We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky cool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Ranked #100 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

What an experience. No frills, quirky hotel that doesn't take itself too seriously and yet you have a top-class experience with the little extras that you wish you could have at other hotels.

Loved the bar-fridge stocked with water and milk. Yes milk! The breakfast bag is an excellent idea - stocked with yoghurt, orange juice and a banana. The breakfast in the restaurant was also speedy and tasty.

Loved the stay. Will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AquilaOnline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,659)
There are newer reviews for The Hoxton, Shoreditch
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,880 - 1,886 of 4,659 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

For my money, this is by far one of the best hotels I've stayed in London. They've really thought everything through and tried to provide the best in all of their amenities. From the super comfy bed sheets to the really well priced, high quality food downstairs, to the technical support for laptops, wifi, etc., it really is well put-together.

Also, the rainfall showers in the bathrooms are tremendous!

Only downside is that the rooms are all relatively small. Also - if you're put off by the young feel and hipster vibe, then I would not recommend it.

Really good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-in-Oxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We loved it at The Hoxton in the east end of London. Friendly and professional staff, stylish, clean and comfortable rooms (standard room for 2), free wifi and light breakfast delivered to your door and a cool bar/restaurant adjacent to the lobby which we unfortunately didn't try out since it was fully booked every night (next time...). Will definitely consider staying there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MathOsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

thank you for being very friendly and helpful, we feel home in hoxton hotel, service was perfect. Also a very nice touch was the breakfast in a bag to go. Also reception, bar and restaurant offer a warm atmosphere, hope we'll be back sometimes at hoxton hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while in London for the marathon and the Hoxton team could not have been more helpful. From allocating us a quiet bedroom, advising on traffic free running routes, serving us pre-race porridge at the crack of dawn (before the kitchen opened) to chilling our post race bubbly the Hoxton team were awesome.

We will most definitely be back to stay on our next London trip.

Room Tip: Simply ask the team - they will tell you.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimboramsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Hoxton was a great hotel for our recent stay in London. The rooms were very nice, updated, and had a cozy feel. The beds were very comfortable. The staff was good. You also can't beat the items they provide, water, milk, and a free breakfast. The hotel bar was always busy, which is a sign of how great it is. The lobby and bar had such a great feel to just relax or while waiting for other members of your party. Drinks and snacks were available at the front desk at very reasonable rates. Getting around London from the hotel is easy because the Tube is a short walk. We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I really enjoyed the Hoxton and the unique experience it provides its guests. I came here for business and was 1) well received 2) found the rooms clean and comfortable 3) had very good food and 4) had very good service. The bar and restaurant offer a great atmosphere and experience to unwind or have a meeting. I would recommend this place and happily return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arbol1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these London hotels
Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
The Hoxton, Holborn
#61 of 1,072 in London
1,612 reviews
Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
Ace Hotel London Shoreditch
#368 of 1,072 in London
1,041 reviews
Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
citizenM London Shoreditch
#138 of 1,072 in London
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreditch
M by Montcalm Shoreditch London Tech City
Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
Courthouse Hotel Shoreditch
#149 of 1,072 in London
410 reviews
Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
The Z Hotel Shoreditch
#294 of 1,072 in London
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hoxton, Shoreditch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hoxton, Shoreditch

Address: 81 Great Eastern Street, London EC2A 3HU, England (Formerly Hoxton Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > London > Shoreditch , East End / East London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Romantic Hotel in London
#72 Business Hotel in London
#90 Luxury Hotel in London
#100 Family Hotel in London
Price Range: $167 - $522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Hoxton, Shoreditch 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've been on the Shoreditch scene for a while now, and like the area we occupy, our style has developed and evolved over time, literally from the ground floor up. With 210 cleverly designed bedrooms, The Hoxton Grill restaurant run in partnership with the Soho House group, a destination bar and The Apartment, our meetings and events space, we have everything you might need all under one roof... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hoxton, Shoreditch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoxton Hotel London
The Hoxton, Shoreditch London, England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing