We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet but to far away...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
Ranked #577 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Good hotel, with simple but confortable rooms.
Free wifi in the lobby.
An excelent breakfast: very good croissants and puff pastry with chocolate.
The only problem is the distance to the center: too far away.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alexandre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear AlexandreG,
Thank you for your recent coments. At Holiday Inn Express Newbury Park our main goal is to make our guest experiences count on a positive note and we alway make our upmost efforts to exceed gust expectation altough infortunatly we can not do much about location.

Look forward to your next visit.

Julio Marques
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 487 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2013

Stayed overe the bank holiday weekend with a group . Service was good. room nice and clean, two minute walk to the tube station . so about 35 mins into centre of London. Breakfast as ever was a bonus. Rooms on teh south side quiter .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cazdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Dear Cazdaz,
Thank you for your recent coments, we really look forward to welcome you again at our hotel in a near future.
Julio Marques
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

very nice hotel located very close to the tube station newbury. well maintained property with clean rooms. the front desk staff were very friendly and took only minutes for the check in and checkout processes.

the breakfast was not that good, not much options. especially people travelling from Asia may find it difficult.

suggest the free wifi is extended to the rooms also that will help the business travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roopeshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Roopeshq,
Thank you for your kind comments. We do appreciate you've taken the time to review the hotel. We are indeed in the process of completion the installation of Wi-Fi in the entire hotel for our guests, this should be completed by the end of May. Unfortunately our breakfast complies with strict standards stipulated around the uk. Our breakfast has three hot items and is offered on a complimentary basis.
Julio Marques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The staff are keen, friendly and sincere, which goes a long way in my book. I had a parcel delivered during my four night stay, it had been hand delivered to my room. Excellent customer service!!

On the first evening I had dinner, tomato and mozzarella salad, which was lovely, even thought they chose to serve it with a dill sauce (basil is the preferred option) the main, chicken supreme... Clearly deep fried.. Salad and tinned vegetables on the same plate.. The mash, lovely as was the balsamic sauce. Please use fresh seasonal vegetables! And don't put a very basic (sliced tomato, sliced cucumber and wet lettuce) on the same plate, side salad or side vegetables! Desert, millionaires cheesecake, clearly microwaved, soggy, tasteless.

Dinner on my last night, baked Brie, lovely accept for more salad?? Again tomato, cucumber, wet lettuce, a decent side salad isn't hard to produce! Main was salmon, small amount if Mash (again the best part) salmon terribly over cooked (poor fish gave his life to be overcooked..) veg, tinned again with walnut this time, odd and soggy.. The veg all tasted the same! And no where in the menu did it state nuts.. Luckily I don't have an allergy, I also asked for the dill sauce to be on the side, this request was ignored.

The hotel forgets it's customers aren't captives, there are restaurants close by, it's just convenient to eat there.

I highly commend their customer service, and I didn't mention my complaints as I feel very suspicious about returning food to a kitchen.. There are some horror stories out there!

Overall 8/10

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RAFGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear RAFGIRL,
thank you for your comments. We do appreciate you've taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Thank you for the positive comments, indeed rewarding to the staff to feel recognised for their efforts. Regarding the food issues I had a review regarding this issue with the chef and I can promise you that appropriated steps were taken in order to avoid future events such as yours. Looking forward to welcome you again in a near future.
Thank you
Julio Marques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The hotel is out of the centre of London but Oxford Circus is just 35 mins away by Tube. Hotel comfortable and quiet, with eating facilities in the hotel or nearby. I have stayed twice and will stay again. Being away from the centre, it is cheaper but still good standard

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Peter,
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Newbury Park. We are pleased you find our location convenient and had such a great time at the hotel.

Please do come and stay us again soon.

Thank you
Julio Marques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here 23-26 April as a Priority Club member. The front desk staff was helpful and accommodating. The rooms were quite small, as you might expect, but clean. The first couple days were some of the warmest so far this year in London and, unfortunately, the air conditioning would not work (I don't think it had been activated yet). However, by the third night it was working well. The breakfast was fairly poor, as others have observed, so we mainly had just coffee and juice. Also, one of the two elevators in the main lobby was out of order during our entire stay. Given the amount of customer traffic and resulting wait time, I would think they would have had it repaired in a more timely manner. It made me wonder what else was not being addresses in a timely manner. Nevertheless, housekeeping was excellent--prompt and thorough! The Tube station was only about two and a half blocks away but it was about 25-30 minutes to get into central London. Also, there was a lack of restaurants close to the hotel. We went to the "Oasis" Pakistan and Indian restaurant / banquet hall the last night we were there and were the only customers...a little concerning. However, to our pleasant surprise the food was quite good!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoaminRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Randy,
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Newbury Park. We are pleased you find our location convenient and had such a great time at the hotel.
The lift are an on-going concern for us despite having a full maintenance cover by the manufacturer ’Orona’ it is extremely frustrating. I wouldn’t go in to much detail but understandably we are facing the guests and I will do everything in my reach to avoid similar situation.
Please do come and stay us again soon.

Thank you
Julio Marques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

1 night stay. Car parking very reasonably priced. A short walk to the tube. Staff very helpful and courteous. Not much of note in walking distance so dining options limited. Hotel food was very basic but it was good an evening meal was available . Overall ok rooms were typical for this brand.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegroundsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julio-Marques1, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Groundsman,
Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express Newbury Park. We are pleased you find our location convenient and had such a great time at the hotel.
Please do come and stay us again soon.

Thank you
Julio Marques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Novotel London West
Novotel London West
#421 of 1,072 in London
3,781 reviews
The Westbridge Hotel
#100 of 1,072 in London
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park

Address: 713 Eastern Avenue | Newbury Park, London IG2 7RH, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Best Value Hotel in London
#353 Romantic Hotel in London
#364 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $72 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express London Newbury Park Hotel located on the A12 the main arterial road into the centre of London and within easy reach to the site of the 2012 Olympic games. The hotel is 3 minutes from the Central Line underground station giving easy access to Central London with Oxford Street only 35 minutes by tube, and to one of the largest public open spaces in London, Epping Forest. The hotel is at the very cutting edge of contemporary design and technology with wi-fi Internet in the public areas. Each room has wi-fi Internet access, individually controlled air cooling system, included hot buffet breakfast available for all residents. After a long day in the office why not unwind in our contemporary lounge bar area.With ExCel Centre,the O2 and Canary Wharf only 15 minutes by underground, London Newbury Park is an ideal base for the Corporate Traveller. Offering 82 secure Car Parking Spaces (£5.00 per 24hrs)you can leave your car and relax whilst you travel into London. With ExCel centre within easy reach we are ideally placed for conference delegates for World Travel Market, International Boat Show, or guests attending concerts. The hotel is adjacent to The King George Conference Centre and delegates have car parking facilities available on site(fee applie). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing