard, cracks on every plastered surface and seriously neglected. Skirting boards cracked or peeling away from walls. Fixtures and fittings missing from most areas, such as door handles, toilet roll holders etc.Void of all cleanliness on every surface, stains on every piece of furniture. Bathroom was a health hazard in itself with exposed electric cables, filth on the shower head (underneath a peeling ceiling) and the toilet roll left on waste bin. The wooden floor was cracked, lifting up and had proud screw heads, obviously buried under the days/weeks of dust and dirt. And as for the mattress and bed.... Old, lumpy, hard and worhty of Guy Fawkes. We got no slept whatsoever and wanted to leave by 3am. Add to this the humming fridge that denies even the slightest possibility of sleep. This is without doubt the worst place I have ever stayed in and having cheaply hostelled around Eastern Europe I have truly experienced some dives! Whoever rates this property as acceptable has clearly mistaken a room they had in another 'hotel'. It shouldn't be criticised, it should be condemned! Whoever owns this place should be embarrassed into putting everything right and as it should be as it really has an incredible amount of potential, if in the right hands.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these London hotels

Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Everything about the suite was as advertised except for the fact that the rooms / suites are at the top of either one, two or three staircases. Dragging luggage to your rooms is no fun and yourself at the end of each day a bit of a chore!! Ran into a young mother with a baby in a pram on the second floor - wonder what her review will be?? The shower was tiny and the bathroom had no shelves or storage even though it was quite roomy.
Overall - not really impressed.

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are up stairs so be prepared. You book in at an office across the street and are then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

I am in my room at 291 suites now, using the free WiFi, which is great. I had booked for 274 Suites but when checking in was told I was in 291, which is just a minute away from the office. the room is absolutely tiny, if I was with someone, it would be far too small. it really is a room with a shower, rather than a suite.. The room has an AC, radiators, microwave, toaster, hob and kettle, wuciwug has been very cleverly inserted into a cupboard with a kitchen sink. there is a Plasma TV and DVD player, and the free WiFi. The bathroom has Beemer recently done, it has a nice shower, sink, loo, heated towel rail and Hairdryer.
Unfortunately the room has been been given the same attention. the water heater in the corner has been leaking for ages and the wall and floor underneath are badly stained. everything felt rather grubby, luckily the bed and linen are lovely and clean.
I couldn't relax until I had cleaned and wiped every surface with dettol, and rewashed all the crockery and cutlery. I'm afraid that I even attacked the water stains with Mr Muscle. Now it feels cleaner, I am very relaxed and comfortable here. The staff, ( I have only met the receptionist and a cleaner) were very nice and helpful. I asked for extra pillows and got them within minutes. The area is lovely, there's a real village feel to it. I thought it would be noisy, but it isn't at all. All the shops and restaurants you could need are nearby and the tube and bus are very close. All in all, I am enjoying my stay,but the rooms would be a lot more attractive if a bit more attention was paid to cleaning and decorating. As the room rate was reasonable, I feel satisfied. I would stay again, but if I was with someone, I would ask for a larger room.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pennygMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

West Hampstead is quite a way out of London and the Jubilee line is still undergoing work, this was the first indication that we had missed the mark on this booking. The hotel is a good 10-15 min walk from the tube station, dragging bags. It is not a 'suite hotel'. Our room was average hotel room size, with a hotplate, sink and fridge in a cupboard, which for some strange reason was always hot. Unfortunately the utensils and crockery were not clean and there were not sufficient for two people! The bed was extremely uncomfortable, the downstairs restaurant cooking smells infiltrated the room, not very pleasant. The bathroom was quite pleasant. Overall, it looked like someone had begun to renovate to quite a good standard, but it had not been finished off. The entrance was like some back street entrance, not pleasant and very pokey.It was a cheap option for London, but would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GuruandL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

When we arived with my 87 year old mother, a notice on the well-concealed door to no.291 West End Lane directed us to no.274, which my wife eventually found was a lettings agency. The receptionist was rude and unhelpful; allocated us and my mother rooms in DIFFERENT BUILDINGS!! We said that was qite unacceptabel- we needed to be close to Mum, and ended up sharing a two bedded room at the back of the agency with a delightful view of a back alley. It was fairly clean but poorly equipped [quite unlike the portrayal on the website]. The cleaners need to look under the beds though. The bathroom was tiny. West Hampstead is a great location, but this is not the place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjlawton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Hotel reception staff very unfriendly. Although the rooms have double glazing they are incredibly noisy. Double bed is too small for 2 people. Only suitable for 1 person. No lift to accommodate for luggage. The kettle was the most dirtiest kettle I have ever seen in my life. Shower with mould. Only some of the lights in the bathroom work. Not a very comfortable stay. At least 10 minutes walk from the underground station.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajf0677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
The Langorf Hotel
The Langorf Hotel
#569 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
0.1 mi away
274 Suites
274 Suites
#473 of 823 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.1 mi away
198 Suites
198 Suites
#201 of 823 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Linton Apartments
Linton Apartments
#27 of 823 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
4.3 mi away
United Lodge Hotel
United Lodge Hotel
#121 of 823 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Charlotte Guest House
Charlotte Guest House
#18 of 556 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 291 Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 291 Suites

Property: 291 Suites
Address: 291-293 West End Lane, London NW6 1RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #384 of 823 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — 291 Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your 291 Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
291 Suites - London Hotel London
291 Suites London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing