We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Ranked #314 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed in January and found these apartments to be clean and well appointed - but nothing flash. Location is ideal for visitors to London - easy access to Tube and all the touristy bits. Staff in restaurant were a little disappointing - fought about who was clearing the most breakfast dishes on our first morning! But front desk staff were great.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DwyerMandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your recent review following your stay with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed our location and our apartments. I am sorry that you left disappointed with the service in our restaurant, I would like to thank you for bringing this to our attention, your comments have already been escalated to the Food & Beverage Manager and will be addressed accordingly. We are delighted to know that you found our reception staff helpful.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    483
    150
    70
    48
See reviews for
355
442
66
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

First of all, this is not a hotel. It is serviced apartments. However, other than the fact it has no room service, you would scarcely notice the difference.

I have stayed here several times. The reception area has recently been renovated and is very open plan and stylish. The rooms are very large, with a double bed, lounge area, well equipped high spec kitchen (fridge, microwave) and a lovely bathroom. The rooms are immaculately clean. You can open the windows! There is a lovely bar and grill which serves tasty food and has very friendly staff. There is a pool, a spa, a shopping arcade with everything from dry cleaners to groceries. What more could you want? Much better than a hotel if you are staying for a few days.

The only downside is they charge for wifi - £10 for 24 hrs - which is VERY naughty of them. It should be free.

Otherwise give it a go!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PAP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our property and to review your stay. We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable time, and that you found our facilities and accomodation so pleasant; it is especially pleasing to receive positive feedback about our staffs efforts and friendliness. I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with the charges that we apply for Internet service nevertheless I would like to stress that we do offer a free wi-fi access in our common areas (Reception/Lobby area, Club Lounge, Bar and Grill, Fitness Club and Spa) and alternatively we also offer wi-fi inclusive packages on our rates which can be discussed with our reservations team on the time of booking. I do apologise if we have not made this options clear to you upon arrival.
We look forward to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further.
Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay as long as you are prepared for it not to be a hotel. Upgraded to a two bed apartment on arrival. Staff very friendly and checked us in without a problem. Location suited us well and the apartment gives you more freedom than a hotel.

We booked through a discount website and at full price I think it is slightly over priced but if you can book on a deal then its well worth it especially if you have children or there are three of you looking for somewhere to stay.

Would go back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmcmenemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our property, we are delighted you had such an enjoyable stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your upgrade to a two bedroom apartment, our wonderful facilities and found the staff very friendly and efficient. Please note that besides the online agents with whom we have rates we also have our own website where you can book directly, we often have excellent offers too.
We hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin House. The staff was pleasant. The room was spacious and the kitchenette was a welcome surprise. The bed and linens were very nice quality and, although we didn't get a chance to partake in them, the amenities were a nice addition. Having a mini-market on site was super convenient also. The breakfast was lovely and had plenty of choices.
The only down-side is that there was free and fee-based wifi and the access procedures weren't explained unless you inquired specifically about it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marpienut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsRitaFerreira, Assistant Front Office Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Dolphin House, and for taking the time to write your wonderful and instructive review. We are delighted you and your family had such an enjoyable trip to London, and that you found our facilities and accomadation so pleasing; it is especially pleasing to receive positive feedback about our staffs efforts. Thank you for bringing to our attention the difficulties that you have experienced with the wi-fi service that we offer, it is from valuable feedback from our guests that we can improve and deliver a consistent service. We hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further. Sincerely, Rita Ferreira
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We booked on line through bookings.com at a comparatively good price for London. Checking in was quick and we were upgraded to a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment. Our apartment was fantastic, really well furnished, large and very comfortable. The room was serviced each day and we were given fresh milk, which is a nice extra. The staff were very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Wifi is free in the lobby but we paid £35 to get it in the room. While this is on the high side it is the fastest connection we have experienced.

The hotel is a 15 to 20 minute walk to the centre of Westminster and in a nice area. There isn't much close to the hotel - a deli, a tesco express and we were told there is a pub close by but we didn't visit. It is a £10 cab fare to regent street which we thought ok for a family of four.

We had dinner in the hotel's bar and grill which was ok. We were there after a busy day and they had sold out of many dishes. It may be better on other days.

We would stay again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blue1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneMortensen, Front of House Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are delighted you and your family had such an enjoyable trip to London and are delighted you enjoyed the upgrade to one of our two bedroom apartments. We hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further.
Sincerely, Wayne Mortensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I liked Dolphin House. Its location is excellent - minutes from Pimlico Station and a short walk to Victoria. A walk to Westminster only takes 15 minutes or so. The hotel has great facilities with an excellent gym and pool, although the pool can sometimes have a lot of children (but there are "child free" times for serious swimmers.

Apartments are well appointed if not a little small. Good furnishings and modern bathrooms. Kitchens are compact but functional enough.


Service was a little poor at times (I spent three weeks at the property) and some days rooms were not serviced despite the "service please" sign being up. Another drawback for me was noise. The property is in an old building and it is not very sound proof. Noise carries from other apartments, especially above.

Nevertheless, if I needed a service apartment in London again, I would certainly consider Dolphin House.

Room Tip: Go for a room on the top floor to avoid noise from above. Face the street rather than the communal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevinpng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's my first time to stayed in Dolphin house serviced apartment. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I arrived at the hotel early morning, as soon as I got off the taxi a member of staff already came out and greet us. He also helped us with the luggages.

The check in process didnt take us long as we were desperate to take a shower after a long flight, and we were well introudced by the staff on the facilities and directions of the apartment.

Our apartment is located in 4th floor, as soon as we opened the door, the apartment has a living room, a bedroom, toilet and a kitchen. The rooms are spacious and our living room is facing the carpark area and not facing the road which is nice and quiet.

Apart from the apartment, it's only a few minutes walk to tube station and also there are some shops and supermarket around that area which we can grab some snacks or drinks.

We stayed there for a week and denfinately will choose to stay in Dolphin house again when next visit London.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jocelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WayneMortensen, Front of House Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at Dolphin House, and for taking the time to write your very instructive review. We are pleased you enjoyed the location, service, and apartment. We hope to welcome you back very soon, in the meantime please do contact us if we can help you further

Kind Regards, Wayne Mortensen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#243 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#204 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#247 of 1,063 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Property: Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Address: Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in London
#230 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing