We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a small conference super”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #105 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“For a small conference super”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

A hotel that is probably the coolest I have been in for years. In super trendy Shoreditch but which is trendier inside that the area. Conference rooms are really cool, which makes for a creative mood. Great food at lunch & an endless supply of coffee, cokes and all that. Would recommend for small (<20) without hesitation.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainWillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
HIGH FIVE. Thank you for the review and super kind words! Hope to see you again, and do check out our rooms if you're ever looking to stay over...We have a feeling you'll like 'em too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,951
    1,344
    199
    55
    35
See reviews for
454
2,147
309
787
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
needham market
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

You cannot find fault with the Hoxton.We are not the youngest in the world but how we loved the buzz of the place with the crowds in the bar enjoying the venue.At reception we were met by a charming young lady who apologised that our room was not ready and ordered us tea and then went out of her way to find my lost glasses.Our room was first class it was very quiet and had recently been revamped.We loved the breakfast delivered to your room.
We had a most enjoyable week- end and will be going back to the Hoxton again.
Congratulation to all the staff.l

Room Tip: Higher rooms could be quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crackermean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We think you are just great too! Thanks ever so much for taking the time to write kind words about us, nice to hear our staff went the extra mile. Hope to have you in the house again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lord Howe Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Very cool hotel! We got an amazing price. The room was very cool...a little small but we did have a porta cot in there. The staff were very helpful. The meals were a little disappointing and quite expensive, our cheese burgers were to rare for us to eat. Great location! Didn't have to catch the tube anywhere!

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write some kind words about us! Great to hear that you dig the 'hood. Sorry about the burgers, be sure it ask for them well done next time as we do serve them medium rare. Hope to see you in the hood again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Pros:
Cool, funky atmosphere
Wonderful service
Great location
Good value
Lobby is a great place to hang out in the evening. Couches and fireplace with a drink...can't be beat

Con:
Restaurant a little disappointing and expensive. Best to eat elsewhere

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonHombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Why thank you! Great to hear that you liked the hotel and location, hope to have you back soon. Sorry to hear the restaurant wasn't up to scratch - do let us know if there's any more feedback you have. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

I booked the £69 rate and was blown away by the value for money.

The hotel is designed by people who stay in hotels, the detail is all there. The rooms have everything that you need and little that you don't. The design is immaculate and the staff professional if sometimes a little unfriendly.

No bath, good shower, room size was fine.

The bar and restaurant were fabulous and the whole ethos of the hotel seems to embody the energy of this area of London. Maybe not the best place for a romantic weekend, but for a place to explore london, to get a good nights sleep in a trendy and hip part of the city…and on that £69 rate you will not get better. I can all but guarantee it.

Whether it is worth £250+ as I see some weekday rack rates as being is however another question.

Room Tip: Not the 1st floor- i was on the 4th and it was quiet and calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alastairwhatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Well we think it's pretty outstanding that you think that we are outstanding. HIGH fives all round. Thank you for taking the time to share the love, great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and restaurant. Hope to have you in the house again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The reception at the hotel was polite and helpful and the room was well designed, clean and quiet.
The restaurant was equally good, particularly the breakfasts, and again excellent service.
We will stay at the Hoxton when next in London

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyg750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We think you are great too! Thank you for taking the time to share the love. Hope to have you in the house again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

After a disappointing first stay a couple of months ago, we gave the Hoxton another try. After a busy day at Sandown race course, we arrived at the hotel late and very hungry! Check in was fast, friendly and we were soon in our room relaxing. Again rooms are small but clean and modern, nice bathroom with great shower! Although it was late on a Saturday night, the bar was buzzing but made no disturbance to us (we did have a room on the 5th floor) Room service was fast and food was really good, would recommend the burger and Mac N Cheese. We forgot to put the "go away" sign on the door and even though we had it locked, someone tried to come in 3 times, but still we had a nice relaxing night and lay in. Staff are friendly and it is a nice hotel in a busy location. Thanks to Ben for arranging our second stay, much more positive end.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chesterhaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hox_Team, Hox_Team at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Great to hear that you had a better stay this time round! Thank you for taking the time to share the love. Hope to have you in the house again soon for more snoozes and mac and cheese ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#69 of 1,069 in London
1,537 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#132 of 1,069 in London
423 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#347 of 1,069 in London
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#135 of 1,069 in London
352 reviews
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#319 of 1,069 in London
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Property: The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#93 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London
The Hoxton, Shoreditch London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing