We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family holiday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Euston Square

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Linda S
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Not quite what we expected”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 6 nights. The photos were not quite true. There were a few problems such as the bedroom window did not lock and there was a faulty light in the bedroom. The light could not be fixed as it was probably a fuse. The apartment bedrooms and bathroom were very small. Perhaps this is what apartments are like in London. We paid a lot of money for the 6 nights - over 1100 British pounds. The location was ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
charlesla...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very convenient location”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Walk distance to Underground Stations, close to super markets.
Nice place to stay, very clean and quiet.
The only problem is the use of the oven, unable to use even with the user manual I found in the kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
rachf1996
1 review
“Good enough for a short stay”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We were 5 friends staying in the apartment which felt a little cramped. The location is great, walking distance from Warren Street Station and Sainsbury’s with restaurants and pubs in the area. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The problem with this apartment was mainly the size. We expected it to be bigger from the pictures. The hallway is very tight, if someone opens the bathroom door they will hit anyone trying to get in or out of the bedrooms. The foldable bed did not have a proper mattress and so one of us slept on the sofa. Another issue was a strong smell of mould in the bathroom every time we took a shower. We were also only given 4 towels rather than 5. The kitchen was good, with basics in the cupboard and a good sized fridge, freezer and dishwasher. The kettle however had a lot of lime scale so we did not use it. The apartment is on street level so would have liked the front door to feel more secure, and was quite noisy on Saturday night.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
I will investigate the smell of mould in the bathroom as I was unaware of this. I will ensure that any mould (if any) is removed. I will also see to the kettle, thank you for letting me know about these issues.
If you have any issues during your stay for example missing towels you could have messaged or called me and I would have placed the missing towels in the apartment. To clarify the front door is secure.
Many thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dougl...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We all loved it great location to tube,pubs,laddbroks,William hill and we did do a lot of walking because everything is near by

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jkmeye
Clackamas, OR
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Super convenient, comfortable flat for exploring London”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This flat was exactly what we needed for a week in London. John met us at flat and answered all questions. It is 4 blocks from Warren Street Tube station and about a 20 minute walk from the British Museum. There is a large Sainsbury grocery store just two blocks away. Several nice pubs and lots of Indian restaurants 2-3 blocks away. The flat comfortably slept two adults and three teenagers, with a nice shower in the main bathroom and a second small bathroom with toilet, sink and washing machine (several racks for drying, iron, ironing board). Good WIFI & TV. The kitchen has separate fridge and freezer, microwave, stove/oven, electric kettle, disposal, etc. Only things missing were a working coffee-maker or French Press and a fan (it was August and rather warm). This flat is on street level on a side street - noisy during day, but quiet at night. For safety reasons, don't leave windows open during day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size & location
Liked least: First floor location (for safety reasons)
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing