We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hand and Flower Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$163
$155
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$270
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$371
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$321
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$215
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$128
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $138/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$220
$164
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$277
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$176
$157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,058
$839
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveler rating
175
169
57
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
169
57
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvisiting olympiano liftnice pubolympia exhibitiontop floorcoffee machinekensington high streetfamily roombusy roadcomfy bednice roombreakfast was excellentexcellent stayfull englishperfect locationnight staytwin room
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 440 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The Hand and Flower is situated close to the station Kensington/Olympia, West Kensington and bus lines 28, 9 and 10 eager to take you to city. You will not find a more wellcoming staff or cosy room. And the breakfast included in the price was second to none. We have never tasted it better in UK. Next time we need room in London, we will chose Hand and Flower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank guldbog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
handandflowerW14, General Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review, we will no doubt have one of our fantastic breakfasts waiting for you on your next visit. Don't leave it too long!

Kind regards

Lee Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We needed a hotel near Hammersmith and Westfields, but something better than the standard chains for a reasonable price. The Hand and Flower did not disappoint. The staff were very welcoming and the room was attractive and extremely comfortable. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Hotel is on a main road opposite the rail line that said I didn't find a noise problem. We stayed in Marmeduke at the top of the hotel great room worth climbing the stairs for.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEMGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
handandflowerW14, General Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Hi and thanks for a great review, we're so happy to be hearing so many lovely comments from our guests. We look forward to your return and hope to see you soon here at The Hand and Flower.

Kind regards

Lee Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed for one night for a comedy gig at Hammersmith Apollo. Great location - 15 minute walk to the Apollo. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by. 2 minute walk from Kensington Olympia station.
The hotel was unique and rooms quirky and cosy. Staff very friendly and breakfast which was included in the price was excellent, not just a fry up - lots to choose from!
Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Lots of stairs.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahandrhyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
handandflowerW14, General Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a very nice review. We love when our guests enjoy themselves here with us at The Hand and Flower and we look forward to seeing you again in the none to distant future.

Kind regards

Lee Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Well, first of all thank you - all the people working there... This is not a hotel, it is a place that you feel yourself like home, especially if you are with kids (7 / 4 y.o). Bus station is just across the street and Hyde park - about 30 min. walk. Stayed at the family room end of March '13 - everything was just like in the company website. And the staff is really friendly, especially for the kids!

102 steps are there Craig, leading to our room. Counted them twice :)))

Thank you all and hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drago26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
handandflowerW14, General Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, we're so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay here with us and look forward to you returning in the non too distant future!

102 steps.... are you sure, that seems like an awful lot of stairs. I guess you can check again on your next visit!

Kind regards

Lee Walton
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife, two daughters (aged 7 & 3) & I have just spent two night on a short break to London and I can't recommend the Hand and Flower highly enough.
Before travelling, we spent a long time on various websites trying to choose the right hotel and after speaking on the phone to Craig at Hand & Flower regarding a few queries and reading other reviews, we decided to stay there. What a fantastic choice it was; I have stayed at many hotels in London and always approach our capital city's hotels with some trepidation, normally staying in large "branded" chains with indifferent staff. Hand And Flower is a real breath of fresh air.
We were greeted by Craig & Joyanna (I hope I've spelt this correctly) who were both very friendly and welcoming. We were kindly allowed to check in early and were taken to the family room, named "The Lovatt". Our room was simply lovely. We had a Queen sized bed and two single beds for the girls all of which were sumptuously comfortable, with lovely bed linen & towels laid out. There was an en-suite, and in a nod to Hand & Flower offering that little bit more, we had a BOSE i-Pod dock, Smart TV & PS3 which, although unused, would have been handy if the weather was poor.
We ate at the Hand And Flower both evenings and the range of beers and wines were really, really good. The food on both nights was fantastic and although they do not have a childrens menu as such, they were perfectly happy to serve/split an adults portion onto two plates for my daughters. Although we were, in essence, eating in a bar; the atmosphere was never rowdy even during the football match on TV and at no stage did I ever feel that it was an inappropriate place to be with my children. There was always a good choice of varied music playing in the background appropriate for the mood/time of day which gave Hand And Flower a really nice "mellow vibe".
Breakfast's were fantastic with a menu to choose from (ours was included in the room price) and you could have continental breakfast, cereals, or cooked breakfasts......or both should your appetite deem it necessary.
In terms of location, it's great. It's about a 10 minute walk to Kensington High Street Underground and from there the Natural History Museum, Buckingham Palace etc are only a two or three stops away and as such it's really easy to get around London. We went
In summary, what a fantastic place to stay. You could not ask for a nicer room, food or friendlier, accomodating hosts in Craig & Joyanna. I have always seen visiting London as a bit of a chore but this is the first time that i've actually enjoyed it and very central to that enjoyment was the quality and hospitality offered by Craig and his team at Hand & Flower. Without a doubt, we will return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fivevalleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
handandflowerW14, General Manager at Hand and Flower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us a review on tripadvisor. I enjoyed reading your feedback and will pass your kind comments onto my team.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Hand and Flower in the near future.

Kind Regards

Lee Walton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews