We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Nearby Hotels
$233
$214
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$248
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$349
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$244
$215
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
$197
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$379
$277
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
Rubens Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$257
$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Rosewood London(London)
$556
$416
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveler rating
228
240
89
46
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
240
89
46
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfraser placethe natural history museumcromwell roadwashing machinegloucester tubefree laundry facilitiesstove topfull kitchendaily housekeepingvictoria and albertapartment hotelwaitrose supermarketthe lower ground floorserviced apartmentkitchen facilitieshyde parksouth kensington
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 624 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I recently spent 10 days at Fraser Suites Queens Gate, and we had a great time, as usual! After an extensive refurbishment, the new decoration is beautiful, with modern kitchen layout and complete facilities, and confortable and very cozy rooms. Since we lived in London for some years, staying at Fraser Suites Queens Gate is like " home away from home"! We would like to thank all the staff for their kindness and say " see you next year" !

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank enjoylife2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Well located on the main road, this place was neat & clean and kept well to suit the needs of a business traveller.

The staff was very polite and helpful and to my surprise they even gave me an early check-in, about 5 hours before the normal time of 3pm.

The room was well appointed, spacious and matchable to any decent 5 star hotel.

It is just that the dining options are missing but having said that, there is enough around the Gloucester Road Tube Station for that. Only 100 yards away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samit-Garg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for six nights last week. Check was fast and efficient, the room was just brilliant and the location is excellent. Normally when you stay in a major city like London, Paris or Hong Kong the room is the size of a tea bag! At these apartments we had a separate living room to the bedroom and the bathroom was just enormous. OK the kitchen is quite minimal but we were not planning on cooking while on holidays. It did us just fine for breakfast. There are two good supermarkets within a three minute walk, a great pub ( had the best fish and chips) and numerous eating / restaurant options. Plus the tube station is also 4 minutes walk away. Yes, i could be picky as the place has just been renovated, but overall I would score my stay at the Fraser Suites Queens Gate ten out of ten.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank notsahc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Newly reopened after extensive refurbishment. Management still very green and disorganised . Room cleaning patchy, beware of building contractors who enter rooms unannounced and without the knowledge of the management. Bar not open despite claims to that effect in their website.
Great location, good pubs and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The Hotel itself and room are nice, despite the smell of paint, and builders items left around the property. The room was well equipped, but only came with ONE coffee sachet? However the property has no warmth or charm. Everything is clinical, and looking not finished. The breakfast range and choice is probably the worse I have come across. The entire selection for everyone comprised 4 small (8cm) croissants , 4 small (4cmx4cm) Pain au chocolat, 4 flapjacks and 4 biscuits. There were 2 or 3 inedible bread rolls and one muffin in a sellophane bag. There was a still shrink-wrapped ham and cheese plate which looked un appetising.. and a self vend "Dowe Ebgerts" coffee machine. I would go back, but I would not go out of my way to stay there. Likewise a Coffee and Cake in Starbucks would have done better for breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews