We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel in the heart of Pimlico” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Ranked #335 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good hotel in the heart of Pimlico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I wanted to stay in Pimlico and knowing the area well I picked this hotel on the basis of price, location and convenience.

I stayed with a friend for one night in a one bedroom apartment overlooking the communal square. The room was nice and spacious with a small kitchen area and the gym/swimming pool were quiet and nice to use.

Pimlico is a quiet residential area just outside the centre of the city and within easy reach of the centre of town. The hotel's location is quiet and close to the tube station and near to a variety of restaurants.

There are a lot of poor hotels in Pimlico. Dolphin Hotel is a nice hotel at a price that doesn't break the bank. Other than the Premier Inn on Eccleston Square there is nowhere else in Pimlico/Victoria that I would think about staying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank Stratt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    459
    146
    68
    48
See reviews for
330
419
66
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have just got back today, having spent 2 nights in an executive one room apartment. What a joy....the lounge was large with a Tv, a small compact kitchen with microwave and a welcome pack of fresh milk, tea & coffee was perfect, so we didn't have to rush out and get supplies.
The bedroom was large & spacious, with a large king bed, which had white Egyptians cotton bedding and lots of pillows. The bed was just right for me, firm and we both slept well.
On the complex is a restaurant, and a swimming pool & sauna, which we didn't use but it looked very clean & tidy.

There is car parking both on the road, and inside the complex.

The tube ( Pimlico) is about 400 meters away.

We would defiantly recommend this.

Room Tip: Ours was 416 didn't really look outside, but had plenty of light and space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cchristinej9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The location is really great - less than 5 minutes walk to the tube and the bus that has a stop right by Dolphin House can take you to tourist attractions. The kitchen area is small but sufficient for us. Some units have really nice and large bathrooms. The breakfast every morning was pleasant for us. Although sometimes we had to wait a little bit, but it was not bad at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yang T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

What a great find. We spent 2 very comfortable nights staying the the Dolphin House. The room was well appointed, spacious and clean. There was a small kitchen area and large bathroom. The downstairs restaurant served a good breakfast and tasty evening meal. During the day the area was quiet and the gardens well kept and restful for reading the peppers before walking into the city for a day of exploring. I will make this my go- to place to stay in London

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

OK so its not bang in the centre of London but its a quiet well equipped well serviced apartment that really delivered on all aspects for us. Close to the Houses of Parliament Tate Gallery The River and Vauxhall. There is guarded parking and a very good set of staff. Our apartment (upgraded to Superior) was spacious relatively well equipped and very clean. On sit restaurant and bars were fine and the gym/pool and spa were very good. A great stay

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

I have stayed here probably in aggregate 14 nights recently.

If you value space over things like room service this is strong alternative. The 1 bedroom apartment suites I stayed in were attractive and spacious and well maintained. There is daily service and if you want to save money (and avoid the poor restaurant) you can cook meals in your room as there is a fridge, microwave and cooktop and several small food stores within 5 minutes walk and in the building itself. There is a first class gym with top equipment and a staff of personal trainers (should you want that). There is a large indoor pool and a spa, and after travelling for a while I appreciated the guest laundry.

The negatives are that whilst the property is 5 mins from tube and 10 from the jawdropping Tate Britain, Pimlico is a far from glamorous location. It can take a while to get things done from housekeeping and the restaurant is poor, both food and service. I have slept in more comfortable beds.

Its a very strong alternative to a hotel and I would be glad to stay there again, especially for more than one night when I could self-cater. One night and a hotel is probably a better choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneySydney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very comfortable modern roomy apartment myself my husband and sister stayed 4 days 2 bathrooms and separate bedrooms , Good kitchen with all appliances needed Very convenient position and a really great restaurant, and shops for all your added needs would stay again . also staff are very helpful and welcoming

Room Tip: you will not be disappointed any where in the complex perfectly situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judithos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#270 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#195 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#226 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,962 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#98 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Property: Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Address: Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in London
#240 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing