We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveler rating
211
182
67
28
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
211
182
67
28
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift nice pub pub with rooms top floor nespresso coffee machine flights of stairs lovely room family room comfy bed excellent stay full english breakfast was delicious night stay perfect location stayed for one night business trip hyde park
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 507 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Very good breakfast and nice bedrooms
Just one thing : the bathroom was too little and the tap doesn't allow to regulate easily the water temperature. The personal is very kind. A good memory of this establishment in general.

Room tip: Subborn bedroom
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Inspire583599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hand and Flower H, Public Relations Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Hi,

Thank you very much for the lovely review.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Morgane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019

Clean room, comfortable bed, charming extras like lots of quality teabags and fresh milk in the room and a wonderful, freshly cooked English breakfast that set me up for the day. Enjoyed the stay so much, we rebooked for next year before checking out!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank W9674AQkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handandflower, Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2019

Hi,

Thank you very much for the lovely review.
See you next year.

Best regards,

Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019 via mobile

There are not many rooms above the pub here, but highly recommend if you are attending an exhibition at Olympia. Clean and well appointed rooms with some lovely touches like a coffee machine in the room. Breakfast was outstanding and all the staff we encountered were both charming and professional.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank lucytano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handandflower, Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2019

Hi,

Thank you very much for the lovely review.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

We had a lovely experience thanks to a lovely chap at the bar named Jamie. He was very accommodating and friendly whereas some of the other members of staff seemed extremely annoyed which in turn made us feel uncomfortable. Please ensure you keep up the good work Jamie and teach your colleagues a thing or two about customer service. The food was delightful. And the location is perfect.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank RichGrey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handandflower, Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback.
Let me apologise if any of our team members made you feel uncomfortable, as I'm sure that wasn't the intention.
I passed on your praises to Jamie. He was delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service provided.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Carlos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2019

Perfect location for Olympia and nice comfortable space. Unfortunately, breakfast was lukewarm and slightly better than average quality (served on a cold plate - could have made all the difference). Service was patchy but friendly enough. Great choice menu. This review could have been quite different very easily. Defo worth a second chance!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handandflower, Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2019

Hi Gordon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable feedback.
We always aim to give our guests a 5 star experience. Sometimes we don't get it right.
I'll pass on your feedback to our team and amend the things we did not get right.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews