We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great way to entertain visiting family & friends!”

The London Bicycle Tour Company
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.92*
and up
Classic London Bike Tour of Central London
Ranked #10 of 190 Outdoor Activities in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The London Bicycle Tour Company is London's original bike tour, operating since 1991. Our Tours are safe, suitable for all standards and offer an exciting way to discover the best sights of London. You will be provided with a bike and helmet, and escorted by a guide on a three hour tour through the capital, using mainly quieter streets and bike paths. The Central London Tour is a great overview of London's most famous sights. The West End Tour takes in the Party atmosphere of Soho and the shopping areas of Mayfair and Carnaby Street. The 2012 Games Tour takes you East to see the wonder of the Olympic Park and Venues, as well as Europe's largest shopping centre for lunch. For more freedom, the company also offers a bike hire service. Tours are offered daily in English, German, Dutch, French, Italian, Spanish, Portuguese and Japanese.To get up close to the sights, and have the freedom you want as a tourist, you must take a guided tour with London Bicycle Tour Company.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great way to entertain visiting family & friends!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Would definitely recommend taking one of the cycle tours round London. I live in London but saw parts I hadn't seen and probably wouldn't have found. Our guide Alec really knew his English history. Looking forward to the next one!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alipickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    129
    17
    14
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING EXPERIENCE!!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Definitely the best way to see as much of London as possible, in a short amount of time, while still getting to take great pictures. The tour guides were amazing! Worth every penny!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best moment of our city trip!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Alec Lemaire was the name of our cycle-guide. He was kind, polite and told us interesting things about the history of London City. He took us to Covent Garden (the best coffee of London in Mommouth street!), Soho, Hyde Park, Notting Hill, Chelsea, Knightsbridge, Thames.
We've been to places we never would have seen without him! Next time we'll do East London with Alec of course. Who else? :-)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vrancken-Dreesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent trip to Hackney”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I am from London and did a cu trip with a group of friends visiting from various countries. We did a trip east along the river then across Tower Bridge, further east on the river then along canal paths and docks inland as far as Hackney, then back through the east end and through the City before crossing the river back to Gabriel's Wharf. I am not sure if this the standard "East London Tour" or one designed for us. The guide was Alec, a Canadian with a great enthusiasm for London (especially Hackney it seemed!).
Most of the time we were on quiet roads and paths. We covered a good distance (I guess 20km or so in total) at a relaxed pace with plenty of stops, including longer ones at an East End street market, in Victoria Park (Hackney) and at the Prospect of Whitby pub (a much nicer and more original pub than I expected - I had always assumed it was a nasty tourist trap). Though I am a Londoner (SE), I was pretty much lost once we left the riverside path and went into the East End.
Alec was a great guide, informative and enthusiastic, and he quickly dealt with a puncture. He chose an interesting route, much of it off the beaten track. The bikes were OK, pretty good for hire bikes.
Warmly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank RAKID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schipborg, Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

It was fantastic and exciting to cycle through London. Because of our excellent guide Margriet cycling 'on the wrong side of the road' was no problem at all. We've been to places we never would have seen if not taken the guided cycle tour. Our guide told us a lot of special historical things, not only facts but also legends which is even nicer. It was so entertaining that we did not notice the London drizzle that was coming down.
Later on we went to visit by tube some of the spots we passed during the tour, to get a closer look. It is the best way to check out London: sportive, great fun and you see a lot!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The London Bicycle Tour Company also viewed

 

Been to The London Bicycle Tour Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing