We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western London Highbury
Ranked #547 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I was a little apprehensive booking this hotel as I had read the reviews, but the location and parking facilities were perfect for us so we went ahead. We had a very comfortable stay indeed.The hotel has been recently refurbished to a high standard and the room was clean and very comfortable. I had an excellent nights sleep even though we were at the front of the building. The continental breakfast cannot be faulted. The staff were friendly and welcoming and the service was very good.There is a 5 minute walk to the Tube station and bus stops nearby . We have family nearby and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudyWSWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Best Western London Highbury
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 502 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2011

Very recently refurbished. Bedrooms are on the small side, but functional. Continental breakfast could not be faulted. Good thing is that you have 2 tube stations both no more than a 10 minute walk. From the hotel you can be in central London 20 minutes later, so do not pay the crazy central London prices, stay a little further out and tube in

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ________________
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

A newly renovated and monderised building with the usual mod cons for a Best Western hotel (TV, hairdryer, tea-making equipment etc. Most importantly the rooms are quiet and clean, have comfortable beds and warm powerful showers. The continental breakfast includes cold meats, cheese, hard boiled eggs, as well as cereal, yoghurt, toast etc. Its a five minute stroll to the Finsbury Park tube station, which is on the Victoria Line only two stops (8mins) from Euston station in the heart of Victorian London. Across the road is Finsbury Park, perfect for guests who fancy an evening or morning jog. For football fans, the Arsenal shop is at Finsbury Park tube station, and Highbury is short journey away. Also the 279 bus stops a few metres away from the hotel on the Seven Sisters Road and travels direct to White Hart Lane. The only downside for me was that it happened to be a very warm night and rooms are not air conditioned. Not a frequent occurence in London in late September!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stavneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed here to watch Shrewsbury Town play at the Emirates. Just a short journey from Euston and a 10 minute walk from Manor House tube. Very efficient check in and received an upgrade from a single to a twin. Helpful staff on reception, plenty of info and booked taxi for me. Spotless, well appointed room with LCD TV. Coudn't fault in any way. Comfy leather seats in reception/bar. Continental breakfast very good with ample choice in quality breakfast room. Good addition to the Best Western chain. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlieismedarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

I booked this hotel on price. I have stayed at The Royal Horseguards and The Towrer but this was a weekend away to take my daughter to see a West End show and I knew we wouldnt be spending much time in the room so location and value for money were more of a priority.

As usual I did read reviews and knew it had undergone recent renovations and I knew about the double suicide which occured here in May 2009! The negative reviews of this hotel are purely based on pre renovations. We arrived earlier than the designated check in and I was prepared to be told to come back later, which wouldnt have been a problem as we had matinee tickets for The Wizard Of Oz. However when I enquired I was given an upgrade to a flat. This was great as my dad had tagged along and a room with just two double beds wouldnt have given anyone much privacy (I booked a family room as it would have cost my dad £95 for a room and I had the family room for £145) The friendly guy from reception showed us to the flat, which is adjacent to the main hotel building accessed through a separate door. The flat was very clean and had a double room with a flat screen wall mounted tv, a sitting area with 2 large single beds, another tv and a kitchen area. The bathroom was a good size with a great shower over a huge bath and the whole place seemed to have been modernised very recently. For the price we had paid I was very pleased and found the staff very courteous. The location to the underground was fantastic, two stations within a few minutes walk (Finsbury Park and Seven Sisters). We left the car at the hotel car park which either down to a change in policy or an error was free!

Breakfast I thought was quite early 7.30 - 9.30 but being an early riser wasnt a problem, the breakfast room, like the rest of the hotel had obviously been renovated and was very pleasant, two wall mounted tvs had bbc news on and there was a good selection of hot and cold drinks, cereals and cold meets and cheeses along with hard boiled eggs, croissants, yoghurts, muffins and bread. The staff cleared tables efficiently and food was constantly being replaced so there was always a good choice. I have seen reviews moaning as there is only a continental breakfast so if you cant go without a fry up then go somewhere else :)

Overall I thought it was really excellent value for money and I would use this hotel again. Its now a Best Western and its had a name change to I think London Highbury, this did confuse me initially. Apparantly the name change will be complete in about three weeks . Book it, you wont regret it!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wolverine360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank Salar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank João Gonçalo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Queens Hotel
#662 of 1,072 in London
218 reviews
Pembury Hotel
#895 of 1,072 in London
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Premier Inn London Archway
#91 of 1,072 in London
675 reviews
East End / East London
Kip Hotel
Kip Hotel
#591 of 1,072 in London
164 reviews
White Lodge Hotel
#402 of 1,072 in London
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western London Highbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western London Highbury

Address: 372-374 Seven Sisters Road, London N4 2PG, England (Formerly Costello Palace Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #547 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Price Range: $93 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western London Highbury 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western London Highbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western London Highbury Hotel London
Best Western London Highbury England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing