We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Spot”
Review of Salt and Pepper

Salt and Pepper
Ranked #425 of 28,474 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bloomsbury
Description: Breakfast Lunch and Afternoon Cakes with reasonable prices. Salt and Pepper opened in May 2010 and is located in Bloomsbury Holborn London. Since then, it has been serving both quality interpretations of classic dishes and the best forms of Coffee. Since from the beginning Salt and Pepper has been one of the favorite places of Trip Advisor users. We are awarded the certificate of excellence by our guests and %96 of our visitors in trip advisor mentioned Salt and Pepper with 4-5 star.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just wanted to add accolades to this little cafe....Only tried it for breakfast, but it was spot on...great coffee and fresh squeezed orange juice....lunch fare looked good too, but we were never in the area for lunch....it’s a “go to” type place...very clean, airy....the BLT was good...if you want the bread toasted, you have to request it...they do pressed sandwiches too...avocado toast is excellent...as well as the eggs and bacon....I thought everything was reasonably priced...don’t want to characterize it as a “cheap eats” place because the quality is high...but my BLT sandwich was less than 4 pounds

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A really nice cafe that does a good selection of standard cafe fare, but also has a really great self-service salad bar, which includes tuna nicoise and chicken caesar salads. It's a great, friendly place that is often mobbed at lunch times during the week, so get there early/late if you want to eat in.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the place. It is two minutes alway from the British Museum. We got a jacked potatoe to share, and then my partner got an English Breakfast and I got an avocato toast with salmon and bennedict eggs. Very tasty and fast considerong the place was full. We had a capuchino and a carrot cake for dessert, and recommend the place 100%.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank claloel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Not wanting to eat in the Museum, we looked for a local place to eat lunch near the British Museum. We tried this little gem during our recent visit. It is located a very short walking distance from the museum.The staff was kind and accommodating. The food was fresh and made to order. This cafe offered a bright window for seating with a local street view (outdoor seating available too) while eating.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank ham_67_701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

Popped in for a coffee. Didn’t bother with a cake due to the waitresses attitude. Asked to sit down for table service then told to get up a look at cake choices.
Won’t be trying this or another in the chain.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank VikkiHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt and Pepper also viewed

 

Been to Salt and Pepper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing