We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Mansion House”
Review of New Mansion House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
New Mansion House
Ranked #160 of 896 Specialty Lodging in London
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had a great stay in London at the New Mansion House, 38 Lancaster Gate. Nice interiors, good service and some good dining too. I also recommend the hostel for a great location, just next to Hyde Park. Very reasonable prices for nice accommodation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank niebieski77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for New Mansion House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 30 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

It was a fantastic trip. London is a great place to see, and this hostel was a great place to relax and rest for the long days of tourism. I would recommend this hotel because of its location (absolutely close to Hyde Park, excellent for runners!) and because of its transport communication with the city centre and the best places in London. I had been in a nearby hotel with a different trip and I must say that it had nothing to do with New Mansion. If I had the chance, I would always come back to New Mansion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank mlinaresmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have travelled in Europe and I always find that hostels usually give only breakfast in the morning, which is reasonable since you are all day out exploring. But i came across LHA New Mansion House and I found out that they give also dinner and in the weekends lunch included in the price. I had the option to select 2 choices of main course and also vegetarian.

The rooms are well furnished! I had plenty of space to put my belongings and I even had some space left! The hostel is very central, super close to Hyde Park where I spend my evenings looking around and being very close to royalty since the Kensington Palace is also quite near.

I found the place very secure at all times since they have night staff working. The place was quite clean and very quiet during the night, which allowed me to have a good night sleep. The staff is also very friendly and they helped me with directions when I needed.

You can feel a good vibe in there!! Definitely recommended!!

Room Tip: Dormitories hold a maximun of 5 people!! so no surprises to have 15 people in the same room!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nanitako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Excellent place, next to Hyde Park and a tube station in zone 1. Close to Portobello, basically, close to everywhere.
Very cheap including the meals.
I fully recommend the New Mansion House if you are thinking in a trip to London

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sergio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Procurar quartos nos andares mais baixos.
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julietty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: lo mejor son los primeros pisos ya que no hay ascensor.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendy106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Notting Hill
Bowden Court
Bowden Court
#777 of 1,072 in London
69 reviews
Lancaster Gate Hotel
#450 of 1,072 in London
2,166 reviews
Sandeman Allen
#108 of 896 in London
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Belsize House
#148 of 896 in London
61 reviews
London Bridge
LHA Friendship House
LHA Friendship House
#302 of 896 in London
26 reviews
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
Davies Court
Davies Court
#81 of 896 in London
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Mansion House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Mansion House

Address: 39 Lancaster Gate, London W2 3NA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #160 of 896 Specialty Lodging in London
Price Range: $18 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Mansion House is a friendly hostel that forms part of an attractive square overlooking Hyde Park. This is an opportunity for students and young professionals to live in the heart of London at a price you can afford. We provide mostly shared accommodation and shared bathrooms, long term rates available for stays over 2 weeks. Location: Near Paddington station, hidden in a peaceful cul-de-sac with access to the West End of London via Lancaster Gate (Zone 1) tube station or a short walk through Hyde Park. Flexible: Singles, twins, triples and dorms are available for short term or long term bookings. The dining room is adjacent to the TV room and there is a quiet study room. Affordable: Prices include continental breakfast - great value main meals also available. All bills and contents insurance are included with 20MB Wi-Fi and LAN internet with Freeview TV access for every guest. Safe & Secure: 24 hour key fob access, CCTV adds to security and a porter is on duty throughout the night. Rooms and communal areas are serviced regularly and the kitchen has been awarded 5 out of 5 stars for hygiene. Friendly: The dining room is a great place to meet new friends and our multi-lingual team are also residents with great local information helping you to make New Mansion your home in the heart of London. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
New Mansion House London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing