We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travelers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Mamma Mia
from $82.90
More Info
from $111.20
More Info
Reviews (2,922)
Filter reviews
2,213 results
Traveler rating
1,609
399
117
54
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,609
399
117
54
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews abba songs novello theatre feel good factor singing along great cast great seats great songs dress circle story line west end great fun front row grand circle my mum birthday treat film performance
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,213 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Mamma Mia is an all time classic show with Abba’s Great hits. The show was full but we booked online a couple of months. Do book beforehand as seats are difficult.

Thank Lorraine022011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Absolutely excellent show loved it! Great singing and story fabulous acting.
I went for my hen night loved it.

Thank Ronny25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Attended the show Monday Nov 5th 2018 - what a show from start to finish. Great cast and the actresses playing the roles of Donna, Rosie and Tanya deserve a special mention in particular, they were brilliant!

Would only love an opportunity to see this show again! Fantastic deal with two glasses of prosecco, a box of Malteasers and a show programme for £20 in theatre bar too.

Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

A fantastic night at the theatre to see Mamma Mia. the cast were fabulous. Really enjoyed the show. The finale was my favourite as the whole cast were involved in the songs and it was spectacular. The scenery is very basic but works as it doesn't detract from the actual show and singing. The souvenirs are inexpensive which is always a plus. The theatre is beautiful.

Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went to see Mamma Mia while on a trip to London with my wife. We had box seats and it was a wonderful show, full of energy and fun, superb cast who really threw their heart into it. Amazing night out.

Thank slmonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 3 seats in a box as a treat for my mothers birthday and it was such a fantastic experience.
None of us had been in a box before so did not know what to expect, but were blown away by having our own lounge, bathroom, and lots of room within the box itself.
Tonnes of room for all your bags, quiet, enjoyable experience having your own lounge and bathroom to enjoy in the interval and afterwards.
The view was a little restricted as you had to really lean out to see the side of the stage you were next to, but this was more than made up for by being so close to the stage, the actors, being able to see the orchestra etc.
As to the actual performance, I enjoyed it so much more than I expected to. Amazing actors, incredible voices, the songs were woven into the story line perfectly, and the whole cast looked like they were loving every minute. Probably the best performance/show I have ever been to.
The audience loved it all, some people dressed up in great outfits, lots of singing and clapping along throughout and overall a really fun evening.
Being in the box just made the evening perfect, and I'm going to be very reluctant to go back to normal seating in future !

Thank expressive-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went 12 years ago and loved it, so decided to take my two boys, 8 and 10 to the show. I enjoyed it, great singing and performances. But I do think the kids were a bit too young as it is extremely cramped in there. My advise is, if you plan to go, book early and pay more for the best seats. We left it late and were smack, bang in the middle and it wasn’t pleasant.

Thank DSchaer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic show. Loved it from beginning to end. The acting was superb and the singing was outstanding. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Thank 225kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Brilliant and fun lovely performance by all the cast. Fast moving throughout. Stephen Beckett topped ‘The Bill.’

Thank Hellocampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing show. Great artists. Singers, dancers, both. Music superb. A real joy. Kids will not understand some of the unnecessary crude gestures as vulgarity isn’t absent unfortunately. Wine seem to flow uncontrollably, some spectators feel at home and are disrespectful to the cast and the rest of the public.
Drop the vulgar gestures and it’s a 5⭐️!

1  Thank Steph2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews