We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #214 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were greeted with big beaming smiles all of the staff were friendly, helpful and polite, the room we stayed is was excellent, the bed was one of the comfiest we have ever slept in and the power shower really woke you up in the morning
we would definitely recommend this hotel to any one wishing to visit the City of London

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjbm60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review! Our aim is to make our guests feel brillant through a great nights sleep! so im glad to here your enjoyed it.

We hope to see you soon!

London City Tower Hill Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,170 - 1,176 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Having never been to London, me and my partner were staying here for the weekend. The staff were all very smiley and friendly especially Manuel at breakfast. The food was lovely and the room was nice and cosy, the room also had air con which is a bonus. The hotel is just around the corner from the tower bridge and a Tesco along with some restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ash-leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are extreamly grateful for your review! We do hope you stay here for your second visit to london and see our new fully refurbished restuarant!

See you soon!

London City Tower Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I chose this hotel primarily for price and ease of access to the Museum of London - it's 15 mins away on the very convenient number 100 bus route. It's less than 10 mins walk to Tower Hill tube station, only 5 from Tower Gateway DLR.

The hotel is next to the DLR station and Fenchurch Street station, so if you get a room at the back there is some noise from the stations but it's very manageable. The room was a great size for London (achieved in part by the absence of a bath - they do have some rooms with a bath but the majority are shower-only, as is the case in many London hotels now). The usual extra touches that make Premier Inn a cut above other budget chains:
- glass glasses in the room, not plastic
- shower gel and hand soap in the bathroom
- a coffee table and chairs in addition to the desk area.

The onsite restaurant is in the basement; I wouldn't choose to eat there again for that reason - at this time of year in the UK I can't deprive myself of sunlight! There is a Wetherspoons pub opposite the hotel that serves breakfast as well. The breakfast was fine and plentiful, though, and the staff extremely helpful and courteous.

All in all a real gem for the price, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tribpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the enviroment of the restuarant... We are currently planning a full referbistment this month which should be complete by the middle-end of may.
We do hope you return to see the new restuarant and this time enjoy dinner and breakfast!

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon!

London City Tower Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Very clean hotel and close to city center 5 min walk away from tower bridge. Food is expensive and average.. Staff however never smile with no personality all foreign workers that aren't the best at understanding English apart from that great hotel with plenty of info provided near help desk for londons top tourists attractions

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry to here you feel there were not many smiles... please contact me futher to discuss this matter if you wish... I do apologise for this however strongly thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
We hope to see you in the future.

Londo City Tower Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We arrived at the hotel after 8pm to a welcoming reception. We had a quick and easy check-in and were in our room in no time. We did however discover that we had no linen for the fold down bed (which was extremely comfortable) and when we let reception know, the linen arrived in record time. The room was clean and tidy and the main bed was big enough to sleep my two children and me easily and comfortably. Breakfast was just as excellent and we had plenty to eat for our days journey ahead. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate the time you took to give us feedback.
We hope you visit us again soon and we look forward to welcoming you in the future...

Regards

London City Tower Hill Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stay in premier inns on a regular basis and this has been the first time i've been dissatisfied. the room was spacious but the 1st night there was a lot of noise. It was the last friday before xmas so maybe a works do that had people staying in the hotel so not hotels fault really. However the restaurant is overly keen on it's chargriller and has it set incorrectly as the food is burned on the outside and undercooked in the middle. Premier inn breakfasts are normally very good but not here, don't waste your money on the cooked option! :-(

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Im sorry to hear about your stay with us, please contact us so we can talk about exactley what went wrong and we can then improve from your feedback!
02079775457 OR londoncitytowerhill.pi@premierinn.com

Thank you for your review and i hope yo hear from you soon!

London City Tower Hill Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is an excellent hotel for a family-friendly base to explore London. The hotel is clean, spacious and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good value for a family eating in London

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to view you review with us and are glad to hear it suited your needs as a family. I will inform all my stuff members that they done a good job welcoming and helping you.
Children under 16 eat free so i hope that benifited you well!

Thank you once again for taking the time to review the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

London City Tower Hill Premier Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#171 of 1,077 in London
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $100 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing