We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spa Break in London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Ranked #313 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spa Break in London”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent stay at this central London hotel.

We stayed in a 1-bed apartment for one night only and were agreeably surprised by the size of the bedroom as well as that of the living room/kitchen space. Luckily, the location is quite quiet, because the rooms are single glazed.

Very clean and comfortable rooms and reception (which could be signalled a bit better though, it is a little off-street and only has a tiny grey sign by the door).

Full access to gym and pool (plus steam room and sauna) was lovely, and the facilities well maintained. They were a little busy, but nothing that hindered our enjoyment too much. The only thing missing to the fitness experience was maybe a jacuzzi for hotel guests.

The building in itself is a beautiful 1930s block, massive but elegant, and this style is subtly carried throughout the hotel and rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabrielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and found your one bedroom apartment spacious, very clean and comfortable. We are equally pleased that you had the time to try the fantastic facilities that we have to offer. Please note that your comments about the reception signage and the suggestion of having a Jacuzzi for guest use in the Fitness Club has been passed on to the management; we are consistently looking for new ways of improving our service/product and for this reason your feedback is so valuable. We look forward to welcome you back soon; in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    483
    150
    70
    48
See reviews for
355
442
66
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Either a 15 min walk or short hop on the 24 bus from Victoria, these apartments are very well located. Pimlico Tube station is also very close by. Those all important first impressions of the front facade were favourable and happily the interior did not disappoint.

Due to a queue check in was a little slow but the reception staff were charming, efficient and helpful once it was my turn. My room was lovely: spacious, clean and well equipped. I was really pleased to find a pint of fresh milk in the fridge too - nice touch. The apartment benefited from brilliant water pressure so it took just a couple of minutes to fill the bath and showers were a joy. I found the accommodation very peaceful at night and slept much better than I normally would in a hotel.

The fitness centre and pool are great. I didn't try out the breakfast as I preferred to sort out my own in the room. My only bugbear is being charged £10 a night for wifi. I paid for two nights out of my four night stay but really begrudge it in this day and age. It's a basic requirement and if budget hotels are offering free wifi then I certainly expect it as a given here.

Overall though the quality of my experience here was the best I have enjoyed in a long, long time. I will certainly be back and can thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Triggerhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for recommending Dolphin House. We are delighted that you have enjoyed our location, our spacious apartments and our wonderful facilities. It is very pleasing to know that even though you had to face a queue when you first arrived, our front desk team has looked after you so efficiently. Your comments on the wi-fi pricing have been passed on to the management, I do wish to stress if I may that Dolphin House offers a complimentary wi-fi access in the common areas which include reception, the main lobby, Club Lounge, Bar & Grill, Dolphin Fitness and the Moroccan Spa; the wi-fi access is only chargeable in the apartments. Please note that there is also a 24 hour computer available at reception for guest use free of charge already connected to the internet and attached to a printer. We look forward to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we may assist you further. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We spent the weekend at this hotel. Excellent value for money. Huge bedroom, massive bathroom, living room, and small kitchen. Great location. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here. We will be returning.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suit, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kayleigh g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for choosing Dolphin House and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel and we loved everything about it. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The apartment we stayed in had everything we could have needed.
Best thing about Dolphin House is the proximity to all of the tourist locations - they are within walking distance which is brilliant.
We ate at the restaurant most days for breakfast and a couple of nights as well. The food and service was good and the staff were very friendly.
If I had any issue (and this is really minor) paying for wi-fi is not what I would expect of a hotel of this standard but it was not expensive.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigV169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are delighted you and your family had such an enjoyable trip to London. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our location, our spacious apartments and that you have enjoyed the food and service in our restaurant. Your comments on the wi-fi pricing have been passed on to the management, nevertheless I do wish to stress that Dolphin House offers a complimentary wi-fi access in the common areas which include Dolphin House reception, main lobby, Club Lounge, Bar & Grill, Dolphin Fitness and the Moroccan Spa; the wi-fi access is only chargeable in the apartments. Please note that there is also a 24 hour computer available at reception for guest use free of charge already connected to the internet and a attached to a printer. We hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Staying for London marathon. Booked specifically as apartment so we could make our own breakfast. Toaster promised on website which was needed for early breakfast. No toaster available or forthcoming. Reason - we are on the 6th floor. now cold nasty crumpets. sounds petty but this was the main reason we booked this hotel. Otherwise great location and would recommend but don't believe what you read on facilities.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for recommending Dolphin House. Whilst I am happy to know that you have enjoyed our location, I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The London Marathon is usually a very busy period for us and I believe the majority of guests that participate in the Marathon chose to stay with us precisely due to the fact that they can self cater their breakfast very early in the morning, for this same reason all our studio apartments with cooking facilities have been taken very quickly, leaving us with no other option but to allocate studios on the 6th floor. As you correctly mentioned we do not provide toasters on this floor due to Health & Safety reasons. We always try our best to accommodate our guest requests, unfortunately in periods that we are running 100% occupancy it becomes very difficult to fulfil this requests.. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience that we have caused you and I truly hope that you will give us the opportunity to restore your faith in the near future by staying with us again; in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further. Kind Regards, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at The Dolphin and I have to say I would not stay anywhere else now when visiting London. The 1 bed apartment that we had was fantastic, spacious and had everything that we needed and more. The staff that we met were very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is perfect, only a short walk around the corner to Pimlico underground which will take you to all the main tourist attractions. The Bar-grill (on site restaurant) was very good also caters for children, breakfasts were very good with a good selection as were the evening meals.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing and hassle free stay in London.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theharbages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for recommending Dolphin House. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your one bedroom apartment spacious and fantastic. It is particularly pleasing to know that you found our staff very friendly and helpful. We do hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we may assist you further. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Just returned from 1 night at Dolhin House, walked from Victoria station took 15 mins, nice area to walk, friendly and helpful check in, nice apartment, clean, nice bedding, quiet. 1 and only negative comment bathroom was so hot, towel rail was untouchable and there was no way of turning it down.
Position for getting around London excellent, 5 min walk to Pimlico Underground, 1 stop to Victoria ( although as said previous only 15 min walk to Victoria but might not want to walk at night).
Breakfast very good, I'm very fussy about porridge! Couldn't fault it, it was spot on!
Great stay will definately be returning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Everycare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Dolphin House, and for taking the time to write your very instructive review. We are pleased you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your apartment. I am sorry that you could not operate the towel rail; there is a switch in every apartment its location may not be very clear and for this reason we will take your feedback and find a way of improvement. We hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#242 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#196 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#246 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Property: Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Address: Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#228 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing