We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch London Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Ranked #315 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top notch London Accommodation”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Conveniently sited in Pimlico,by the river. Excellent transport links,although only a 15 minute walk to Houses of Parliament.We were fortunate to be upgraded to a larger suite and continental breakfast was included. Swimming pool and gym in the complex and their restaurant was very reasonable. Will certainly visit on a future occasion.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmchalk, General Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We're delighted that you had such a lovely stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    476
    147
    68
    48
See reviews for
345
432
66
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Just back from another visit to the Dolphin House Services Apartments. Owing to my first experience during the Easter holidays I decided that we would book again for the October break. This time there was only myself and my youngest son so we were allocated a studio apartment. Unfortunately we did not receive an upgrade this time but the studio was clean and functional although I wouldn't usually opt for a double bed as I don't tend be left with a lot of space! I would point out that unlike the apartment we had the last time there was no oven (just a microwave) and no washing machine but I believe that there is a laundry room available to use - not a big issue for us but worth noting if you are staying for longer. The room was serviced every day and fresh towels provided.

We didn't use the facilities this time as we went to Legoland, Windsor on Saturday and Sunday and the Harry Potter experience on Monday (all from Victoria so it was very convenient).

Last time we booked through BA but this time we booked through Expedia - definately cheaper than going direct.

Would happily return again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airyhillock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmchalk, General Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for staying with us again during your half term break and for taking the time to write such a positive review of your stay. Next time you would like to book, please do contact us directly for the best rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I have stayed twice now. This is not centrally located, but it is near enough to be convenient. The rooms are quite big and well appointed. I generally book it through Travel Republic as their deals are always better than booking direct!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmchalk, General Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review and for chosing to stay with us once again. Please contact us directly next time you wish to book for the best offers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Dolphin House is a good place to stay for the holidays. It's safe and quite neighborhood in Westminster area.
Easy to access to the nearest tube, Pimlico Underground station.
The room is clean & tidy.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sansuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmchalk, General Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are indeed in a lovely location here in Westminster and are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

These are charming apartments in an exceptional location. Our flight arrived very early, but we had organised a taxi through the hotel, and the driver was waiting for us as hoped. Too early for check-in, but we were able to leave our bags and use the great fitness centre once it opened at 8. The facilities at the centre are lovely, great pool and change rooms, and staff friendly.Didn't have time to use their spa or exercise classes! Reception told us they would try to get our apt ready as soon as they could, but that it was occupied until 11, so we walked to Buckingham Palace in time for the Changing of the Guard. By the time we returned our apt was ready and we were thrilled. A lovely basic but functional kitchen, comfy lounge/dining room, large bedroom with king size comfortable bed, and lovely bathroom with a great bath and shower. Some of the fittings are a little chipped and the bathroom is a bit small to enter, but overall these are very comfortable apts in a fantastic location. The gardens are peaceful, you are close to everything, the nearest bus is fabulous and takes you past all the great sights. There are shops located in the complex but we didn't use them, and the wifi is a bit unreliable and expensive, although you can use it for free in the reception area where there is also a computer and printer which was helpful. The staff were terrific and helpful and very accommodating. The school across the road held a car boot market on the sunday which was fun and made you feel like a local. We would have booked the apt for longer but the price shot up during the middle of the week. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelpools46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmchalk, General Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We very much appreciate the time spent to write such a lovely review of your stay with us, and thank you for your kind words. We hope that you will stay with us again when you next visit London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Had a thoroughly enjoyable time at Dolphin House - stayed for 6 nights. Wonderful location - close enough to walk to everything - 20 mins to Westminster Abbey or a tube station just a 3 min walk away. The area is very quiet and feels very safe even at night after returning from a show. The rooms are very clean and spacious, and the breakfasts are excellent - good food and very friendly, efficient staff. The gardens are a lovely place to just sit and contemplate! Highly recommend Dolphin House.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flossyNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmchalk, General Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review and for staying with us during your visit to London. We're thrilled that you enjoyed yourself and managed to take advantage of our wonderful gardens- we very much hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This was my second time at there grand apartments. They are a taxi ride away from waterloo which was 10 pounds or 18 pounds from kings cross. Tubes so easy nice quiet tube station.We feel very safe staying here as our base for shopping and shows. The rooms are lovely everything you need and if you need something ring reception someone will help you.

The beds soooo comfortable . There is a lovely parade of shops within the apartments.I WOULD reccomend these apartments highly..and if there is any issues whatsoever speak to reception or one of the duty managers and they will bend over backwords to help you. If you are going to london stay here.

Room Tip: email apartments before you go they will try their best to accomodate you..all the rooms ive stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spoon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nmchalk, General Manager at Dolphin House Serviced Apartments, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for writing sucha lovely review- we are delighted that you decided to stay with us here at Dolphin House again, and look forward to accomodating you on your next visit to London.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Collingham Serviced Apartments
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#259 of 1,088 in London
562 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#203 of 1,088 in London
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#236 of 1,088 in London
4,076 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#96 of 1,088 in London
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin House Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin House Serviced Apartments

Property: Dolphin House Serviced Apartments
Address: Serviced Apartments Dolphin Square, London SW1V 3LX, England (Formerly Dolphin Square Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Spa Hotel in London
#228 Luxury Hotel in London
#282 Romantic Hotel in London
#347 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Dolphin House Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dolphin House offers a range of contemporary serviced apartments in a quiet residential area. Set around three and a half acres of idyllic gardens along the River Thames, just a short distance from Central London. A selection of apartments are available from economy singles to 1bed 2 bed and 3 bed apartments. Dolphin House is on the north side of Dolphin Square Village with its 1069 residential apartments, Bar and Grill, Lounge Bar Sports and Fitness Club and brand new Moroccan Inspired Spa, The Spa in Dolphin Square. The facilities are open to all.All Just 5 mins walk from the nearby Pimlico tube, just 3 stops (7 mins) on the Victoria line to Oxford Circus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dolphin House Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin House Hotel London
Dolphin Hotel London
Dolphin House Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing