We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cool place. ”

Gray's Antique Markets
Ranked #693 of 1,615 things to do in London
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cool place. ”
Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

I promised my mom I would get her an antique while in London so when I happened upon grays I was super excited.This place is massive and a little on the pricey side. I found a good moderately priced store that fit my budget of 50 pounds but if you can afford it there are a lot of fine jewelry deals. Definitely.worth a look if you like antiques.

Helpful?
Thank ashley123652
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    8
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lots of bling”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Mostly jewellery and silverware. No collectibles unfortunately.

Helpful?
3 Thank Simpockie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
177 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Antique Lover's Haven”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Gray's is actually two buildings of antiques dealers.We've been shopping at Gray's since 1980 and always look forward to a visit there when in London.Quality merchandise to fit every budget and taste,and patronized by decorators,as well as celebrities.(we once saw Mick Jagger shopping there.)Whether you're looking for prints or jewelry,this is the place to get a good deal.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank newyorknatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stalls--especially Anita Gray”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Anita Gray's collection is superior as well as Guest and Gray.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank LaurelCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Don't go on a Saturday ! very few of the shops are open, so it was a waste of time. The mews building was closed.. However, if you can go on a week day I am sure you will have a totally different experience. The 2 stall holders we did speak to were exceptionally helpful and very nice, but the website did not indicate that few shops would be open.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank hearts78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gray's Antique Markets also viewed

 

Been to Gray's Antique Markets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing