We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally amazing!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Ranked #95 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Totally amazing!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My partner and me came here for my birthday in May! And well what can I say it was in an amazing location beside the Thames! On arrival the staff were so friendly and helpful then once checked into our room that really was amazing the facilities in which this hotel provide is above any other I have seen within the price range! Room service then came up to my room with a card and birthday cake for me totally complimentary! Now if that isn't a hotel going beyond service for its customers I don't know what is :) amazing hotel and we have just booked to return back in November. Cannot wait :D

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm feedback!

The whole team at the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf is proud and happy to read your fantastic words in recognition of our friendly and helpful service.

I was delighted to read all the little touches we provided were a success and that the service you received from my team was so well received.

It’s wonderful that you will be returning in November, and I very much hope to meet you then. Do let me know if there are any arrangements I can help you with.

Kind Regards

Olimpia Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,374
    895
    191
    83
    67
See reviews for
494
1,655
158
786
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (538)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Thank you for a wonderful time, my girlfriend and me stayed here in May for the Channel 4 Comedy gala. The location was great and transport in the area was great! We got the cable car down to the o2, which was an experience!

The hotel was clean and the room was fantastic! Everything I have come to expect from Radisson Blu. We took advantage of using the SPA facilities (Steam Room, Sauna, etc.) Which was a nice addition to our little getaway!

Only downside was that I ordered some chocolate covered strawberries to be delivered to my room that never happened unfortunately. However no payment was taken for these I don't think so it is not a problem at all.

So overall, great nights stay, in a really nice hotel and would recommend and will be visiting again in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you great review.

You are very kind to have taken the time to write about your stay.
Also, I am pleased to hear that you found the hotel’s location to be so convenient for you.
And indeed it is fantastic experience to use the cable car down to O2.
It is very kind of you to recommend the hotel to other people travelling to London – thank you!

I was, however, very sorry to learn that you have not received ordered strawberries. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience and disappointment caused.

Please contact me directly if you are visiting the area again as I would be delighted to ensure you are well looked after on your return trip. I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards

Olimpia Scott

Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stay in hotels for 150+ nights a year and over the last few years, my favorite business hotel to use regularly is Radisson New Providence Wharf. Conceige, Front Desk and Servicing of your room are exemplory, free couresy shuttle to Canary Wharf (or walk - it's only 10 mins), various standards of eating near by, plus a gym/spa facilities to relax in. The staff are who make the big difference, a fantastic hotel!

Room Tip: River view - makes you feel like a millionaire
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The family room is very spacious and has a massive bathroom. Staff are extremely friendly and very helpful. The breakfast was superb and staff were very attentive particularly towards children.

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Blackwall DLR and before you know it you are in the City. Thoroughly recommended, we will be returning.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Scratsrevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,


Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you were in London and thank you for your review.
I’m pleased to read such a lovely comments about our staff and location. As shown on our website, we have a wide range of room types, from King Superior Bedrooms to One Bedroom Suites that can accommodate family. We love it when families stay with us.
We understand that when the kids are happy, the grown-ups can relax and enjoy themselves too.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back on future occasions and please do let me know if there is anything I can do for you.

Kind Regards

Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Brilliant room (suite) ... Excellent service.... Superb breakfast. Blackwall DLR is a ten minute walk away... Couple of restaraunts in the area and a McDonald's. Don't go hear for the local nightlife.... But... If you're staying local or using a cab then no problem. We'll be back...

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bimeycharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
I am pleased to read such a lovely comments about our bedrooms. Thank you also for your kind words regarding the excellent service that you experienced throughout your stay, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel.

Kind Regards

Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I knew we'd have a lovely stay here as the views looked spectacular and I wasn't disappointed. Pictures on website don't really do it justice. We had a fabulous room and a bath overlooking the Thames and O2 Arena. Bed was supremely comfortable and lots of nice touches in the room and well stocked mini-bar. Staff were very friendly but they should give more information about getting to and from the hotel. Their directions to the DLR weren't very good and didn't mention the Thames Clipper which we found to be really speedy although we had to get it from Canary Wharf it was worth it. Shops in Canary Wharf all really just opening up from early next year, at the moment just really catering for business people. We also used the spa whilst in the hotel and the staff were really friendly and welcoming. We were visiting the 02 and the only thing slightly wrong was the building work going on nearby with hoardings up, some of which excluded views of the DLR and made it confusing but it's really only a niggle and should be finished very quickly. It's not cheap at the Radisson but you won't be disappointed and great value for money. Special mention to hotel affiliated taxi driver who went out of his way to see that we got to the right place.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SotonFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rad_ed_npw, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read your compliments about so many aspects of our hotel. The team always work exceptionally hard to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay and I'm pleased that you were happy with our service.
Also, thank you for your feedback regarding the directions to the O2. I have personally spoken to our team to make sure that correct directions are given to our guest and that the Thames Clipper is recommended more in the future. With regards to the location, whilst there is work going on next to us, this has not so far affected our guests as there are strict guidelines on their working hours. I do apologise if that affected your stay in anyways.

My sincere thanks for taking the time to write this review, we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to London.

Kind Regards

Olimpia Scott
Guest Service Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I booked a room at the Radisson as a surprise for my partner who needed a pick me up. We were traveling by public transport and was wrongly advised by a station attendant to go to Canary Wharf as oppose to Blackwall DLR. We ended up walking over 2 miles before we got to the hotel.

When we arrived I was confused and anxious as I saw blocks of apartment buildings and construction work taking place. However when we finally made our way into the hotel I was blown away. It is very modern and slickly decorated. It had an apartment complex feel as oppose to a hotel.

We were checked in by an amazing member of staff called Mounir. He was pleasant, warm and very knowledgeable. I asked for an upgrade for the room to a junior suite, which he did at a very reasonable rate. I asked about getting to the O2 and the Emirates cable car experience. Not only did Mounir provide me with a lot of information, he also gave me some literature as well. He apologised for not having any rooms with a view of the river, which was understandable due to the late booking.

Our room was gorgeous. Absolutely stunning! It did have a business feel in that there was a desk in the living area , however I can imagine there are a lot of business guests that stay in the area due to its proximity to Canary Wharf (*when you get the DLR and not walk around aimlessly :) The bed and the decor was fabulous. The bathroom was simply gorgeous ( You can tell I was impressed right). The view however was terrible..lol.. it was of offices...but hey ho, you cant have it all.

We decided to use the spa before going to the O2. Sadly it did not maintain the standards set by the hotel. It was very small which is fine. But the smell of pee, rotten apple core and empty plastic cups in the spa area was actually disgusting. There were three showers providing different types of experiences, but they didn't all work. It was so bad we stayed in the spa for less than 20 minutes. The relaxation room was nice, with a gorgeous view but we didnt stay there long. On our way out we told the person in charge of the spa about the smell and rotting food and she was very apologetic. She said she has put something in there to combat the smell. But by then we were too disgusted to go back.

Breakfast was lovely. My boyfriend went down to get something for us to eat in the room. He came back and was told that somebody would be bringing it up instead of him having to lug it up himself.

We were having such a good time we asked to have our check out time extended. Calling reception to request this took an unusually long time. I was on hold for more than 6 or so minutes. I tried calling reception again as I had another question and was left waiting even longer.

On checking out I was actually sad to go! Mounir again checked us out and was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again, hopefully Ill be quick enough to get a view of the river.

I was wondering whether to mark the hotel down due to the terrible experience with the spa,but decided against it. The excellent customer service of Mounir and the amazing room negated the awful spa experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissTee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaJayneAdams, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so pleased to read your five star review. Mounir is overwhelmed by the complimentary feedback.

I am sorry to see you found it difficult to find the hotel - we are currently looking at options to make the signage to the hotel a little better however this is a work in progress.

I would also like to further extend my apologies regarding the spa - the spa manager is aware and we are currently in the process taking steps to prevent this from ever happening so hopefully if you do come back, we will be able to 'wow' you with the improvements.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#73 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,246 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,622 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Address: 5 Fairmont Avenue | Canary Wharf, London E14 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Spa Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
#49 Romantic Hotel in London
#68 Family Hotel in London
#85 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf is a four star deluxe hotel and an excellent choice if you're looking to stay near the City business district, Canary Wharf, ExCeL, The O2 arena, or London City airport. With breath-taking views of the River Thames, this London hotel fulfills the increasing demand for luxury accommodation and meeting rooms in the Canary Wharf area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing