We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of At Home London B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
At Home London B&B
Ranked #260 of 555 London B&B and Inns
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very nice and cosy hotel.
A little bit far from the London centre, but the hospitality of owners, beautiful house and comfortable rooms make it all worth it. The house is decorated with art objects and the kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for a nice breakfast. (which, by the way, you will cook yourself and it's truly fun)

Room Tip: Take the one with separate bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeedl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    30
    11
    7
    12
See reviews for
22
24
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Romans, France
1 review
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Great place for some days in London.

Excellent Little room, small but tidy and good just for sleep. You can visit London and have a relaxing place in this hotel.
Very easy to arrive to the town center. Good atmosphere. You can do your own breakfast.

Stayed October 2012

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascais, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We liked the At Home Bed and Breakfast in Ealing, we had a family room with its own shower room.We thought the place was very clean and well managed.

The room overlooked a large garden. It was a quiet and peacefull place to come home to after a hectic day’s sightseeing.

We liked the fact that we could help ourselves to breakfast and do our own thing. We stayed a week and the room was serviced every few days which was more that we expected.

The children had a lovely time playing in the garden with Mr Beep the dog and all in all we had a lovely stay- we thought the place was good value.

Last summer we stayed in a bed and breakfast in Central London and we had a very bad experience,there were bed bugs and the traffic noise went on all night! We are so happy to have found a genuine b and b this time and we highly recommend the At Home for its tranquillity,

Cleanliness and arty environment.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boise, id
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had the "budget room" - three beds & shared bathroom. We didn't expect much and got less than we expected.

We knew the bath was shared. We didn't know it was on a different floor.

We knew there was a dog. We didn't know it was a yapper.

We knew the house was near a subway. We didn't know it was a 10 - 15 minute walk and then 30 - 40 minutes to tourist sites.

The staff was non-existent after registration except when we searched to find someone to fix the non-functioning toilet.

The house is run like a hotel. Self-serve breakfast. Drop the key in the kitchen when leaving.

It is clean and functional. I agree if you want a place to lay your head it's adequate, but not worth the price.

Room Tip: Don't pick the third floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank american2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2012

This excellent B and B provides a comfortable and flexible accommodation for the cost concious business traveller. The facilty of an early breakfast is most useful for those with meetings in London. Overground and underground stations are a short distance away

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafing
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We (7 people) had a great stay at this B&B It was fun for us to sit in the kitchen in the mornings and have breakfast we made ourselves. We loved the absolute quietness in the night and the lovely garden. Access to the city was easy and Rosa was a great help to us how to get to her place by taxi in the middle of the night. Her replies to our mails were very helpful and caring.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

If what you are looking for is just a place to lay your head at night in a good neighbourhood for a good price, then this B&B will fit the bill. The room and linens were clean and functional and the ensuite small. The self-serve breakfast was decent, if somewhat plain (basic milk, cereal, bread, yogurt, eggs). To be fair, this is all plainly stated on the B&B website, so there were no surprises. Rosa herself was pleasant and helpful, providing local travel information. The walk to the Tube was fine, 10 minutes. As a frequent B&B user, I guess I'm just used to a few more of the personal touches I usually receive. All in all, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Travelodge London Ealing
#154 of 1,068 in London
642 reviews
Grange Lodge Hotel
#99 of 555 in London
148 reviews
The Summerfield
#173 of 555 in London
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Old Crown Inn
#264 of 555 in London
116 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Hostel Strand Continental
Hostel Strand Continental
#340 of 555 in London
279 reviews
Bennys B and B
#110 of 555 in London
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At Home London B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At Home London B&B

Property: At Home London B&B
Address: 20 Denbigh Road, London W13 8QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — At Home London B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your At Home London B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
At Home London Bed And Breakfast
At Home London Hotel London
At Home London B&B England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing