We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,140)
Filter reviews
5,140 results
Traveler rating
3,366
1,441
234
59
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,366
1,441
234
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bagpaper bagold street tube stationyogurtfresh milk in the fridgegreat hotelcool hotelbrick lanefree wifispitalfields marketnorthern linegreat showerlittle touchesrooms are smallcomfy bedbars and restaurantsquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
2,638 - 2,643 of 5,140 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Hoxton is a great place to stay if you're looking for somewhere lively, stylish and excellent value. The rooms are modern, clean and comfy and the hotel has a really great vibe about it. They even have a black & white photo booth in reception! I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

First time I have stayed at this hotel, I had heard good things about it and I was not dissapointed. lovely modern rooms and a great, lively atmosphere with lots of cool touches that you don't find in other hotels. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Doing business in the City, its a 15 minute walk to Bishopsgate/Fenchurch street. After meetings you can easily go back, have a shower, dress down and go out and enjoy Shoreditch/Hoxton area. Great lounge to meet up and get a few drinks. Friendly staff.
Rooms with view can be achieved if you go 501-15....
Also like you do not need to buy water - two bottles per night. Perfect when waking up after a curry...

Room Tip: Rooms with view - like 501-515......high up and away from the boozing downstairs
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerrEgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is my kind of hotel. It manages to blend modern, urban chic with a comfy and homely feel. The decor has an 'industrial' look which really fits in and rooms are modern and clean. Free Guardian (brilliant), friendly staff, breakfast bag delivered to your door, great bar in the lobby .. everything about our stay was fantastic ... and the surrounding area of Shoreditch has some great places to visit. It's also very close to the tube station. Would always choose to stay here when visiting London.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daz4126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hoxton Hôtel great team at the reception, especially Vickie. Always there to help in every way possible. The breakfast staff too, nice surprise at the door, wrote a little message on my breakfast bag in the evening and it was like the tooth fairy flew by and dropped off a little present. The hotel was upbeat, good atmosphere if that is what you are looking for. The rooms were comfortable and clean, could use a little cleaning on the white walls, both rooms I stayed in were in need, but all in all I was quite happy and will definitely return. The little bottle of wine, asprine, chips etc at the reception is a good idea not feeling too tempted to raid the mini bar, LOL.
I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brooke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyGriffin, Director of Operations at The Hoxton, Shoreditch, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Hi Brooke M
Thanks so much for telling us about your recent visit to the Hox. We are delighted you met Vickie. We are so pleased to have such great people on our team!
Looking forward to welcoming you back,

Timothy and the Hox Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews