We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphin House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Ranked #307 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dolphin House”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Very well located, clean and wide rooms. Friendly staff. Also convenient restaurant and SPA. Use the Pilminco and you will be in central London in minutes.but a suggestion: try not to use the tube to Heatrow with you are carrying luggages. There are lots of changes on underground stations

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing Dolphin House and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay; it is particularly pleasing to receive feedback about the friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    486
    152
    70
    48
See reviews for
356
445
67
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

A friend recommended this place to me and wow what a recommendation! I can't believe that we had such a large space to ourselves in London, for a similar price we have stayed in some horrible places. The bed was large and comfy, the kitchen area was sufficient for our needs, although we rarely used it. I didn't like the tap water, there was a sign in the apartment which explained the water was from their own spring which explains this (I am really fussy when it comes to water) but this was easily solved with bottled water.

The apartments have a commitment to recycling and ask guests to consider this when throwing away their waste, my only complaint is that perhaps they should label the bins in the apartment so guests can recycle effectively.

We used the swimming pool, sauna and steam room but didn't use the gym.

We booked our room on line directly with Dolphin House but didn't book breakfast, however when we checked in we were given the option to buy breakfast at half price, we did this and for £7.50 we had cereal, toast, pastries, fruit, cheese, meat and a cooked breakfast - a great way to start the day before sightseeing.

The apartments are a two minute walk from Pimlico tube station and a 10 minute walk to Tate Britian.

We really like this place and have seriously agreed that when we are next in London we will stay here, in fact i think we will probably always stay here in the future. We had a studio apartment this time which was suffient for our needs, next time i think we will book a one bedroom apartment, just because we can!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ireallywanttogothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Dolphin House, and for taking the time to write your wonderful and instructive review. We are delighted that you have enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to a one bedroom apartment and found the bed comfortable. We are equally pleased that you have had the time to enjoy the wonderful facilities that Dolphin Square has to offer. Your feedback on the recycling bags being labelled have been passed along to the Housekeeping Manager, we consider every guest's opinion very valuable and it is from your comments that we can improve our product and service. Please pass on our appreciation to your friends for recommending us. We hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further. Best Regards, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My visit started with a friendly welcome from the reception staff, I had booked a studio apartment as there was only me staying, but they gave me a free upgrade to a 1 bedroom apartment, which was a nice touch.

The spacious apartment was spotlessly clean with all the facilities you would need for a comfortable stay in both the lounge and kitchen.
The bedroom was lovely, beautiful bed with crisp cotton linen and lots of fluffy pillows.
The modern bathroom again spotless with a great shower as well as a bath and lovely thick, soft towels.

The hotel was quiet and is very easy to found, only a few minutes walk from Pimlico underground and about 10 minutes from Victoria Station.

Even without the upgrade this is fantastic value for money, if you compare it to other big chain hotels in terms of not only cost, room facilities, as well as other on site facilities such as shops, gym etc it surely must win every time.

I will definitley be back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suegeo187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for recommending Dolphin House. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found your upgraded one bedroom apartment spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. It is particularly pleasing to know that you found the front desk staff friendly and welcoming. We do hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we may assist you further. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Dolphin House apartments are in a quiet residential area, yet 2 mins walk from Pimlico Tube Station and a bus stop (where the bus route goes to Victoria, Westminster, Trafalgar Square). We stayed in a 2 bed one bath apartment; both bedrooms and lounge were spacious. Kitchen was very compact (ie tiny) which was fine for us as we did not self cater; we had the apartment package which inlcuded breakfast in the Restaurant which was good value/food/service. If you did want to self cater, there is a small supermarket in the same building. Beds were comfortable, front desk was helpful. We would stay here again.
We did find it odd that despite being 4 adults, on two of our 4 days our 4 towels were taken away by presumably an over enthusiastic cleaner (despite being hung up) and replaced with 2 towels on one day and 3 towels on another. We had to call reception and ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Austraveller1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Dolphin House, and for taking the time to write your very instructive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your spacious two bedroom one bathroom apartment, our comfortable beds and our wonderful facilities. It is particularly pleasing to know that you found the front desk and restaurant staff helpful. Please accept my apologies for the confusion with the towels, it is certainly not up to the standards that we pride ourselves; I have passed on your feedback to the Housekeeping Manager. We hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We recently stayed at the Dolphin House for 6 nights. It was my first time in London and I was pleased with the location of the property. Very close to many of the sights and right by the tube and major bus lines.

We had a one bedroom apartment and it was huge. Very comfortable for us. When we got to our room, we realized we had an issue with a power adapter that was not the right voltage to work in the UK. The staff went out of their way to help us resolve the issue.

A few things to note: it would be nice if the restaurant did take-away. We asked if we could take food to our room, after a long day of seeing the city it is nice to eat in. We were told that food could not be packaged to go because the chef did not like the concept of take-away. I think the property could use an onsite food service that would allow take-away.

Also note that there is some temporary construction at the school across the street and they do start working promptly around 8AM. If you are someone that sleeps in, ask for a room away from the street to avoid hearing any early morning construction noise.

Overall, a great place to stay and we will stay there again next time we visit London.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and for recommending us, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable trip to London, and that you found our facilities and accommodation so pleasing; it is especially pleasing to receive positive feedback about our staff’s efforts.
Your comments about having take-away food for in-house guests in our restaurant have been passed along to the Food & Beverage Manager.
We are sorry if you were disturbed by the noise of the construction works from the Pimlico Academy School, unfortunately it is something that we can not avoid from happening from time to time; when it happens and if guests are disturbed by the location of the apartment as soon that it is brought to our attention we endeavour to find an alternative apartment in a quieter part of the building. We hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further. Yours Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

The apartments are very spacious and well appointed. The staff were amazing particularly in the restaurant where we were greeted warmly by very efficient staff who were always smiling and nothing was too much trouble for them. The complex is like a little village with shops, a large swimming pool a gym and even a spa! Amazing for such a central location. We will be back.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank jsgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Dolphin House, and for taking the time to write your wonderful and instructive review. We are pleased you enjoyed your spacious apartment, our wonderful facilities, and found the restaurant staff to be friendly and efficient. We hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in Jan 2013, It was a home away from home and ideally located next to Pimlico Tube station, Total comfort and privacy and great breakfast with excellent service by the staff. Will defenitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustusBinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing Dolphin House and for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay; it is particularly pleasing to receive feedback about the efforts of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further. Best Regards, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#239 of 1,067 in London
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holborn
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#252 of 1,067 in London
4,232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Property: Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Address: Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#227 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing