We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanctum International Serviced Apartments
Ranked #512 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Myself and 4 friends rented a 3 bedroomed Apartment for 2 nights as a weekend break. Although slightly out of London, Zone 2, it was near to both tube stations. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend staying here, and I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank breadsauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 136 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2011

This was perfect for our special family reunion in London. Thanks to the helpful and friendly staff our visit was relaxed and comfortable. The apartment was a delight; well located, spacious and beautifully clean. We can't wait to come again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatePeters0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

This was our first try at an apartment, rather than a hotel, for a week-long vacation in London. After our wonderful experience here, we definitely will be returning again. The Sanctum is outside of central London (Zone 2) but travel is quick and easy with a bus stop and several bus lines located right outside the front door. The Kilburn Park Tube Station on the Bakerloo line is only a three minute walk around the corner. The Overground stop is just a block up the street but the trains were experiencing some delays while we were there so we kept with the bus and the Tube.

The staff is helpful, professional, and friendly and really made our stay pleasant. Check-in and check-out was easy, even with an early morning departure. The living room and bedroom was spacious compared to the space you'd find at other London hotel rooms. There is free high-speed internet with a cable connection. However, the cable itself is only three or four feet long and connected from behind the TV so where we could use our laptop was restricted somewhat.

The kitchen is beautiful and well-stocked for cooking quick meals. There was only a small quantity of dish soap and laundry soap provided so we did need to purchase a few extra necessities. There is a Tesco Express two doors down and an M&S Food as well as a Sainsbury's a few blocks away.

Overall, we really had a wonderful experience at the Sanctum and highly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sleepygiraffe4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

I was booking a hotel in London from all what I could read on the internet about places. We were looking for a place that had a few mandatory items- free internet, a kitchen, some space. Everything else seemed to be left to chance, as far as people's reviews and what I read on the internet. We did not want to stay at a hotel that was so large it took forever to make it to the front door (some of the hotels had over a thousand rooms) and I was nervous about staying at some place that we rented from the owner (some of the long term stays). We were really pleased with the hotel.

Having looked at the "Dirtiest Hotels in …" I was concerned about the pictures given versus real life. The suite looked as good in real life as it did on the website. The suite was large, the kitchen well equipped, the rooms clean and the bathroom was a nice mixture of marble and soapstone. The staff were all very nice. The location was maybe a bit further away from the actual downtown London than I initially thought it was, but I was glad because it was quiet. The last time I stayed in London, it was a long time ago and the place was noisy. This was quiet. Until I got into London again, I forgot how tiny the blueprint of the city actually is. This hotel was close to the tube station and it was easy to get to downtown.

We did have a few problems with things needing repaired (the washing machine did not drain) but they fixed it right away. Another reviewer also commented on the perfumey sprays in the hall (not so much in our room) and that I did not like. I wish hotels as a whole stopped using perfume sprays.

As far as would I stay here again—definitely. It was well priced for what we got. It was a very comfortable hotel to sleep in, it was close to some shopping and a Starbucks and the tube and the train. The front desk were helpful and pleasant but left us to ourselves. It was a very relaxing experience, staying in this hotel. I felt we lucked out by picking this hotel because it was even better than I thought it would be.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AliceWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2009

I had previously written a review about how dreadful this place was. I am happy to say that I am writing this time to extol its virtues. It is clean, friendly, and well-maintained. The only complaints that I have are that they use a heavily fragranced detergent on their linens, that the halls have a strong air freshener, and that the housekeepers spend a ridiculous amount of energy tucking the blankets all round the bed rather than doing more practical things like cleaning the microwave. There are some outdated notices posted in the apartments and in the welcome book, like one about not washing glasses in the dishwasher less they fine you for damage to the dishwasher in the kitchen and one about calling them to switch the climate control from heat to cool and vice versa in the guest information book. Some repairs of the wear and tear on walls and wood furniture would be a welcome improvement but unless you're very picky shouldn't dampen your enjoyment of the apartment. It is just a very nice property in a reasonably safe location near two stations and several bus lines and many practical shops, restaurants, and pubs. It is a bus away from places like Oxford Circus, if you're interested in a more lively shopping experience.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globetrotter_5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2008

So we left So London Apartments for Sanctum Apartment London Hotel. Sanctum is a short let/long let apartment block. Somebody said elsewhere that is a four star ‘hostel’. Maybe, but it does not give the ‘feel’ of a hostel. The minute you walk in, you are greeted by the friendly staff. I met the manager, who was friendly and helpful, and showed the rooms available. We chose a room of a good size, bathroom, and kitchen with all the necessary gadgets. There was a large TV and of course, internet. Air conditioners and all the rooms had phones. We stayed for two weeks, which we all enjoyed. It is true about notices being slipped under your door reminding you about placing drinking glasses into the dish-washer. But yet, everyday, the maid would place glass ware into the dish-washer!! There was a broken glass but we were not charged for it or rather we got back our full deposit.

Sanctum Apartments is on the cusp of Kilburn High Road and Maida Vale, just above the slick looking Kilburn Library. Another plus is that we had a car, and the Sanctum has underground parking (so does the Marriott). I loved the fact that I could get on the bus and within ten minutes I’m in Notting Hill, Holland Park, Oxford St and Knightsbridge, Camden and St John’s Wood. So there are all the shops, restaurants, you are really spoilt for choice. Yes, it’s expensive but boy, were we comfortable!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank africana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monimira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Docklands / Canary Wharf / Isle of Dogs
BridgeStreet Circus Apartments
Paddington / Maida Vale
Europa House
Europa House
#586 of 1,081 in London
56 reviews
City of London
196 Bishopsgate
196 Bishopsgate
#476 of 1,081 in London
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Town Hall Hotel
#220 of 1,081 in London
1,420 reviews
Chelsea
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
The Chelsea Harbour Hotel
#141 of 1,081 in London
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctum International Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctum International Serviced Apartments

Address: 1 Greville Road, London NW6 5HA, England (Formerly Sanctum Apartment London Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in London
#323 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $245 - $530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sanctum International Serviced Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanctum International Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sanctum International Serviced Apartments London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing