We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cheval Knightsbridge
Ranked #33 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2014

You have to stay at Cheval to be able to feel that it is the best . My wife & daughter took 15-20 days to zero in on Cheval . I was a bit apprehensive at first because of the high rentals . But after the stay , I can only say it was worth it . Everything was simply superb . The location , the size of rooms , bathrooms , the complete set up of the kitchen . Service was again very very good . Right from Michelle (the House Manager) everyone was very helpful . I think whenever we visit London next we will not have to search for an apartment . My next stay will be at 15 Cheval Place (at the newly furnished apartment) . One incident has to be highlighted - My friend at the townhouse did not get hot water for 3 days . He was going to Scotland and was coming back again to stay at Cheval for 4 nights . As a good gesture Michelle offered him 15% off on their next stay and ONE NIGHT COMPLIMENTARY to make up for the problems faced during his stay . I wish Cheval the best .

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank AdityaAlmal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear Mr Almal,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to post your comments here on trip advisor and also for your very kind comments.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us at Cheval Knightsbridge we are committed to being Guest focused and have comfortable apartments at competitive prices and we pride ourselves on offering a friendly and efficient service that is totally focused on our guests needs. We have a small hard working, loyal team who really do care about their guests and we try to ensure that all of our Guests who stay here with us experience a home from home atmosphere. When things do go wrong we react quickly and do our very best to ensure they are put right I am so glad that I was able to restore your faith in Cheval Knightsbridge and I look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Kindest regards

Michelle Da Silveira
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 182 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Cheval residence Knightsbridge is well positioned close to many things London has to offer. We had a 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 4 on Montpelier Mews. It also has 2 bathrooms, a seperate living area and full kitchen, washer/drier, and a wonderful welcome pack with everything you need to get you started. Only a few minutes walk around the corner to Harrods, a few minutes walk to Knightsbridge Underground station, bus stops, easy walk to Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace and the V&A Museum. It is well positioned on the Piccadilly line so easy to get to any London attraction via tube or bus. Several supermarkets and many restaurants in the area if you don't want to go far. Thanks for the experience an we would definitely stay again when next in London.

Room Tip: Sometimes paying a bit extra definitely makes the holiday more enjoyable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Melanie,

Firstly a big thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post your comments here on trip advisor. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. We work very hard to make of all our Guests feel welcome and try to do our very best to ensure they are thoroughly spoiled. We sincerely hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cheval Knightsbridge in the very near future.

Kindest regards

Michelle
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Perfect place to stay at. A real 5 starts apartment. The location is perfect and close to transportation modes. Close to Hyde Park and Harrods. The furniture, finishing, and cleanness of the apartment are excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Abdul Hameed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Mr Abdul Hameed,

Thank you very much for your very kind comments. My team and I pride ourselves on offering a friendly and efficient service that is totally focused on our guests needs and comfort. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cheval Knightsbridge in the very near future.

Kind regards

Michelle Da Silveira
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

An excellent choice when traveling with a large family. Fine location convenient to transportation, dining and shopping. All of London attractions easily accessible by public transport. Townhouse was very comfortable for family of 6.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Todd,

Thank you for your very kind comments. We pride ourselves here at Cheval Knightsbridge in offering a home from home and are so very glad that both yourself and your family had a comfortable and enjoyable stay here with us.We hope very much that you will return to us in the very near future.

Kind regards

Michelle Da Silveira
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The location is ideal, the service is very good and size is more than enough. The only thing I would have changed is the lack of housekeeping service over the weekend, Saturday/Sunday, it should be included automatically in the price of rooms not as an extra service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review your feedback is very important to us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us and we hope to welcome you back to Cheval Knightsbridge in the near future.

We have a small hard working, loyal team who really do care about their guests and we are currently looking into increasing our Housekeeping service to include weekends and this is currently under review and hope to implement this in the coming Months.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cheval Knightsbridge in the very near future.

Kind regards

Michelle Da Silveira
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom deluxe apartment at 15 Cheval Place. It was perfect for our family and the location couldn't have been better. On a quiet side street off of Bromption
and walking distance to Harrods, Victoria & Albert Museum and Natural History museum.
The apartment had everything one would want, much better than two hotel rooms because of the space. The décor was modern, crisp and had very comfortable beds. They even offered a "pillow" menu. The kitchen was so well equipped that if I had wanted to do a dinner party which I didn't, I could have. In addition to the usual kitchen appliances, they had a washer/dryer combination and a Nespresso coffee machine and coffee. The unit included some Jo Malone products in the master bedroom and Aveda bath products in both bathrooms.
Wifi was free and the staff extremely helpful. We kept commenting how perfect the unit was.

Room Tip: If you want to pop for one of their penthouse suites, they were fabulous, on the top floor with deck...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Elro2014,

Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind comments it is of course very juch appreciated and I shall of course pass this on to the Team.

At Cheval Knightsbridge we are committed to being Guest focused and have comfortable apartments at competitive prices and we pride ourselves on offering a friendly and efficient service that is totally focused on our guests needs. This is reflected in the vast majority of comments both on review sites and also on our own questionnaires and we thank all of our Guests that take the time to post their comments. Feedback is of course very important to us!

We hope to provide a home from home atmosphere and ensure that you have everything you need whilst you stay with us and hope we also provide a family friendly environment for all of our Guests.

We are so glad you have enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to welcome you back b=very soon.

Kind regards

Michelle Da Silveira
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Very nice two bedroom apartment, fully appointed with nice and cosy furniture, for the price of one tiny room in a luxury hotel. Location is great if you like Knightsbridge. Strongly recommended. 24h doormen are very polite and helpful.

Some apartments (deluxe) have been redone for the Olympics and are nicer. Also, keep in mind there is no maid service on weekends. However, this place is perfect for families. The bedrooms are well sized and the living room and kitchen areas are huge.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank sikorskd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chevalresidences, Manager at Cheval Knightsbridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Sikorskd,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your very kind comments your feedback is so important to us.

We very much pride ourselves on our Family atmosphere here at Cheval Knightsbridge and hope to make your stay here with us a home from home. We very much pride ourselves on offering a friendly and efficient service that is totally focused on our guests needs and endeavor to make our Guests feel comfortable and relaxed whilst staying with us. I shall of course pass your comments to my Concierge Team who will be delighted to hear that they have met with your expectations. They work very hard to ensure all of our Guests have exactly what they need at all times and will be delighted with your feedback.

All of our apartments are decorated to a high standard 15 Cheval Place being no exception and we are delighted to know that we have met with your expectations on this occasion. With regards to the maid serviceat weekends this is something we are looking into and hope to implement in the very near future.

We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Cheval Knightsbridge in the very near future.

Kind regards

Michelle Da Silveira
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Knightsbridge
Claverley Court Apartments
Claverley Court Apartments
#529 of 1,077 in London
57 reviews
South Kensington
Cheval Gloucester Park
Cheval Gloucester Park
#2 of 923 in London
242 reviews
Belgravia
Cheval Phoenix House
Cheval Phoenix House
#25 of 923 in London
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Cheval Harrington Court
Cheval Harrington Court
#4 of 923 in London
307 reviews
City of London
Cheval Three Quays
Cheval Three Quays
#1 of 923 in London
2,255 reviews
South Kensington
Cheval Thorney Court
Cheval Thorney Court
#42 of 923 in London
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheval Knightsbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheval Knightsbridge

Address: 15 Cheval Place | Knightsbridge, London SW7 1EW, England (Formerly Cheval Apartments)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 923 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $495 - $952 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cheval Knightsbridge 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Knightsbridge 5 Star Serviced Apartments are siutated in the heart of this bustling neighbourhood. The individually designed 2 & 3 bedroom apartments, Townhouses and delightfully secluded Garden Villas offer the elegance, comfort and technology associated with a modern home making them perfect for families and friends travelling together. To compliment your home while in London our staff provide exceptional support in the form of maid service (Mon-Fri), 24/hour concierge and porterage, on-site Management while our Maintenance team are on hand to deal with any of lifes little problems quickly and efficiently.Knightsbridge is a hive activity with an enjoyable cafe culture only moments away. Local shops mix and mingle with big designer brands as well as Harrods playing the part of the shop around the corner.Hyde Park and some of London’s finest museums and tourist attractions are a pleasant stroll away, whilst the wealth of restaurants in the area offer culinary delights to suit the most discerning of tastes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Otel, Hotels.com, Cancelon, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cheval Knightsbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheval Apartments London
Cheval Knightsbridge London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing