We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun”

Teamsport Indoor Karting Docklands
Ranked #82 of 378 Fun & Games in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: TeamSport London Docklands’ go karting track is an 800m marvel, with hairpin bends and long straights it’s designed to offer a premium karting experience.
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Had a great day can't ask for more. Staff were great and friendly at the Docklands track, especially a guy call Ben who was most helpful.

Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at Teamsport Indoor Karting Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2014

Hey Mark F - Thanks for a fantastic review! We love to hear comments about our members of staff and your great feedback will be passed on. Hope to see you at the track again soon or one of our other London TeamSport venues.

Kind Regards,
ClaireB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 125 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Visited with 15 friends as part of a London Stag weekend. Mini bus picks you up from North Greenwich station which is great. Really good set up on site, very professional. The rest area between was big enough for us all to spread out and enjoy the all you can eat pizza we pre-booked.
The actual racing was great and you get to watch other groups as they race so you can see the best lines to take on certain corners.
Would recommend to others and would visit again.

Thank AHWBeverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at Teamsport Indoor Karting Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Hi AHWBeverley,
Thanks so much for the review, so pleased the stag do went well and everyone had such a brilliant time.
Kind regards,
ClaireB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

First time go karting for our son's 11th birthday treat with his mates. Very well organised. Safe but thrilling. Staff very helpful and friendly. Got us to and from tube. Highly recommend. Oh and I won.

1  Thank TJBat59ThAv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at Teamsport Indoor Karting Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

HI TJBat59ThAv,
Thank you so much for your review of our Dockland centre, we're so glad you had a great time for your son's birthday and we hope we will see you all again soon!
Kind regards,
ClaireB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

I took my grandson karting and we had a great time. The Karts are a big improvement on the Raceway Karts. Much more responsive to acceleration and braking and very forgiving in the corners if you put your trust in them. I found the two 15 minute sessions quite good as the steering is quite demanding so it gives you time to get your breath back.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
It was so good that we took advantage of the special offer to return within three months at a reduced price.
One piece of advice, when booking try to ensure there are a few other people to race against as overtaking is part of the skill and the fun.

Thank Rod A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at Teamsport Indoor Karting Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thanks for the review Rod, so glad you're impressed with the karts and the changes we've made.
We hope we will see you again soon.
Kind regards,
ClaireB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We had a great family go karting day at the 800m track at docklands, it was a 18th birthday treat for my son the staff were so helpful and friendly and its certainly helps the track being so large compare to other 400m tracks which we have been too in the past, am now trying to sort out a 2lst day there for my other son, thanks to Nic and all the staff for a wonderful experience, see you all again very soon. would recommend this to anyone. The Stevens Family

Thank taxib78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire B, Guest Relations Manager at Teamsport Indoor Karting Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Hi taxib78,

We're so glad to hear you and your family had an amazing time at our newest TeamSport addition at London Docklands, we think the track there is awesome! I really hope we have the chance to welcome you and your family back to the track very soon.

:-)

Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teamsport Indoor Karting Docklands also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Teamsport Indoor Karting Docklands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing