We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed November 16, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The flat was in a great location - close to several tube stops and many pubs and restaurants. We have been to London many time, but not stayed in Fitzrovia. We loved the neighborhood.

Sean met us at the flat as planned and was most helpful in explaining everything. I had to text him on a couple of issues about an hour later, and he zipped right back over, no problem.

The flat was very functional and was exactly as portrayed in the VRBO listing. It was also extremely quiet. It is smack in the middle of Westminster University and in the evenings and weekends, there are not many students about..

All in all it was a good choice for our 9 day stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laman947
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“perfect place in perfect location”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is a good sized one bedroom apartment with a terrace in a modern building with elevator. Roberto is easily reached, though in the several times I've stayed here, there have been very few problems. You can walk to theaters and museums. There are three underground stations within a short distance from the place. And convenient bus lines. This is a trouble free, perfectly equipped apartment. Enjoy

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob M
Kitchener, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment and Location”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booking Experience - booking the apartment was straightforward. Roberto responded to our initial request within 24 hrs and was helpful in addressing any additional questions. The deposit and final payment were made via PayPal with no concerns. Once confirmed Roberto provided numerous travel options on how to get to the property and finalized arrival details.

Day of Arrival - Roberto was on hand at the agreed upon time. He took time to explain the property and provide us with information on the neighbourhood (dining, shopping options etc). The property appeared as it did in the pictures and was sufficient for a family of 4. Roberto made himself available to address any additional questions during our stay.

There are numerous dining options within a short walk. The Oxford Street tube is a 6 min walk and there is great shopping all around. The neighbourhood is quite safe; we never felt threatened when walking home after 11pm.

All of the must-see tourist attractions are nearby accessible either on foot or by the tube

We would definitely stay at this property in a future visit to London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave_Dian...
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“unfulfilled potential”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Let me start with the positives. Roberto greeted us and was very helpful regarding the local scene, and the location is great. The place was nicely furnished in art deco style and there was ample space to put things away. It is basically a two person unit, though there is a place for a third. Shortcomings: had to eat at the kitchen counter as there was no table or suitable chairs. And as a strictly rental unit, past guests have been hard on it. For example, the toilet seat tilted forward if one moved forward as apparently the nuts holding the seat down were not tight. The toilet paper holder, which was supposed to be horizontal sloped so that the toilet paper role fell off quite easily. The cold water in the sink was hot unless you ran it for quite awhile. The shower curtain rod fell down all too easily. The faucet for the hand held shower spray came off. It was extremely difficult to get a proper temperature for the shower. Apparently there used to be pictures on the wall in the living area. The hooks still remain. If the appropriate maintenance is done, it would be a good place to stay. Without it, I question its value, especially since it cost roughly twice what I've paid for equal or better accommodations for a number of stays in Paris. By the way, London is expensive. In terms of expenditures a pound is equal to a euro is equal to a dollar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IVK_Bay_A...
San Francisco, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I had a great stay, my only regret was that it was too short. The place is very nice, the location is awesome and the property manager is SUPER helpful. He made a great difference for my stay: making taxi arrangements, giving me recommendations for things to do and places to see. I can't say enough to express my appreciation and hope to stay at this place again!

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhys1803
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

My review can do this apartment no justice. Located 5 minute walk from Oxford Circus Tube Station the location is spot on in the heart of London. Its on a quiet street put it doesn't take long to reach the hustle and bustle of London. The apartment itself was immaculate with nice furnishings and a high end kitchen area. The apartment easily sleeps four.

The wow factor for me was the balcony. Being able to sit out on the balcony with a cold beer and watch the sun go down over London has to be one of the highlights of the trip. I cant oversell this place enough.

Roberto and Maria were very professional and efficient, even when there was a minor hiccup with another apartment booking everything went smoothly. Really enjoyed my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: Locks on the balcony door were a pain
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
981stepha...
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Perfect flat, perfect location, perfect costumer service!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Cannot say enough nice about this flat and Roberto at London Life! Great location close to Goodge and Oxford Street tube stations. The area (Fitzrovia) is my favorite area of London in close proximity to great food and shopping, as well as beautiful parks. The apartment was clean and well decorated located on a nice, fairly quiet street Great sunset view from the 8th floor. I was a solo traveler, but the apartment could accommodate up to 4 comfortably (Maybe more). Roberto went out of his way to accommodate me and gave me wonderful restaurant recommendations. Wouldn't look anywhere else for flat rentals for London in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing