We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Ranked #96 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Coldstream, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“VERY GOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Lovely hotel and location - staff very helpful and hotel immaculate. lovely views to 02. Only critique would be we stayed for the Who concert and was not well located for the 02....is however well located for city airport - £10 in a cab.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaJayneAdams, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your four star review. I am sorry you felt we were not well located for the 02 arena as we are only two stops on the tube or £16 in a taxi. This journey usually takes approximately twenty minutes.

We are also now offering a special river cruise package on our website which includes your journey to the 02 arena as well as deluxe accommodation and breakfast. If you would like any further information about this, I would be more than happy to hear from you directly. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,340
    884
    189
    80
    66
See reviews for
490
1,630
158
773
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (537)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights for a birthday treat, and I can honestly say that it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The hotel itself is clean and beautiful. Staff go out of their way to ensure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Rooms are lovely, and it is in the very nice area of Canary Wharf. I visited the spa for a massage and it was very professional and relaxing. Everyone makes you feel at ease. I would definitely recommend it if you are looking for a luxury break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaJayneAdams, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for five star review regarding your recent stay at the New Providence Wharf hotel.

Thank you very much for your kind feedback I am so glad you had such a great stay with us and I am so pleased to hear that our hotel is one of the best hotels you have stayed in!

I am so pleased that you found the hotel to be clean and beautiful and that our staff welcomed you so well. I am glad you took the opportunity to use the spa and found it proffessional and relaxing and I hope overall you had a brilliant birthday!

If you are planning any trips to the area in the future and you need any help with reservations or any special requests please contact me via the hotel and I will be more than happy to help you.

Many thanks again,

Emma Adams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel as it was our son's 4th birthday and he wanted to go to the moon (as you do!) and we thought the Planetarium would be the next best thing.
We pulled up in our little Citroen, coverered in sea gull poo and the inside sticky from food and chocolaty wet wipes. The 13 plate mercs and range rovers put us in our place and our son lept out in his Captain America costume, followed by our daughter pulling along her Percy Pig case and her blanket... maybe this wouldn't be an ideal place for us. But oh no, Richard the concierge was wonderful - chatting to our son and he took the car away without questioning his Tetanus booster and the reception staff were very welcoming and friendly.
Our room was wonderful and as you'd expect from a family room. We had a lovely comfortable night and were not disappointed at all. Watching tele in the bath was pretty awesome!
The breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very friendly. There was a huge choice and it was all tasty.
What we wil remember most from this trip is Richard, Emma and Heathers warmth and kindness. Our son still talks about Richard now!

Room Tip: Blackwall DLR is closest! we did not know this!!!! Room 425 is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ems999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaJayneAdams, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

This review speaks for itself. I am absolutely delighted to read the compliments you give us from your five star review. I am so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and would therefore be delighted to hear when you are coming back to us in the future. If I can be of any assistance with a future reservation, please ensure to get in touch with me via the hotel and I will be happy to help.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I booked this hotel as many others because we were going to a concert at the O2 and its close proximity to the venue (if you don't mind walking through a very lonely subway (not recommended at night for females!!) to the DLR station 2 stops and then catching the tube 1 stop! I knew this though so it wasn't a problem. Check in at the Hotel was perfunctory and not very wecoming. We took the lift (very similar to the lift at the hospital that I work at-basic!) to our 'deluxe' room which had a deluxe bathroom very nice except that you have to hang your clothes in there!? So apart from the clothes getting steamed up I had to wait to get my clothes whilst he was using the loo! Room again perfunctory but not deluxe and our view into the apartments opposite was very entertaining! I feel that weve made friends for life with the people who live there! (It was quite close) 2 bottles of complimentary water is not exactly my idea of luxury especially as 1 of them had the seal broken on it!
I had booked treatments for my husband in the Spa for his birthday and I have to say that the staff there were lovely and I even got a tour myself even though I didn't have any treatments booked. So full marks to them EXCEPT the night before we arrived I got a phonecall saying that they couldn't do the 2hour treatments that I had booked as they were too busy so we he had to cut it down to 1 1/2 hour treatments instead. So not ideal.
To sum up - Perfunctory hotel staff polite but not particularly welcoming. More happy smiley faces would make such a difference and for what you get for the cost of the Deluxe room with no view at this hotel I would probably stay at the Travelodge in East India Docks as you get much the same treatment for £79.00. Ask for a River view room when you book (not sure if its more expensive but it would make a big difference I'm sure). ..

Room Tip: Definately ask for a Riverview room. I didn't and it would have made a big difference I'm su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaJayneAdams, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay with us. I am truly sorry you did not feel the staff or facilities were what you expected.

We do indeed have rooms overlooking the river - these are the river view deluxe bedrooms and the penthouse suite. To get an idea of what these look like, I would recommend a browse of the photos taken by other guests from their reviews but there is also more information on our website.

I would like the opportunity to make up for the shortfalls that have occurred on your first visit as we would never want anybody to feel disappointed when leaving the hotel. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly via the hotel so that I can ensure your next stay goes 100% to plan. I can promise you we really are here to help!

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a suite for 3 nights. Great size room.

In particular the bathroom was amazing - beautiful, huge and looked brand new.

The lounge was very stylish and modern.

TVs didn't have a good picture unfortunately. The hairdrier was wired into the wardrobe which was awkward as far from a mirror.

Restaurant was adequate - more style than substance though.

Had the impression the hotel suffers from dishonest guests as the Bosse sound system was glued down and there was a price list that included everything in the room which I expect was a big "don't steal it" warning. Rather tacky I thought.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20OBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaJayneAdams, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As you say, the one bedroom suites offer a great space to relax in with the living/dining room connected to the bedroom and huge bathroom.

I apologise for the televisions in the room - I do hope you had a chance to mention this to one of the staff so our maintenance team could check for any issues. With regards to the restaurant, if you would like to discuss this further, please do feel free to contact me however I will pass your comments to the restaurant manager.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, NJ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent 5 nights here for a business trip. The hotel is within a number of residential apartments, with little else, so not a great location if you like to get out and have things available outside the hotel. Other then the location the hotel is nice, service is what it needs to be, having nothing over the top, but there when needed. Rooms were clean and maintained. The breakfast buffet was good and had a good selection. I did not like the beds, as it was a foam topper. I actually sleep on one at home, but the problem was that the one in my room was too soft as it was the open foam, not memory foam type. This led to a bit of a stiff back in the mornings. On my next visit, I'll have to ask if rooms w/o this are available. Pillows were also pretty average, as another reviewer has written about, but wasn't enough for me to ask for different ones.

All in for business in Canary Wharf it is a good choice, I would not recommend it for a stay to see London as it's too far away from every thing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaJayneAdams, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your review of the New Providence Wharf Hotel. Next time you are here, please do ensure to let us know your preferences for pillows and mattress as we do have others available so can easily have this problem remedied for you.

With regards to the location, I am disappointed to see you felt there is little to do in the area. Next time you are with us, please feel free to speak to a member of the concierge team (available 24 hours a day) to get some advice on things to do as there is a lot going on in East London these days.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel and once again, thank you for your comments.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are going to the O2 - an easy trip on the tube and a short walk back to comfort. We had a very friendly welcome from Heather who then phoned us to check the room was ok, and the concierge who prompted us to take brollies to avoid a soaking on our way home was charming! The bar was a bit packed on Friday night and unfortunately the manners of some of the other guests were not as good as the service from the waitress!
Quick tip - dont bother paying the £4.50 fare to get to Canary Wharf as it's only a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmmaJayneAdams, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your five star review of the hotel and I know Heather will really appreciate you mentioning her.

I would like to apologise for any problems another customer caused in the restaurant however am glad this did not affect your view of the facilities or service from our staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact me should you be visiting the area again as I would be delighted to ensure you are once again well looked after.

Kind Regards,
Jane Tones
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Greenwich
InterContinental London - The O2
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Hilton London Canary Wharf
Hilton London Canary Wharf
#78 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,196 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
London Marriott Hotel West India Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Ibis London Docklands Canary Wharf
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#62 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,580 reviews
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel
Address: 5 Fairmont Avenue | Canary Wharf, London E14 9PJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in London
#38 Business Hotel in London
#49 Romantic Hotel in London
#68 Family Hotel in London
#85 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 169
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf is a four star deluxe hotel and an excellent choice if you're looking to stay near the City business district, Canary Wharf, ExCeL, The O2 arena, or London City airport. With breath-taking views of the River Thames, this London hotel fulfills the increasing demand for luxury accommodation and meeting rooms in the Canary Wharf area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London
Radisson Hotel London
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian New Providence Wharf Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing