We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$253
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$205
$171
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Arch London(London)
$347
$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$211
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$275
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park International Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$151
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$234
$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (5,112)
Filter reviews
5,112 results
Traveler rating
3,343
1,437
234
59
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,343
1,437
234
59
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bagpaper bagold street tube stationyogurtfresh milk in the fridgegreat hotelcool hotelbrick lanefree wifispitalfields marketnorthern linegreat showerlittle touchesrooms are smallcomfy bedbars and restaurantsquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
2,612 - 2,617 of 5,112 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

to my opinion.

most annoying is the club/bar which is quite hearable at least on the second floor. i never understood this combination .. sleeping and club. we stayed saturday till tuesday and it was every night.

then, breakfast ... mentioned before, a tiny yoghurt, OJ and banana .. might be good while running a marathon but not really for a day in london.

and the backyard smells like kitchen all day ... so either this or no open window :(

its really depending on the price but my room changed from 89 euro to 179 - so for 179 i´d rather check the shoreditch house which seems much more classy and stylish. same area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank funkyzeitfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyGriffin, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hi funkyzeitfresh,

Thanks so much for sharing your feedback with us. We think a bar and restaurant with a great atmosphere is just as important as a quiet room for a great night’s sleep. Perhaps you would let us know when you next plan to visit Shoreditch, as we'd love to show you we can deliver both beautifully!

With best wishes,

Timothy and the Hox Team
PS. If you fancied a more robust breakfast that the free lite breakfast bag delivered to your room, check out the menu in the Hoxton Grill for some great breakfast choices, including a Full English for £10.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is our favourite hotel in London. We've stayed at the Hoxton three times now, and each visit has been superb. The rooms are chic, comfortable and clean, the staff are great, and the price is unbeatable (we also managed to stay once with their £1 deal!). There are lots of fun shops and bars to check out in the area, and the tube stop is only a few minutes away. It's modern and fun, and we'd recommend it to all of our friends!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Hoxton is a great place to stay if you're looking for somewhere lively, stylish and excellent value. The rooms are modern, clean and comfy and the hotel has a really great vibe about it. They even have a black & white photo booth in reception! I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

First time I have stayed at this hotel, I had heard good things about it and I was not dissapointed. lovely modern rooms and a great, lively atmosphere with lots of cool touches that you don't find in other hotels. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Doing business in the City, its a 15 minute walk to Bishopsgate/Fenchurch street. After meetings you can easily go back, have a shower, dress down and go out and enjoy Shoreditch/Hoxton area. Great lounge to meet up and get a few drinks. Friendly staff.
Rooms with view can be achieved if you go 501-15....
Also like you do not need to buy water - two bottles per night. Perfect when waking up after a curry...

Room Tip: Rooms with view - like 501-515......high up and away from the boozing downstairs
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerrEgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews