We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Arch London(London)
$308
$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$206
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$279
$261
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$188
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$249
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $318/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$180
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$267
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$245
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$133
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
5
34
81
78
284
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
34
81
78
284
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 482 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed for 6 nights in a twin room during the Paralympics 2012. As this was just our bed for the night and the station was over the road I was willing to overlook a lot of things - like a noisy road and the othe inhabitants (who actually were very quiet). This place looks like it was once cheerful and vibrant, but it is now in serious need of a makeover. In addition:

1) The lift didn't work, and we were on the 4th floor with suitcases
2) Our door was very difficult to lock/unlock, as the handle needed replacing
3) When they said the shower was in the room, they meant that literally. No bath mat or privacy!
4) The toilets were a varying standard - generally clean, although many doors didn't lock and there was never any soap in the dispensers (and we tried the toilets on every floor at various times, to test this!). The toilets on our floor had some dodgy plumbing and were out of order one evening too, although this was sorted in a day.
5) Our room was cleaned daily, although they missed the can under the bed from a previous inhabitant every time. More significantly, one day we came back and the room was not only unlocked, but OPEN. "Oh, that'll be the cleaners" was the helpful response.
6) The free breakfast was a nice token, but staff were rude and for cornflakes, toast and chipped mugs it was easier to go elsewhere.
7) No facility to recycle.
8) Our beds and pillows were very old, with springs everywhere making it hard to sleep comfortably.
9) The videos and fridge were a nice touch, but the video playing needed cleaning so wouldn't work, the fridge was in need of a wipe-down and the window was propped up with (wet) videos unnecessarily (as the window did actually open properly) when we arrived so may well not have worked anyway!

I think that's the list. Basically, not the worst place I've stayed in, and for the price and purpose it was mostly fine. But to be honest, next time I'll be going more upmarket - this place is not recommended, especially if you have a low tolerance for things being wrong. I wish I'd read the reviews beforehand. The only upside that I can see is that the station (on the Bakerloo line) made it very easy to get away!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weaselle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

the rooms are dirty, we had a private twin room on the top floor, there was a mini fridge which had mank all around it, a sink we dared use sayin "not for drinking" there was a tv and a video player the tv wasnt useable for tv so they decide to provide u a handful of old dusty videos which were strewn all over the room when we got in. the beds were bareable the springs poke into your back [ive never had such a hard pillow in my life i had to keep prodding it all night to get even a tiny bit confortable] theres no ventilation [that works] in their so we had to sleep with the window open listening to traffic noise. the kitchens provided are a waste of space which they dont store any untensils in we needed cups for are drinks so we askd at reception the THE LADY SAID "YOU HAVE TO GET IT AT THE RESTAURANT WHICH IS CLOSED NOW" SO WE ASKD IF THERE IS ANY AT RECEPTION SHE SAID THEY HAV NOTHING WITH A TOTALLY BLANK EXPRESSION ON HER FACE COULDNT CARE LESS IF SHE TRIED AFTER ASKING FOR THE MANAGER THEY STAFF EVENTUALY GOT A PAIR OF SCISSORS AND CUT AROUND A PLASTIC BOTTLE FOR A CUP INSTEAD!

Room Tip: ask for a roadside room unless you want a cemetary view which is bang on right outside your window! unless you book a private room like we did which are on the top floors they only have roadside views anyway.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Wherever you go, you go accompanied by the smell of long rotten animals or toilet water. While it might appear to you that the main language is spanish, this is about all you get from the staff that has the warm and friendly appearance of an Uruk-hai. People that seem beyond weird rot in various cave-like rooms in the basement, where you also find a so-called coffeeshop in which the maid almost collapses at the slight chance of any demand of help. The rest of the staff spends its time by gazing at you through the window at the entrance or hindering You to get to your room on the third day of your stay as if YOU were the burglar and not the cleaning lady who let your door wid open after dry-wiping your floor with some of the toiletwater.

Last thing: don't try to flush.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

If u paid £8.nite-what do u expect??!sunken bed bugged beds-faeces-smelling toilets-no heating-no hot water-a breakfast of toast butter n jam-tea coffee hot chocolate-now wha do u expect for£8-if u paid the£60 they expect for the singl room-u would surely die!! I slept in all my clothes!!look at the pics of the room!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Great Heron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews