We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel super staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel
Ranked #214 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed the one night ,friends birthday bash at Medievel banquet just down the road .I found the staff very friendly and helpfull all with happy faces , room comfortable and quite had the full english breakfast in the morning which was exellent couldn't fault in any way well done

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshfordBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review posted on your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and hope the medievel banquet was a great experience! We hope to see you back at the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,320)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,353 - 1,359 of 2,320 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Having stayed in Premier Inn's previously we decided to try this one on our weekend visit to London. We were more than happy with our choice - so much so that we are in London again in February & will book into a Premier Inn & we are planning another stay at this particular hotel later in the year.
The only downside to our whole stay was that we had problems with the heating, it was a snowy weekend & if we turned the heating above 23 it stopped working. Then it seemed to stop working again on our 2nd day in the room.
The reception staff are all very friendly & efficient. We were asked if we would like a quiet room, which we got, which was away from the main street. On our return to the hotel late on Saturday night,we asked for extra milk for our room, the young man on reception gave us the 4 he had in reception & offered to bring more up to our room, which he did about 10 minutes later.
We didnt eat in the hotel.
Location is excellent for sightseeing &getting around London. Just a short walk from Tower Hill tube station & The Tower Of London. We found a Tesco Express around the corner & a Wetherspoons on the corner and a fabulous Indian restaurant at the other end of the street in Leman Street.
Great value stay for a weekend in London
Thank you once again Premier Inn

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, despite the cold weather. I am very pleased to hear the team helped in getting you the extra supplies, to help ease the terrible weather. We look forward to seeing you again later in the year.

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

I have stayed here before and in a basement room in the summer, and whilst the service is great and the rooms comfortable usually, this room was cold unless the aircon was left on hot air blow, I found this harsh and noisy.

In particular the bathroom was cold all the time as there is no heating at all.

Overall if the weather was better, Jan in UK is always cold, the room is fine, and is not a major issue.

Breakfast excellent, hashbrowns and bacon with eggs, yum yum!!

Costa coffee a great start to the morning too.

Room Tip: Ask for a basement room if you want lots of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveBMidlands_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting the review. I am disappointed to hear the airconditioning unit was noisy, please be assured we will pay attention to this. We also have manual heaters in the hotel, so please request one from reception should you prefer to use one of these. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a business trip. Room was clean and in good order, slightly on the small side but had everything needed. Wi-fi is available in the rooms for £3/day which meant I was able to get work done in the evenings.

Location is good, 5 mins walk from Tower Bridge and not far from Aldgate High St. There was some slight noise from the nearby trainline but you'd have to be the world's lightest sleeper to be disturbed by it (plus in central London you're never going to have perfect peace and quiet!).

The hotel restaurant was reasonable, better than the closest pub (a Wetherspoons) but there is a good choice of restaurants and bars at St Katherine's docks 3-4 mins walk away which offers a bit more choice. There's also a Tesco Express and a Waitrose within walking distance.

I was very impressed with the staff... they were probably the friendliest I've met at a London hotel, really made me feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Even a 1am request for an extra duvet was sorted out cheerfully and quickly. These days most hotels from the larger chains do the basics right, but the quality of the staff makes all the difference, so it was great to stay somewhere with such a focus on customer service. I'd certainly stay here again next time I'm in this part of London.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ithaca99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely review posted. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found the team friendly and helpful! Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I usually stay at Premier Inns when on business in London. All hotels meet high standards and great value. Of all the Premier Inns the one on Bath Road in Heathrow would be in my opinion their flag ship.

The key to their success is without doubt its management and staff.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review posted on your recent stay with us. I am very happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay, and it seems you know our brand particularly well, so it is always good to hear from our regular clients! We look forward to seeing you at a Premier Inn again very soon.

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Stayed her with friends on a short trip to London after Xmas. Great location 5 minutes from Tower Hill tube station. come out of teh tube turn left down a few steps to the main road turn left under the arches cross the road turn right and its in front of you!

Room was clean bed a little soft. Our room was facing the tube and train lines but to be honest it didnt disturb my sleep.

Food - don't go to Loyds acroos the main road for Breakfast as when we tried it was very busy with an hour wait. The two mornings we were there we wen to Minories which is next door. very nice breakfast and as teh pub is under the arches its great inside.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgieNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon.

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very near tower hill tube station which will get you to any location in the city you want- only a two minute walk. Felt very safe walking in this area at night. Staff were very friendly and ensured that we were happy with our stay at all times. Rooms are well equipped and beds comfortable. No noise from outside or adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremierInnTowerHill, Manager at Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for the 5 star review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards
Louis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Whitechapel
Premier Inn London City (Aldgate) Hotel
Shoreditch
Premier Inn London City (Old Street) Hotel
Southwark
Premier Inn London Tower Bridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
Premier Inn London Bank (Tower) Hotel
Whitechapel
Travelodge London Central Tower Bridge
Whitechapel
Arbor City Hotel
Arbor City Hotel
#171 of 1,077 in London
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel

Address: 24 Prescot Street, London E1 8BB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Whitechapel , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in London
#120 Romantic Hotel in London
#202 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $100 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 165
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Around the corner from the Tower of London and minutes from Canary Wharf, Bank and Liverpool Street ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel London
London Premier Inn
Purple Hotel London
Sleep Inn City London Hotel
Purple Hotel City London
Premier Inn London City (Tower Hill) Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing