We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #203 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Whittlesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
291 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a Friday at a bargain price. I had booked a few weeks in advance & got a fantastic deal. The room was basic, but clean, spacious & noise free. The staff were all friendly & helpful. Breakfast was extra, but was good value as it was buffet style. The Tower Hill underground is close by, about 5 mins walk, the same as the Tower of London. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rogita180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the 5 star review. I am very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, and that you got a really good deal booking early. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again very soon.

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    769
    149
    45
    23
See reviews for
791
605
72
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012. The hotel was clean and the rooms large and quiet. The bathroom was also a good size. Breakfast at the hotel was lovely and excellent value and we found all of the staff to be very helpful.
Good location within walking distance to Tower Hill tube station and bus services. Close to attractions - Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. I would stay here again.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LME_aus01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your stay with us. I am very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were very satisfied with our three-night stay at this hotel. Short walk to the Tower Hill tube station and No. 15 bus stop. Our room on the fifth floor was spacious, clean and quiet. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The bathroom somewhat lacked storage space and towel racks, but the shower was decent and there was plenty of hot water. Hairdryer was in the room, which I prefer, and the lighting was good. No toiletries or tissues. Safe operational for a minimum fee.

Breakfast was very good and the staff were pleasant and efficient. The bar and snack concession in the lobby were a convenient plus. I particularly appreciated that they quickly stored our luggage in a locked room, instead of leaving it hanging around, like many hotels do. We just as quickly retrieved it before running off to catch our train home.

Perfect stay--highly recommend for budget minded tourists.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franco-americaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon!

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have no problems with the hotel or the staff. The hotel isn't the most modern and looks a little tired, but it's fine and was quiet at night. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and welcoming. However, at £178 per night for a two night stay in a basic double room with one occupant, it was simply far too expensive. I'm sure others will be offered a lower price, but I needed to stay locally for a midweek exhibition and feel that the price was much too high.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear the team looked after you during your time with us. To qualify for lower rates, I would strongly advise guests to book in advance to take advantage of the great specials advertised on the Premier Inn website. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again very soon.

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice one night stay at this hotel at the end of January. It was very clean and comfortable and overall value for money for a London hotel.

Our check in at reception was friendly and very efficient. The lady on reception was exceptionally welcoming and helpful - an excellent start to our stay.

Our room was in the basement which didn't bother us. It wasn't the lightest of rooms but as we were only staying for one night and generally only using it to sleep in this was fine.

The room was very big with the usual amenities (tv, kettle, hairdryer etc). It was clean and the bedding a crisp white. Bed very comfortable (firm mattress) allowing for a good night sleep.

Bathroom on the small side in comparison to our large room but again very clean with crisp white towels. Shower was excellent. Good size cubicle including a seat/bench and the water pressure was excellent. A good way to wake up fully!

We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurant. In reception they had a coffee/bar area which was nice.

Hotel not far from Aldgate tube station so easy to get around from here if you want a base to explore. We extended our stay in London for an extra night but unfortunately the premier inn was fully booked so we had to move to another hotel. Would have been happy to stay a second night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, and glad the team looked after you very well. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again very soon!

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Had a enjoyable weekend break at this Premier Inn - first visit to this one and very convenient situated for tube station and pubs. Made very welcome and rooms were warm and cosy, despite the snow, and the staff were forever cleaning the entrance! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenM1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for the 5 star review. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, even with all the snow and cold! I am very happy to hear the team looked after you well, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon!

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We had a very enjoyable weekend despite the inclement weather, snow and below zero temperatures. The hotel was excellent, clean comfortable with excellent staff. The management obviously train their staff very well. Staff went out of their way to ensure that our experience was good especially in view of the bad weather.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for the review posted on your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear the team did everything possible to make your stay more comfortable during the cold weather. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again very soon!

Kind regards
Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
City of London
Premier Inn London Blackfriars (Fleet Street) Hotel
Spitalfields
hub by Premier Inn Spitalfields, Brick Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Family Hotel in London
#101 Best Value Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing