We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Haymarket Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Haymarket Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,066 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great Little Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I had a lovely visit there and was happy on all counts. The room was lovely and had a little balcony that I could go out on. The self serve bar is very cozy and romantic. The location is superb. Couldn't have been nicer.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    82
    12
    7
    2
See reviews for
155
286
48
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsborough, California, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The art, the common rooms, the restaurant, our room, our bed, the bathroom, the service, the location -- charmed by it all! We would definitely recommend and stay here again. Wish we had stayed longer than our two nights. Brumus, the restaurant provides a delicious if somewhat pricey breakfast but the service and quality are super. We also enjoyed drinks in the bar one evening and a late after theatre supper bith of which were fun and delicious.

Room Tip: Our superior room faced the quiet Suffolk place -- lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times. While it is expensive, it is worth it. Great location. Very near Trafalgar Square. Great rooms. Large & comfortable. Great service. Professional & cheerful. We will stay there again! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vannature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This really is a very good hotel. It is in a fantastic location for the central area around trafalgar square and the theatres. It is tucked away on a quiet road and is very discreet from the outside. Inside the building it has everything you would expect form a 5 star hotel. The modern british interior is immaculate and the staff are truly exceptional. Having stayed at other hotels in this small boutique chain, this is definitely more of a relaxed vibe. We stayed in a junior suite which was exceptional - a corner room with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in, well insulated and beautifully designed. There is a great bar which didn't get too busy and the breakfast was excellent and had a very good range of fresh fruit, pastries and also a menu for hot food.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough for a central london location and an understated 5 star hotel experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 106 - an excellent choice junior suite, corner room with dual aspect windows and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markandnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

It was our first visit. The rooms are large and comfortable for US standards. The food and service was spectacular. The location was perfect. I can't remember all the details but I know we will be staying there again on our next visit. Thanks for experience Haymarket.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank YMGBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Haymarket for one night as we had tickets to see The Phantom of the Opera across the street. Its a very good hotel with helpful attentive staff and the best breakfast in London. It has all the luxuries you would expect for a hotel of this class. My partner lost an earring so the staff searched the room for us and found it after taking the wash hand basin apart to get it, now that is service for you. Highly recommended place to stay in London

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at the Haymarket Hotel in London in August. The location was fabulous. We walked almost everywhere. The room was beautiful, the bathroom spectacular and the breakfast Devine. The staff very helpful with sightseeing and theater tickets. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We were three so we took a deluxe suite. Nice and large .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#7 of 1,066 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,491 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#15 of 1,066 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,108 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#13 of 1,066 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 1,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,066 in London
5.0 of 5 stars 2,316 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
St. James's
Sofitel London St James
Sofitel London St James
#31 of 1,066 in London
4.5 of 5 stars 3,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haymarket Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haymarket Hotel

Property: Haymarket Hotel
Address: 1 Suffolk Place, London SW1Y 4HX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
#18 Business Hotel in London
#40 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Haymarket Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haymarket Hotel is situated on the corner of Haymarket and Suffolk Place in the heart of London's theatre district. It is next door to the famous Haymarket Theatre Royal and is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars. The hotel is perfect for Mayfair, Regent Street and Jermyn Street shopping. Trafalgar Square and the National Gallery are just around the corner - St. James's Park is a short walk. The hotel is within easy reach of the city's financial centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Haymarket Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haymarket Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing