We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
London
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience King's Cross Station
from $39.55
More Info
from $13.17
More Info
from $46.28
More Info
from $154.26
More Info
Reviews (2,130)
Filter reviews
2,130 results
Traveler rating
839
924
293
41
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
839
924
293
41
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews harry potter st pancras busy station nice station lots of shops information boards photo opportunity food outlets ticket office platform hogwarts eurostar waitrose scarf architecture railway passengers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,130 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing food and customer service was perfect. Very quick to get our food. Drita was very polite, very pleased with the service.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Booked over the internet. Nothing much said about bags except room on train. When we boarded I was so please to see a staff member lifting up bags to store for the journey. We happily gave our 2 bags to them which they lifted up surprised no ticket system for this but really greatful for the service

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank heatherw781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

have to say thank you to the security guys who helped us to find our travelodge so thumb up to kings cross station

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank carolsmart2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

The obvious attraction with Kings Cross Station is the entrance to Platform Nine and Three Quarters from JK Rowling’s Harry Potter novels.

A word of warning: you’re not a witch, or a wizard. Running full pelt at the brick wall, pushing a trolley full of trunks and your pet owl in a cage, may not produce the same results as it does in the novels or movies.

That being said I take a look at the Harry Potter exhibit every time I’m in Kings Cross Station. I wouldn’t bother queuing to get a picture next to it as you’ll be waiting for hours.

The station itself is very nice, full of shops and very large. A lot of trains both national and international run from here.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Travelling_SE_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Centrally located, definite must see for the Harry Potter fans, but make sure you get there early enough to get in line if you wish to have your picture taken on Platform 9 3/4. Fun Place

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank Darlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews