We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kingsland hotel stay”
Review of Kingsland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingsland Hotel
Ranked #693 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Burgess hill
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kingsland hotel stay”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Five of us booked this hotel for the England game, and we found a little gem.
Perfectly located, about a minutes walk from the tube station and one stop from wembley.
Hotel was friendly and clean and the continental breakfast was basic but filled a hole.
We drove up and they have a car park which has CCTV so the car was safe.
There is a couple of bars very close by and a really good Irish pub over the road.
Overall great value and will be coming back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are really pleased to know that you found the hotel ideally located for Wembley and value for money. Thank you very much for taking out time to review us and we take this opportunity to thank you for you visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    189
    63
    16
    26
See reviews for
141
139
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Very good hotel, excellent friendly check in. Beds very comfy, lovely shower/bathroom. Close to road but noise not a problem. 1 minute from Kingsbury Tube station meant getting to and from Wembley was very simple (1 stop). Will use again if visiting Wembley area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tofters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review about the hotel.
It really great to know that you found the hotel conveniently located and staff friendly.
We thank you again for your kind visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I booked this for me and my boyfriend to stay in for his birthday. We were going to London, and wanted somewhere close by to get away for the night! It's a perfect location if this is your plan! It's literally about 1 minutes walk to the tube station, which takes about 20 minutes to get in to central London! It has also got local amenities available. There is a Tesco Express across the road, as well as a Nandos, Weatherspoons and more!

As for the hotel, I can't really fault it! The rooms and decor are very modern and spacious looking! Rooms are also a decent size. Very clean, got checked in very quickly, and the staff are amazingly helpful! Each one of them are very polite, helpful and are happy to chat with you. One staff member recommended lots of nearby restaurants, and wrote down directions for us to every place.

Breakfast is just your average continental, but there is quite a lot of variety and enough of everything! They also had a heated pot of baked beans out, to allow people to have beans on toast :)

The only possible downside of this hotel is the fact it is based on a very busy main road. But saying that, we didn't hear any traffic at night so it didn't bother us at all.

I would definitely return to this hotel the next time I visit London, and would recommend it to all my family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out time to write a review about the hotel and recommending us to others. We are pleased to know that you had a good time at Kingsland during your stay on the special day. Its great to know that you found the hotel rooms modern and of good size, hotel conveniently located and the staff helpful. The hotel has recently installed double glazed windows which has tremendously reduced the traffic noise.
We take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Loved this hotel. We were originally looking for something a little closer to central London but nothing was available for a similar price and with free parking. Tube station was about two minutes walk away which was very handy for us to travel into London. A day ticket costs £8 and also allows you to use the buses. The staff were very friendly and they served an excellent continental breakfast.
The bed was very comfortable and there was a socket by the bedside which meant that my husband didn't need to use an extension lead for his medical equipment. The bathroom was a little small but adequate for our three night stay. The free WiFi was a bonus, even if it was a little slow at times, but we were only really using it first thing in the morning.
Didn't try any of the local restaurants as we were out in London most of the day and ate there but there is a Tesco Metro over the road if you fancy some late night snacks.
I've only marked down the sleep quality a little as the weather was very hot for the first two nights so it made it a bit difficult to sleep but this isn't the hotel's fault and they do provide fans and you can open the windows.
Will definitely use this hotel again when I visit London as it's a fabulous location, even if you're travelling down by train or coach or even flying.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silver_bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting a review about the hotel and rating us so high on TripAdvisor.
Its really wonderful to know that your stay at the Kingsland was a comfortable one.
We tender our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused due the the hot weather.
We provide fans in all rooms and the hotel is seriously considering the air conditioning options.
Thank you again for your recent visit and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Very clean. Staff are excellent in nature and of procedure.always ready to be helpful. Would stay their any time im in london.would recommend to anyone , if only all hotel were like the kingsland there would be no need to do reviews. You would have to have a mental health problem to give this hotel a bad review 10/10 some one is doing something right and you definitely cant match price to other hotels in london most are doss houses pretending to be b&bs or hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fez888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

It was really great to read you comments. Thank you very much for the strong words. We are really pleased to note that your stay at Kingsland was a comfortable one. Would love to take this opportunity to thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you soon.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

nice hotel,clean rooms and bathroom,polite staff,good location as it is very close to tube station,nice area as most of the things were available in that area,restaurant serving indian food specially gujarati food in the vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thadeshwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that your recent stay at Kingsland hotel was a good one. We thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel . It's rare to find a hotel in London that is a great price, friendly staff, lovely continental breakfast and best of all, free parking. It was close to the tube and some nice restaurants. Great for us to do some shopping in the centre of London and then stay local in the evening. Rooms were perfect. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would highly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland H, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
It's really wonderful to read you comments here and great to know that your recent stay at Kingsland was a good one. Thank you for rating us so high and recommending us to others.
We thank you again for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London - Golders Green North
6.4 mi away
Comfotel Prpl
Comfotel Prpl
#673 of 1,069 in London
83 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel 55
Hotel 55
#434 of 1,069 in London
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Heatherbank Guesthouse
Heatherbank Guesthouse
#601 of 1,069 in London
88 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier by Eurotraveller Hotel, Harrow
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn London - Brent Cross
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Hotel

Property: Kingsland Hotel
Address: Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Business Hotel in London
#299 Family Hotel in London
#344 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base for Central London which is just 25 minutes by train and only5 minutes from Wembley Stadium & Arena. The Kingsland Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business & leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed en-suite rooms with free wifi and flatscreen tv in contemporary newly-refurbished public areas. This friendly and smart boutique style hotel with free car parking is conveniently located off Kingsbury High Street (just 3 minutes walk from Kingsbury Underground station on the Jubilee Line) with local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Kingsland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsland Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing