We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveler rating
127
202
72
25
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
127
202
72
25
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kingsbury tube station jubilee line wembley stadium free car parking continental breakfast baked beans central london a couple of minutes walk the breakfast area beds were comfortable night stay underground tesco capital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 466 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2018 via mobile

Where shall I start, I booked the double room which was the most expensive believing it would the room they feature on their website which looks refurbished and contemporary. Oh boy was I wrong. I was given the worst room in the hotel, the bins outside looked cleaner. The carpet had stains and hair on it either that or it was growing, the wardrobe was used as a storage unit for 2 broken electric heaters, the toilet seat was broken and a health and safety issue i had to master having to squat the entire time, and now have muscles I don't know existed in my backside. The toilet did not flush correctly and the toilet was dirty. I booked a double bed only to find two single beds joined together and stains all over it and the cheap duvet. There was a cheap 5 quid iron from Argos that hardly heats up, my farts would have been warmer
than the iron and an ironing board that looks like it went to hell and back. The TV was slanted and the remote looked like it was used as a sex toy with dirt all over it.

The shower sprinckled water out the shower head, I would have got more water standing outside in the rain.

Don't get me wrong the pictures on Expedia show the hotel as a fresh contemporary place, however this is all lies, the lobby is clean and looks fresh to get people in and then bang, it's a crack den. I'm surprised I didn't find a a crack wh*re and needles in my room

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank thekamhussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for one night, was concerned after reading negative reviews, room was spotless, staff very helpful, comfy bed, ensuite slightly small but clean, breakfast a little limited but fine, , reasonably priced, would stay again

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kayleigh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel to be told we had no booking. After finally paying and sorting out the room we wished we never bothered the sheets on the bed had skid marks and rips in. The lamp was broken and bent which we didnt use in fear it was going to blow up or something. The room was small containing a wardrobe and fridge which we couldnt open the doors on fully due to the bed being in the way. The hair dryer didnt work. Our room card kept locking us out of the room everytime we tried to enter hotel is situated on a busy roundabout and next to a ambulance station. The breakfast was aldi based as the pastries were still in packets and members of staff were coming in with aldi bags during breakfast. The bread was stale. We didnt attempt to use the shower as couldnt shut the door and mould in the shower. Good points close to wembley and tube station. Will not be returning from room 106 this weekend

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank L3130PPandrewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a few rooms over the last 3 months.
The main reasons I go back are free parking and a 5 minute walk to the tube station and local restaurants.
All the rooms are similar in size and decorated the same.
The shower/WC rooms are all extremely small and in need of a bit of tlc, damaged tiles, missing toilet seat cover etc.
I had a faulty TV one time but it didn't get fixed.
WiFi is very poor in most rooms, but was ok on the ground floor.
Breakfast is adequate and is a diy choice of cereals or hard boiled eggs, beans and toast.
My main complaint with this hotel is the changing prices dependent what's on at Wembley. An £80 room rate one week became £140 the week after as Spurs were playing in the Champions League.
Apart from this blatant profiteering I am reasonably happy staying again

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank TomP266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed.
I appreciate this is a budget hotel and when going cheap my expectations are never high, however they were clearly not low enough.
Dirty, loud and unsafe rooms.
Mattress had holes in it with springs sticking through. Complained and all we were given was a dirty cover to put over, no apologies, just a oh well attitude. Booked a double room and received two singles pushed together (not even a joining sheet) at two different height, had to share a single bed with my partner. Asked for a part refund ( pretty reasonable in my opinion) all we were offered was £20 off our next stay... if we booked within 6months.
Don’t give these people any more money, let a someone take over who actually cares about their guest

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank garch1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews