We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and convenient to everything”
other travelers have booked this property
Beautiful spacious living room decorated to a high standard with dining table
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful spacious living room decorated to a high standard with dining table
Beautiful spacious living room decorated to a high standard with dining table Beautiful spacious living room decorated to a high standard with dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Beautiful spacious living room decorated to a high standard with dining table
Beautiful spacious living room decorated to a high standard with dining table
Beautiful spacious living room decorated to a high standard with dining table
Beautiful spacious living room decorated to a high standard with dining table
Sofa bed for extra guests
Sofa bed for extra guests
Dinning table
Charming and elegant bedroom. very quiet
Charming and elegant bedroom. very quiet
cook at home with style, all utensils you'll need to make a fine meal
Bathroom, tiled and well appointed with large walk in shower, sink, toilet
Bathroom, tiled and well appointed with large walk in shower, sink, toilet
Bathroom, tiled and well appointed with large walk in shower, sink, toilet
decoration details
decoration details
decoration details
If you know where this is you have a discount
dinner table
decoration details
decoration details
decoration details
Paddington stration 2 min walk
hyde park
surroundings
hyde park 10 min walk
surroundings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Neire
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet and convenient to everything”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This garden level (eg below ground, but daylight lit) apartment Is quite literally only one block from Paddington station and tube stop. It is equipped with everything one would need, and suited our party of three very well. It was extremely quiet – definitely a place where one could relax away from the busy traffic of London. Interesting pubs and cinema within a 10 minute walk. Thank you to the owner!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil D
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cool apt.”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I stayed there for 6 nights. Location is right between Paddington and Bayswater tube stations ( probably closer to Bayswater) . Apt is fully equipped and clean. This was my first time renting an apt in London, and I found it much more spacious than any hotel suite in Central London. There was a slight misunderstanding about early check in, but no big deal. Overall, was pleasant experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcalonans
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 8 nights in this lovely, spacious and very well appointed apartment. It's in a super convenient location, within easy walking distance to everything you could possibly need, including Paddington Station, and gorgeous Hyde Park. It really is your perfect London base. We loved our stay and would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadhuSTL
Saint Louis
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location location location”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great location to get to everywhere in London. John was really easy to work with and responsive to all my queries. Nice apartment below the street level with copious light & just enough for us - 2 adults & 2 kids. Only gripe is could have benefitted from a dryer instead of using the rack. Will def consider staying again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2014
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Cute, well-equipped flat in a very convenient location!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

We recently had the pleasure of spending 10 days in this flat. We had originally booked another flat with John, but when the other flat needed some repairs before our arrival, he offered us this one immediately at no additional charge. Even before we arrived, we were already pleased with the service.

We were met upon arrival and given basic instructions (locks, heating, etc.). Everything was very clean and the space more than adequate for our family (couple with three young children). The kitchen was well-equipped and the wifi was fast and reliable. John was always a phone call/e-mail away when we had questions.

The location of this flat was the real bonus. A short walk to both Paddington Station and Hyde Park, we found that we were walking distance or only a few tube stops away from most of our activities. One caveat: there is a narrow staircase leading to this apartment that might be a problem for some. However, we were able to navigate it fine even with the kids and stroller.

Our family really enjoys London and plans to spend time there regularly. We would definitely book with John again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2014
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyA73
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem! Beautiful apartment, Quiet Location, Great Host”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A beautifully furnished and overall stunning apartment. And although it is located in basement, it was very light and airy with lots of windows. Very spacious with more than enough space for us family of 4 to run around in. Very clean and exceptionally comfortable. Good-sized kitchen for making family meals. Great mod-cons but would benefit from a dryer. Located just a few minutes walk from bus stops and Paddington tube station as well as shops etc. Quiet and clean neighbourhood - We felt safe and secure there. Perfect for families. Host was very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again in the future. We love this place and hope to come back to stay again. Thanks John!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment and beautiful decor. Clean and safe neighbourhood.
Liked least: Nothing at all! Everything was great.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2014
Dear Amy and family: it was a pleasure to host you guys. Such nice and polite people you are! You are always welcome here. Best regards,
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing