We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money and spotlessly clean too!”
Review of White Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
White Lodge Hotel
Ranked #419 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our stay here last week for four nights was lovely.The room we had was at the back and very quiet.we were pleased that there was a hand basin in the room,and although we shared a toilet and shower there was also a toilet in the shower room.The breakfast of cereal ,toast and boiled eggs was fine.This B & B has recently been updated,the staff always kind and helpful.This hotel has been a great find and we will recommend it to friends and family!

Room Tip: Rooms at back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRSV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 222 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here for one night as I was going to a party nearby. My single room was small, as I expected, but it was clean and comfortable, the tea and coffee supplies were well stocked and the TV worked. There is a pleasant sitting room which gives the place a homely feel. The included breakfast consists of cereal, toast and boiled eggs, plus the usual selection of jams and marmalade. Perfectly adequate, though those expecting a full English breakfast might be disappointed. I imagine visitors to London who want to do the tourist things would find it a bit far from the centre, but it may still be worth it given the price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wansteader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

B & B dated, but could not fault, very clean and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Spotless, small room , very friendly staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DW F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

I liked this hotel - small but very tidy room, nice view to backyard from my window, quiet, toilet and shower shared but clean, friendly and helpful staff. I'd like to have for breakfast some ham & cheese some as well. Bit far away from the Central London but transportation is really good. 4 out of 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voffka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

We have been a regular guest at the White Lodge Hotel since 1986, the hotel still keeps its charm, friendliness, standard and cleanliness very well. We always feel like going home when we stay there, we always get fed very well during breakfast. Staffs are very attentive, the room gives the feeling of British home, comfortable and clean. Going to Central London is convenient, we take the train from Hornsey Station to connect with Piccadilly or Victoria Lines, very simple and straight forward. The price is very good for what we get in London. We can recommend to our friends, since it is our number choice when we come to London.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVE69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Stayed for seven days. Very friendly helpful staff, room was clean and comforable. We had two twins beds which were very comfortable. Ensuite bathroom small but clean and great shower. Breakfast was great each day in cute dining room. Buses close buy, one bus ride to Finsbury Park tube station. Walking distance to restaurants and grocery stores, Crouch End shopping area full of restaurants and coffee bars. Felt comfortable walking from bus as night. 30 minutes to get down town on tube or 45 on bus. Nice to get back to a quite neighbourhood and cozy bed each night.

Room Tip: We are big people so two twin beds is more comfortable than a double. Room four right at top of star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

White Lodge Hotel is 5 minutes walk from Haringey Railway Station so handy for the station. Good railway services to / from Kings Cross.

The hotel is clean and tidy and reasonably priced for what you get. Had a single room with shared shower and toilet. All clean and newish.

Breakfast is coffee / tea, cereal, hard boiled egg, yogurt and fruit. Basic but did the job.

Its not the Ritz or a hotel for romantic wekend away but for the money its ideal.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank njd47559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
East End / East London
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#625 of 1,076 in London
598 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
London Visitors Hotel
London Visitors Hotel
#523 of 1,076 in London
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Guest House
#515 of 1,076 in London
244 reviews
Leigham Court Hotel
#514 of 1,076 in London
295 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
FlexiStay Aparthotel Tooting London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Lodge Hotel

Address: 1 Church Lane | Hornsey, London N8 7BU, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: $68 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — White Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private family-run guest house with 16 bedrooms located in North London. Awarded 'Three Star Guest Accommodation” status by the English Tourism Council. Very near to Alexandra Palace, host to a variety of exhibitions, concerts and a large ice-skating rink, and within easy reach of bus, train & tube stations to all parts of London. Most popular central London destinations are no more than 30 minutes away. Our motto: cleanliness and friendliness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your White Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Lodge Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing