We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent bolt hole for visiting Wembley”
Review of Kingsland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kingsland Hotel
Ranked #697 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent bolt hole for visiting Wembley”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed one night as we were going to Wembley for a concert. The staff were friendly and the room was clean with a large comfortable bed. We didn't actually make it down for breakfast so we cannot comment on this, they are upfront that they only serve continental breakfast so this should not be a negative point. The hotel is only 200 yards to the tube and then one stop to Wembley so extremely convenient.

We will recommend the hotel and definitely stay again next time we go to wembley. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 13degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLANDLONDON, Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you vey much for taking out time to write a review about the hotel. We are pleased to note that your stay was a comfortable one. We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you again.

With kind regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    188
    62
    16
    25
See reviews for
137
139
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we had travelled to Wembley to see the Killers at Wembley stadium. The hotel was very easy to find, quick pleasant check in. The room and entire hotel is spotless, the room even smelt fresh and clean, the bed was unbelievebly comfortable as were the pillows. The bathroom was extremely small which might of been a problem had we been staying for longer than one night. The room had everything we needed, tea/coffee, hairdryer, flat screen tv!! Bit disappointed that we had only a continental breakfast, was looking forward to some bacon, but for continental, they had good choice, all fresh and clean and plenty of it being stocked for each guest. Only problem we faced was waking up to no hot water, so was unable to take a shower!! We were very annoyed, but were immediately refunded £20 off the price of the room on check out when we complained at reception. Hotel is close to all amenities and found it very useful right next to tube station and was only one stop away from Wembley stadium!

Room Tip: Room 206 is where we stayed, seemed to be the smallest room on the floor as we could see into other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elainenutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLANDLONDON, Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a review about us.
We are pleased to note that your overall experience was a good one at Kingsland.
We tender our sincere apologies for the incovenience caused due to break down of boiler.
The same was rectified on the same day afternoon.
Thank you again for visiting us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Everything was good service esp the front desk staff Satish and Niraj.
The cleaning ladies were friendly too and helpful
The breakfast room was clean and a good choice of continental breakfast was included
No ENGLISH Breakfast
No Bathtub
Else everything else was fab until...
Friday morning of checkout day, no hot water for shower...(approx 8 am) called reception, and lady said the WHOLE of Kingsbury had a burst water pipe. - THE LIE MADE THE TRIP A 3 STAR instead of 4 star experience. it was a total LIE and even after when we asked, the staff admitted that they say that when there is too much pressure/demand on the hot water resources! better they tell the truth than make up a lie especially when you can see other houses next door having no water pipe problems from this 'KINGSBURY WATER BURST PIPE'!

Room Tip: Request a room away from top floor if you have luggage (heavy) as there is no lift to the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank as4dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

I recommend this hotel to everybody : the staff is welcoming and very nice, the fodd is good - good breakfast, there is a free parking (perfect for business trips!) and the metro link is just 200m away!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nhyver15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLANDLONDON, Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out time to post this review and recommending us to others.
We are happy to know that you had a good time at Kingland Hotel & look forward to welcome you back Kingsland in future.

Many thanks again,

Best regards,

Neeraj
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Kingsland has been my regular base for years - I always stay when I come to London every June for my annual pilgrimage to St. Lawrence's Churchyard in Edgware to visit mother's family grave and to meet up with friends and family.

This year was no exception - and now that the double glazing is in place throughout the hotel, the noise factor has been replaced by the Wow Factor! I received a most warm welcome when I arrived and found myself booked into a most comfortable room on the first floor which was also served by the lift. I had views to front and back and I never heard a sound. I slept like a log every night.

The front gardens are beautifully maintained and complement the classical facade of this beautiful building.

Internet access and Wifi have also been upgraded - and the reception area has become a most welcoming and relaxing place with comfortable chairs and a coffee machine - great assets for guests whether arriving or departing.

The whole place is immaculate and there is a large, free private car park to the rear. Last, but by no means least, the staff are always very charming, friendly and helpful - especially the evening when my room door key card failed to operate the lock!

The highlight of my stay was when Reena knocked on my door on the morning of Friday, 7th June (my birthday) and handed me a surprise gorgeous bunch of flowers, a bottle of white wine and a lovely card. My goodness me - I thought it was a cleaner knocking on my door to gain access! Thank you Reena and all members of staff for your generous gifts and good wishes.

Highly recommended. The Kingsland is home from home. Why else do you think I keep going back?

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet now! You will be spoiled for choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MadamZsaZsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLANDLONDON, Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Ms Wallace,

It has always been a pleasure to welcome you to Kigsland.
Thank you for posting such and exceptional review about Kingsland and rating us so high.
I will certainly pass on your reviews to the entire team at the hotel specially to Rina.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you soon at Kingsland.

Best Regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My partner and i stayed here recently as we wanted to see London but not be stuck right in the city,well here is a decent location three minutes walk from Kingsbury tube station it takes around 30 minutes into the heart of London from here.We had a double room which was clean spacious although the bathroom was small especially the bathroom sink it was adequate.There is alot of traffic noise if your at the front of the hotel as there is a roundabout nearby,staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was great plenty of selection,would consider staying here again.

Room Tip: "Rooms to the back of the hotel will be quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLANDLONDON, General Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We have also noted your kind comments of items we have to improve on and on which we can certainly do better . Thank you again for staying with us and ranking us so high.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Kingsland.

WIth warm regards,

Neeraj Kant
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Kingsland Hotel recently as part of a driving tour around the UK. It did not disappoint.
Attentive, helpful and friendly staff, clean room, lovely light but plentiful breakfast and plently of off-road parking. Although on a busy roundabout, traffic noise was not a problem because of modern double glazing. Lift available.
Plus a great location. Minutes from metro station with a quick trip into the heart of London, laundromat across the road if required and great pubs very close by. Very handy to Wembley Stadium as well.
We would certainly stay here again and would highly recommend to anybody wishing to visit London but not have to pay the high prices to stay in the city itself.

Room Tip: Any room would be fine. All appear to be quite spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munzaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KINGSLANDLONDON, Manager at Kingsland Hotel, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting an exceptional review about the Kingsland.

We are pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Duty Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel 55
#447 of 1,068 in London
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London Guest House
#489 of 1,068 in London
236 reviews
Comfotel Prpl
#706 of 1,068 in London
66 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingsland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingsland Hotel

Property: Kingsland Hotel
Address: Kingsbury Circle | Kingsbury, London NW9 9RR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Business Hotel in London
#299 Family Hotel in London
#344 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kingsland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A perfect base for Central London which is just 25 minutes by train and only5 minutes from Wembley Stadium & Arena. The Kingsland Hotel is a popular choice for discerning business & leisure guests, offering comfortable, well-appointed en-suite rooms with free wifi and flatscreen tv in contemporary newly-refurbished public areas. This friendly and smart boutique style hotel with free car parking is conveniently located off Kingsbury High Street (just 3 minutes walk from Kingsbury Underground station on the Jubilee Line) with local amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kingsland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingsland Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing