We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“better than i thought.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Surtees Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surtees Hotel
Ranked #245 of 571 London B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“better than i thought.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

stayed here in london to see a show on a wednesday night. room clean and fresh sheets on bed. The room served its purpose and i do have to say that a triple room for £85 in the centre of london is fantastic, with breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaz342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    104
    87
    24
    28
See reviews for
100
80
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Our family of four stayed here for one night only. Just as well as it's not cheap but then again we're talking London where no one can find an average room at an average price. It was rated 3 stars and more expensive than other hotels that I scouted online. I thought maybe if I pay slightly more than the average 3 star hotel I found online perhaps I'll get a better room. However, that wasn't the case. The family room we were allocated was on the ground level which made it difficult to carry our luggage as there was no elevator. The room itself look so dull and very tiny. There's no space to open up our suitcases other than putting it on top of the beds. The shower/toilet room was so pokey that it was a battle to spread the arms with the towel to dry up ourselves. The staff are so accommodating and very helpful. The breakfast is simple and basic. The location is very close to Victoria Coach station and lots of shops nearby. If you only want to literally go to sleep in London as you will have a busy day, then this is ideal for you. But don't expect to chill out and watch news before heading to sleep as the TV channel wasn't tuned in properly which we found useless fitting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kristine84_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Firstly we would like to thank the staff for being attentive,polite and approachable. The hotel looked lovely and inviting from the outside but the dated room with the awkward toilet facility let it down . To avoid hitting our heads on the wall infront of us, we had to stradle the toilet! Also it would be a good idea to have spare pillows as the ones we had on the bed were not that supportive as well as feeling the springs of the matress, this made for a very average nights sleep. We did not feel the room reflected the cost and would not of paid more than £60(the cost was £80 inclusive of tax) per night for it. Thank you once again to the staff though who were very welcoming x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 307anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SG/WA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed 1 night in Surtees Hotel. Most hotels in London are expensive and breakfast is never included in the price. But at Surtees. it comes with buffet breakfast which is good, considering the price, I think we get our money’s worth. At least we filled our tummy before we walk out on a wet and cold morning. The room is a bit small but it is clean and quiet. Security is good. Staff very helpful. The manager even offered to bring our luggage down to his office for safe keeping as our departure is in the later part of the afternoon. There are a lot of eating places around the hotel and Tesco is just a few blocks away. Sainsbury is just walking distance. Very convenient and near the Victoria Coach Station.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLY_EE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Hotel itself and service was good, however not worth the money we had to pay (way too expensive!); were promise a twin bedded room with several extras but got a double room with no extras (even TV didn't work) - still the same price.
Breakfast was good - only the ham or meat in general was missing.
Location was perfect as walking distance to Victoria Station and only a few minutes from the town center. The pick up point for the hopp-on-hopp-off buses was also walking distance from the hotel.
Was ok for 2 nights but wouldn't stay there for longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

although the hotel rooms were small they were clean and the staff very friendly and approachable. The location is spot on for central london and made a great base for the games.
room was small for the money and we didnt sleep too well the first night but there again we are a family that does take time to get used to strange beds. It could do with a big makeover mind but far cheaper than travelodge for the games week end period and you got breakfast

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

After reading bad reviews I was unsure about staying at the hotel but I thought it was nice. It was very clean, tidy and the staff were so helpfull. I would only recommend staying here for one or two nights as the rooms are quite small and basic but with the cheap price I payed for it I didn't expect anything very fancy. It's close to Victoria station and easy to get to. I would defiantely stay here again If I was visiting London for only a few days

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
Huttons Hotel
Huttons Hotel
#614 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Pimlico
Vegas Hotel
Vegas Hotel
#803 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Pimlico
Stanley House
Stanley House
#692 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Enrico Hotel
Enrico Hotel
#938 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Pimlico
The Dover Hotel
The Dover Hotel
#632 of 1,086 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#515 of 1,086 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surtees Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surtees Hotel

Property: Surtees Hotel
Address: 94 Warwick Way | Victoria, London SW1, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #245 of 571 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Surtees Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Surtees Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surtees Hotel London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing