We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
London
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Go via groupon

Groupon afternoon tea offer - went early as suspected it would get busy - which it did so it was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
adehut
,
Bromley, United Kingdom
via mobile
Really good view

Nice restaurant to take in the local view and caters well for special events, with areas for groups... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
645renatog
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 125 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from $35.51
More Info
from $21.70
More Info
from $39.45
More Info
from $33.54
More Info
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
55
39
17
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
55
39
17
6
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 125 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The food was over priced for small portions and I really think the the cured meat dish was from tesco (see pic). Overall I think you are paying for the view more than anything!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Mazza_MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Our dinner started badly. The attitude of ladies on the front desk seemed to be to say "No" to all requests. We had bought a cake with us (it was our daughter's birthday) and asked if this could be produced at desert time. Responses were a combination of "No", "Will talk to the Manager" and "It will cost you £10 a head" (which was more than the cake had cost us. Luckily my wife sorted out the Manager. Then we asked for a circular table facing the window, rather than the grim interior table we had been allocated. response from front desk ladies was "You cannot get six people round that table". We demonstrated that this was perfectly possible. And the restaurant was half empty!
The better bit: After initial hassle (we would have walked out had it not been our daughter's birthday),we had a lovely meal, very good wines and a great view over London.
Moral of the review is: Get your service function sorted out, City Social.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

You definitely go here for the views but it depends where you get to sit. If you are using a Groupon voucher they sit you around the back away from the river. The tea itself was very ordinary and not very much of it, only one scone and two small little tarts. We were not offered refills of anything including tea.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank janispatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2019

A really good experience- I love London and the views and the hospitality was great. I would go back in a heatbeat

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Steph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2019

You can pay to go up to the top for tea etc. But wait for Open house 2020 and go for free, but book first. The views are excellent and will stay with you for a long time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews