We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent large conference facility”
Review of ExCeL London

ExCeL London
Ranked #221 of 1,631 things to do in London
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: ExCeL London is home to a huge range of events, including two of the UK's largest exhibitions - The London International Boat Show and The British International Motor Show. Whether your passion is property or golf, diving or music, interior design or motorcycles, ExCeL London has a show that will inspire, excite, and entertain. We are situated at Royal Victoria Dock, within a 100-acre waterfront campus, which includes a variety of hotels, bars and restaurants. For information on staying over, eating and drinking, travel to the venue, or any other customer service enquiries, please visit our website or contact us via email.
Lausanne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent large conference facility”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Well servied by public transportation and the Emirates cable car. Excellent outlets for eating during large conferences. Staff was very helpful and security was tops.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sholverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    303
    105
    42
    20
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Gadget Show 2012”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Excellent venue for the Gadget Show but could do with some covered areas outside in the car park to shelter from bad weather.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wizard034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Huge venue”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My first visit here, compared to other centres I have been to the excel was clean, light and had great facilities.
There were plenty of places to eat and drink, with prices more reasonable than you would expect.

Toilets are every few hundred yards and again are clean.

The cloakroom is a hidden gem - £1 per item all day, ridiculously good value, with plenty of reasonably priced hotels in close reach its overall a very easy place to visit

Helpful?
Thank Paulhchapman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deal, Kent, UK
Level Contributor
237 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“We had no idea how big it was!”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We visited the Excel for the Gadget Show Christmas special over the past weekend.
It is so easily accessible - we took the Javelin train to Stratford International then just a few minutes on the DLR.
The show itself was in a small part of the place & was well signposted.
Good selection of cafes etc. We got there early & although filing up fast, because of it's size, it didn't feel overly full!
Great day out!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Beddington210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gadget show”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Was pretty good , got busy in afternoon , security was poor , we could have got in for free if we wanted to in the afternoon

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ExCeL London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing