We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Be At One Russell Street
Open today: 4:30 PM - 3:00 AM
Save
Review Highlights
Friday night at Be at One

We booked a booth for a Friday night at happy hour. Very good atmosphere with really good music all... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
oliviasorv
,
London, United Kingdom
A wonderful night/ Increible velada

Our night at Be At One was absolutely amazing - we really were extremely well looked after by all... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
welshtraveller76
Read all 249 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from $32.70
More Info
from $62.70
More Info
from $43.10
More Info
from $19.60
More Info
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
159
51
17
4
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
51
17
4
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar staff pornstar martini cocktail masterclass happy hour cocktails bar tab cocktail menu is extensive pre booked a table buzzing atmosphere covent garden friends birthday fabulous night work colleagues hen do lyceum doorman prosecco mixologist
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 249 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2014 via mobile

We booked a table here for my boyfriends birthday as there was about 12 of us, so we got a booth! The cocktails are soooo good and the atmosphere is great! I've been a few times before to Be At One on Russell Street and happy hour is fantastic, 241 cocktails!! The cocktail menu is extensive, always something new to try! I love their ice cream cocktails and pornstar martinis! Keep it up Be At One!!

Thank harriet_253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMarieClarke, Manager at Be At One Russell Street, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2014

Hey Harriet,

Great stuff thanks for the awesome review! We're glad you enjoyed your boyfriend's Birthday celebrations!

Thanks,

Anne-Marie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2014

Strolling down from having had dinner in Leicester Square and drinks at Empire's Icon Bar, my boyfriend and i were looking for a nice little spot to have a drink before we caught the tube home. Walking past my own work place and deciding against more prominent venues in the Covent Garden area, we came across a door with red light beaming out, with its security guard standing beneath an ever so unassuming sign reading Be At One. Both of us were familiar with the bar but hadn't visited this one imparticular and, being a Wednesday night, we thought it would be the perfect place to get a quick drink. We headed over and were greeted warmly by the security guard who visibly scoped us out before allowing us entry. After exchanging a little banter with him, we headed on down to find exactly the opposite of what we had envisaged - and we loved it.

Went went straight over to the bar and were immediately seen by a barman. We weren't quite ready so carried on looking through the menu. I, not being the biggest fan of cocktails generally, opted for a glass of Pinot Grigio whilst my boyfriend decided to try a very interesting Kale and vodka based drink called Svenska Detox (my worst nightmare of a drink but my boyfriend liked it!). Atalia informed us that it was her first time making it and took care in making sure she got all the right ingredients, chatting with me as she did so. Her service was great, she seemed to relish the opportunity to make something new, making conversation AND serving other guests as she did so. Having working in bars myself, i know this can be a real juggling act and she kept all of her balls in the air! Aside from the great atmosphere (a variety of tunes, with those of the 90s & 00's RnB/Pop genre particularly piquing the interest of my inner dancing queen), Atalia's service stood out. I was too tired to dance but i can't wait to visit again on a Fri/Sat night and throw some shapes lol. We'll definitely be back and i might even bring along my work colleague from St Martin's Lane! :)

3  Thank CatAbs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMarieClarke, Manager at Be At One Russell Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Hey thanks for your great review about Attalia's service! I have forwarded it on to her and I'm sure she'll be very proud to have done such an awesome job! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2014 via mobile

Went here for a night out and it was great! We didn't reserve an area so struggled for seating - best to reserve as limited seating! Bar staff friendly and energetic! Music in the evening was great but at 9pm we made a request and he said "I'll play that at 2:30am" - very good bar!

4  Thank Jazdeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMarieClarke, Manager at Be At One Russell Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Hey thanks for the review! We're so glad to hear that you had such a good time in Russell Street!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

We started our night in Be at One on Wellington St, and the bar staff there told us about their 'sister' club. £5 cover charge, friendly bouncers, no queues, great music, good people, great selection of drinks....need I go on?? It's not massive but big enough. Definitely a club to visit again in London!
Only downside was the barmaid making 3 Moscow mules without the vodka. Possibly an honest mistake as they were busy but when I mentioned this, she was really rude. I simply avoided getting served by her again but it made me pretty mad.

Thank Jollygoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2014 via mobile

In general i don t write reviews, but after i visited this bar i felt that it s a must to write one.
The ambiance was great when we first arrived (live music and stuff) but that was not what facsinated me the most.
We set near the bar cz the place was crowded (and cz we re lucky).
Why we were lucky? Becz the staff of this bar is what makes this bar really awesome. They adore their work, they were dancing non stop while serving tve drinks, their were funny enthousiastic and skillfull all at the same time. Just imagine that the waiter gave us high fives when we first arrived ^^
Anw to cut the chase.i recommand this bar
Keep awsoming around guys (Y)

5  Thank 872josephg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnneMarieClarke, Manager at Be At One Russell Street, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2014

Hey Joseph! Thanks so much for reviewing us we're so happy you had such a great time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews