We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for access to London”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
Ranked #587 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Family break for 3 nights. Good first impression on arrival and continued throughout stay. Great value as breakfast, enhanced continental, included in price. All staff very helpful, place extremely clean and very well looked after as you would expect from Holiday Inn. Cheap car parking,and Newbury Park tube station 5 minutes walk away with Central London only 30 minutes ride. Will stay again for sure.

Room Tip: easy access to London with no hassle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 500 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

I've been working near to the hotel for a while and have been staying in this area weekly. I've stayed in a few other hotels in the area and by comparison this is not bad depending on what rate you get, I've paid between £70 and £120 a night.
The rooms are fine but maybe starting to look a little tired although usually pretty clean. The TV's are LCD but connected to the Holiday Inn 'system' and so has limited channels (less than freeview) which seems crazy. Wifi is chargeable anywhere but the lobby unless you join the rewards club. They wanted £25 for 3 nights wifi, very expensive!
Parking is usually fine albeit a £1 charge, just be a little aware of your vehicle though as there was a van broken into last week. Breakfast is basic but isn't too bad by other hotel standards, I've had better and I've certainly had worse.
Although I have been over the summer months, it's not always been sunny yet the corridors and rooms are pretty warm. The aircon/fan doesn't do much and you can't really open the window as the A12 run's by the hotel so it's pretty noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrITMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear MrITMan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel last week for two nights and really liked it. Apparently at booking with the tour operator, we didn't get the room we wanted (twin room instead of double bed) but even before we could have known this, the man at the desk (his name was E.T.) noticed this and got us a different room. We didn't even have to ask for it!

The room (5h floor) was big enough and with a nice view. I really liked the fact that the bathroom door was also the door to the toilet. I had never seen that before. We slept good in the bed and almost wanted to 'kidnap' the pillows because they were really nice!

Breakfast was basic, but sufficient (especially since it was complimenatary). It was indeed far from the city centre, but that's something we knew already and we choose specifically because we wanted to be able to avoid al the mass tourists in the evening. Really good tube connection by central line, only 20 minutes to Liverpool Street station.

On one of the days, the fire alarm went off (by accident). Of course we were a bit scared by that, but all the instruction were very clear, firedoors were open and easy to find and as soon as we got outsite there was a really friendly woman - i can't remember her name - that said there was nothing wrong (thank God) and that it had gone off by accident and we had a laugh about it. Good to know that everything works and we could have gone out safely really quick and without a problem.

I will certainly come back here on a next visit to London!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marahx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

marvellous experience in this hotel just 20 minutes from the center of London.Staf helpful and kind to solve all the "problems".
I would like to make a special mention for the night auditor Ash and his colleague can not remember the name.I'll came back for shure to this hotel, well i hope...
for GM: When you do the test for the fire, please advise ....thank you for the lolvely stay.....

Angelo e Francesco Di Lorenzo room 707.....

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelo141163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Angelo,
Thank you for your kind comments. We do appreciate you've taking the time to write a review about our hotel and rest assure that your comments will be shared with the team.Thank you for the positive comments.
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Thank you
Julio Marques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

+
Quiet area, variety of (halal) restaurants, excellent Indian restaurant round the corner. Far from the city center but 5 minutes walk to the metro station Newbury Park (Central line).
Clean modern rooms, varied breakfast and very affordable for London !!

-
Along a major road so it can get noisy when you open the window.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlececily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nothing wrong with this hotel as accommodation as such, comfortable room and a an ok service. Nice a close to the tube station but right next to a busy dual carriageway. Asked for a taxi at reception when we wanted to go out for the evening and she phoned one, but was then left waiting in the seating area for a about 30 mins until the man standing near to us for about the same amount of time asked eventually if anyone had booked a taxi!? Time wasted. On arriving back to the hotel after our evening out we took a lift up to our room and a man was running for the lift so we held it for him, then when the doors shut he started to bombard us with leaflets about Jesus and asking about our beliefs etc. After we reached our floor he jumped off and then done the same running for the lift to another couple of guests going down. This should not be happening in a chain hotel and the security need to step it up a little and not let guests be cornered like this.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Paul,
Thank you for your comments, we do take our guests feed back very seriously and I would like to assure you that the incident with the leaflet person was an isolated incident and we have now security measures in place to avoid future events such as this one.
Regarding the taxi driver infortunatly we do not control this situation, but despite this I have adressed the issue with the taxi company on your behalf.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we look forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Thank you
Julio Marques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights as I was working in the area.

The staff were really friendly, helpful and polite.

The room was clean and quiet.

I ate here on one evening and had a local steak. It was cooked perfectly.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlennRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Mr Robinson,
Thank you for your very kind comments.
We do appreciate you've taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Thank you for the positive comments and we are indeed trilled that you've enjoyed our "Great Steak"
Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Thank you
Julio Marques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
The Westbridge Hotel
#98 of 1,078 in London
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park

Address: 713 Eastern Avenue | Newbury Park, London IG2 7RH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#105 Best Value Hotel in London
#171 Family Hotel in London
#352 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: $70 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London Newbury Park Hotel located on the A12 the main arterial road into the centre of London and within easy reach to the site of the 2012 Olympic games. The hotel is 3 minutes from the Central Line underground station giving easy access to Central London with Oxford Street only 35 minutes by tube, and to one of the largest public open spaces in London, Epping Forest. The hotel is at the very cutting edge of contemporary design and technology with wi-fi Internet in the public areas. Each room has wi-fi Internet access, individually controlled air cooling system, included hot buffet breakfast available for all residents. After a long day in the office why not unwind in our contemporary lounge bar area.With ExCel Centre,the O2 and Canary Wharf only 15 minutes by underground, London Newbury Park is an ideal base for the Corporate Traveller. Offering 82 secure Car Parking Spaces (£5.00 per 24hrs)you can leave your car and relax whilst you travel into London. With ExCel centre within easy reach we are ideally placed for conference delegates for World Travel Market, International Boat Show, or guests attending concerts. The hotel is adjacent to The King George Conference Centre and delegates have car parking facilities available on site(fee applie). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing