We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
5
34
81
78
285
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
34
81
78
285
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 483 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

the matrasses were very old and you could feel their inner wires very clearly. the rooms are very humid due to showers inside the room. some windows cannot be opened so everything becomes damp and in my room, were the heater was not working, there were already many black mold spot on the ceiling and in the shower.

rooms are very small without space for putting your luggage, or an extra chair or table where you could sit down when you happen to have the bed on top. also it's hard to climb the upper bed without a ladder or chair provided.

loud music was heard every night till 3a.m.

the location near to the tube "kensal green" an the buses is pretty convenient.

in the community washrooms there was hardly soap for washing hands after toilet, almost no toilet paper and half of the toilets had a broken flush.

breakfast is white toast, margarine, strawberry jam, hot water (either with tea bags, coffee or cocoa powder), sugar, milk (hot + cold) and cornflakes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank muldin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We checked into this hostel last minute after our plane landed quite late at night and it was the worst decision! The rooms were tiny, dirty, right next to the road, loud, no lockers, toilets were gross and the staff were unfriendly! Never stay at this hostel no matter how much cheaper it is than any others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibchilled12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed for 6 nights in a twin room during the Paralympics 2012. As this was just our bed for the night and the station was over the road I was willing to overlook a lot of things - like a noisy road and the othe inhabitants (who actually were very quiet). This place looks like it was once cheerful and vibrant, but it is now in serious need of a makeover. In addition:

1) The lift didn't work, and we were on the 4th floor with suitcases
2) Our door was very difficult to lock/unlock, as the handle needed replacing
3) When they said the shower was in the room, they meant that literally. No bath mat or privacy!
4) The toilets were a varying standard - generally clean, although many doors didn't lock and there was never any soap in the dispensers (and we tried the toilets on every floor at various times, to test this!). The toilets on our floor had some dodgy plumbing and were out of order one evening too, although this was sorted in a day.
5) Our room was cleaned daily, although they missed the can under the bed from a previous inhabitant every time. More significantly, one day we came back and the room was not only unlocked, but OPEN. "Oh, that'll be the cleaners" was the helpful response.
6) The free breakfast was a nice token, but staff were rude and for cornflakes, toast and chipped mugs it was easier to go elsewhere.
7) No facility to recycle.
8) Our beds and pillows were very old, with springs everywhere making it hard to sleep comfortably.
9) The videos and fridge were a nice touch, but the video playing needed cleaning so wouldn't work, the fridge was in need of a wipe-down and the window was propped up with (wet) videos unnecessarily (as the window did actually open properly) when we arrived so may well not have worked anyway!

I think that's the list. Basically, not the worst place I've stayed in, and for the price and purpose it was mostly fine. But to be honest, next time I'll be going more upmarket - this place is not recommended, especially if you have a low tolerance for things being wrong. I wish I'd read the reviews beforehand. The only upside that I can see is that the station (on the Bakerloo line) made it very easy to get away!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weaselle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

the rooms are dirty, we had a private twin room on the top floor, there was a mini fridge which had mank all around it, a sink we dared use sayin "not for drinking" there was a tv and a video player the tv wasnt useable for tv so they decide to provide u a handful of old dusty videos which were strewn all over the room when we got in. the beds were bareable the springs poke into your back [ive never had such a hard pillow in my life i had to keep prodding it all night to get even a tiny bit confortable] theres no ventilation [that works] in their so we had to sleep with the window open listening to traffic noise. the kitchens provided are a waste of space which they dont store any untensils in we needed cups for are drinks so we askd at reception the THE LADY SAID "YOU HAVE TO GET IT AT THE RESTAURANT WHICH IS CLOSED NOW" SO WE ASKD IF THERE IS ANY AT RECEPTION SHE SAID THEY HAV NOTHING WITH A TOTALLY BLANK EXPRESSION ON HER FACE COULDNT CARE LESS IF SHE TRIED AFTER ASKING FOR THE MANAGER THEY STAFF EVENTUALY GOT A PAIR OF SCISSORS AND CUT AROUND A PLASTIC BOTTLE FOR A CUP INSTEAD!

Room Tip: ask for a roadside room unless you want a cemetary view which is bang on right outside your window! unless you book a private room like we did which are on the top floors they only have roadside views anyway.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews