We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingsland Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$448
$438
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$329
$274
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
$184
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$289
$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$492
$387
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$311
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$226
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$215
$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
129
197
67
19
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
197
67
19
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingsbury tube stationjubilee linewembley arenacontinental breakfasttesco expressdouble glazingyogurtbaked beanscentral londonfew minutes walk awayvery nice stayhotel is situateddecent sizebooked this hotelno hot waternight stayvisit london
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 442 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We stayed at the kingsland hotel for the weekend for a london sightseeing experience. The tube is a 2 minute walk away which is fantastic. A few restaurants opposite the hotel in the high street, nandos,lebanese restaurant, and a few take away shops, also a tesco express directly opposite the hotel. Although the hotel is on a roundabout it is quite inside the rooms. But an ambulance base located just around the corner so you hear a few sirens but only when in the room for a short period of time. The rooms are basic for what you need and the parking facility was very easy within the hotel grounds. However the bedroom doors do not quite shut correctly when closing so you need to ensure it is closed correctly when leaving the room, and the doors are heavily banged shut from the inside of the other hotel guests! But great location for the tube and for the stop of wembley if required.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracylou_20031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review about the hotel.
It really great to know that you found the hotel conveniently located and staff friendly.
We thank you again for your kind visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a triple room (two double bed and one single bed);

Our room was a bit noisy because in front of the street but is was not so disturbing because the beds were comfortable and so we had a good night.

The staff was very cool and very helpful and the breakfast was simple but sufficient.

The location is 5 min walk from Kinsbury station, so very easy to find the hotel.
The time to reach the center of london is approximatively 20 min;
I would advise you to change at wembley station to take the metropolitan road.

Finally, I would advise you this hotel if you do not wish to be in the center of London and if you do want to spend the fair price for a triple room.

Room Tip: the courtyard rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florian_Nicoleau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying at Kingsland Hotel, London and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your words of appreciation not only prove that we are moving in the right direction but also inspire us to continue to achieve greater standards of hospitality. It is a delight to know that you found our rooms clean, spacious, comfortable and the hotel conveniently located.
We thank you once again for your custom and look forward to your next visits.

Your feedback is important to us.

Best Regards,
Neeraj Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Lovely hotel. Booked it for an evening to see a concert for my birthday and for the price I was so surprised. Best night sleep iv had in a while. And the hotel staff are fantastic esp the reception guys who were so helpful. Thank you we will stay again for sure. Xxx

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie87c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Kingsland Hotel, London and we thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your memorable experience of your stay through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback is very encouraging and inspiring.

We appreciate that you will always choose to stay with us on your future stays and look forward to welcoming you back again and again.

Thank you,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We pre booked a double room 2/3 months in advance for reasonable £59 & thought I had paid by credit card, but was asked for payment upon arrival – a little shock to start with, but all above board. The CC details were taken just to validate the booking.

The car park was very small, with room for about 10 – 12 cars but we arrived early to find a space. We had a room on the top (3rd) floor at the back of the hotel which was very quiet. The lift only serves floors up to the 2nd, so had to walk the last set of stairs to our landing.

The room was spacious with a huge firm double bed (two separate beds joined together!) covered with clean white bedding, four pillows in total. There were two bedside cabinets with bedside lamps – only one had a bulb in! There was a large wardrobe with only four hangers, a flat screen “Freeview” TV and working remote, tea & coffee making facilities, china mugs & glass beakers, a chair at a dressing table with a hairdryer. There were plenty of electric sockets, but make sure to flick the wall switch that turns on power to the room – located on the wall to the side of the entry door! The hotel Wi-Fi was free to use with the code displayed on a poster on the bedroom wall. Reception was good.

The bathroom comprised of a tiny shower cubicle, toilet & basin. It was a little cramped and in need of modernisation or at the very least a deep clean. There was ample toilet paper, fresh hand & bath towels and shower gel, shampoo & bars of soap.

Even though it was March when we stayed the weather was hot and the room received the afternoon sun. The radiator/heating was not on but the room retained its heat through the night and into the next day – slightly too hot for our comfort.

Breakfast was good; there was a choice of cereals, yogurts, toast, pastries, and tea, coffee & fruit juices. The breakfast room is small, but service is between 0700 – 1030 and not everyone will want to eat at the same time.

The hotel is well situated and found on the Kingsbury roundabout. It is very close to Nandos and a collection of other restaurants & bars. The tube station is no more than 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waltonduffssky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review about the hotel. We are delighted to know that your stay at Kingsland was a comfortable one. We take this opportunity to thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Ph: 02082060666
Email: info@kingslandhotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

When you get off the underground train at Kingsbury, it can be a bit of a culture shock because the area does not represent the inside of the hotel lobby. Wembley is one stop away on the underground, and the centre of London is no hassle to get to from the hotel.
The reception was nice, and we were greeted in a polite way. The double room was pretty standard, not too bad for room except the bathroom which was like a shoebox! Plenty of plug sockets, bed was pretty comfy and there is plenty of wardrobe to store clothing.
Getting a shower was interesting, if you get up at 'prime time' then taking a shower can be like when you've just flushed the toilet and a very little trickle emerges onto your head!
Breakfast consisted of pastries, brioche, fruit, yoghurts, cereal and toast which was suffice. They do offer you cooked breakfast 20% off vouchers for a Wetherspoons equivalent across the road.
Storing luggage was no problem either- took both our backpacks so that we could go to Wembley with less hassle.
Not a bad hotel at all really, great for a one night stop if you want to be near Wembley or out of the city centre!

Room Tip: Double rooms are best!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVS2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

t's really wonderful to read you comments here and great to know that your recent stay at Kingsland was a good one. Thank you for rating us so high and recommending us to others.
We have also taken note of areas where you think we need to improve.
We thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews