We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, bathroom could do with a good clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Ranked #460 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, bathroom could do with a good clean!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend , boooked two rooms for my family. We have stayed here before and have been happy. I booked these rooms a few months ago and asked if the two rooms could be close to one another. We were two floors apart! Our room was on the ground floor and was spacious and clean but the bathroom had dirty surfaces and was grubby on the coving. The shower worked but shower head was broken and was poor quality as was the shower screen! It did not go with the rest of the bathroom! apart from this, we were happy with our stay, great location and spacious rooms.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as cromwell road is a busy noisy road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    221
    84
    42
    17
See reviews for
188
197
33
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This Fraser Place concept is brilliant ! Not a hotel, but not a B&B either. Just a well-run business offering comfortable rooms, decently furnished with a functioning kitchen and lift. At less than £200 a night, including an adequate breakfast, Queen's Gate is a scant five minute's walk from Gloucester Road Tube station. Loads of Museums are also nearby, as is a large Sainsbury's for snacks. Last but not least - cheerful receptionists !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butlerhenderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I think I have said it all in the title, but oh my god, what a wonderful room in an amazing part of London! Ask for a room that is away from Cromwell road, we had no traffic noise at all. Wonderful service, beautiful rooms, will definitely stay again. beds so comfortable!!!

Room Tip: away from the road is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wineandcheesedayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We have just had our second stay at this lovely hotel and were not disappointed. I have recommended it to many people and noone has been unhappy so far! The rooms are well presented, perfectly clean and housekeeping are great at maintaining them. It is so easy to get to
straight on the train to Glouster station from the airport and conveniently positioned so as to enjoy
all the local sites. There are plenty of good restaurants nearby, a supermarket and a stop for a hop on hop off bus which is a must.. The reception staff will attend to all your needs promptly and can answer any questions about London, shopping and anything else. There is also a laundry room downstairs which is free and a godsend for a busy traveller!

Room Tip: We havent had a bad room yet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

While this hotel is well situated it is on an incredibly noisy street - Cromwell Road is very busy 24/7 so there is never a time when the sound of traffic and particularly sirens isn't heard.

The rooms are also quite stuffy with air-con units that don't work very well, so it's best to avoid it in summer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentTraveller772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Hotel was great. Staff accommodated us with any early check-in after an o/night flight which was much appreciated.

Breakfast was good. We stayed in a self-contained appartment & there were plenty of stores nearby to purchase food & drink.

So close to two tube stations, heaps of restaurants, museums & other transport options. Great if your coming from Heathrow as its close to the Piccadilly line.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Honestly it is quite an average hotel. I feel that even though the location is pretty great (next to Gloucester Rd underground) the price that we had to pay for the Olympics was not worth it. For the price I was paying I think staying in the Hilton would have been a better experience.

A sidenote though. Since there haven't been much hotel occupancy during the Olympics the prices may have been reduced.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#170 of 1,069 in London
805 reviews
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
54 Boutique Hotel
54 Boutique Hotel
#504 of 1,069 in London
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#372 of 1,069 in London
985 reviews
South Kensington
Rydges Kensington London
Rydges Kensington London
#368 of 1,069 in London
1,143 reviews
South Kensington
Grange Strathmore Hotel
Grange Strathmore Hotel
#496 of 1,069 in London
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Queens Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Queens Gate

Property: Fraser Suites Queens Gate
Address: 39B Queen's Gate Gardens, London SW7 5RR, England (Formerly Fraser Place Queens Gate)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#276 Family Hotel in London
#290 Romantic Hotel in London
#303 Business Hotel in London
#304 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Queens Gate 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites Queens Gate has chic Studios and One-Two bedroom apartments with kitchenettes and a laundry facility. The Natural History Museum, Knightsbridge stores and the V&A Museum are close by. Every apartment has stylish decor, with a seating and dining area. Features include cable TV and Free wireless broadband. A kitchenette in each accommodation is equipped with a fridge, microwave, utensils and tea/coffee making facilities. There is a daily housekeeping service and weekly linen changes with l'Occitane toiletries. The facilities at Fraser Suites Queens include 24-hour Reception with concierge services, a lobby Bar, breakfast lounge, secluded outdoor terrace, buiness centre with iPads, a meeting room with natural daylight and a state of the art Gym. The Royal Albert Hall, Harrods and Hyde Park can be reached with a 10-minute walk. Gloucester Road Tube Station is across the road and has a direct link to Heathrow Airport via the Piccadilly Line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Queens Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Place Queens Gate Hotel London
Fraser Place Queens Gate London
Fraser Suites Queens Gate London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing