We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hoxton, Shoreditch
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,961)
Filter reviews
4,961 results
Traveler rating
3,228
1,413
225
57
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,228
1,413
225
57
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bagpaper bagold street tube stationyogurtfresh milk in the fridgegreat hotelcool hotelbrick lanefree wifispitalfields marketgreat showerlittle touchesrooms are smallcomfy bedhotel barquiet roomtea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,047 - 3,052 of 4,961 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Exceptional service, well designed, clean, fresh and quiet rooms. And a copy of The guardian to peruse whilst eating the healthy breakfast which is delivered to your door.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We had a very pleasant late Easter stay at the Hoxton. A smiling, helpful staff made us feel comfortable. The hotel has a relaxing lounge area where we could enjoy good coffee before and after shopping "expeditions".
Tube station and several nice pubs and restaurants only minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hhiorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This was the last hotel we stayed at on our trip through England, and we were extremely impressed. You cannot beat the value, or the young and hip vibe at this place. Helpful staff, free wifi and computer center, they will print boarding passes, etc. for you for free and deliver you a free light breakfast to your room every morning. Centrally located in Hoxton, it was an easy walk for us to places like the Tower of London from the hotel (20-30 mins). The food in the bar/restaurant is absolutely delicious, and the drinks and yummy and fun (try the "porn star"!). The value of this hotel was unparalleled to anything else we found in London, or in all of England to be honest.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlwaysTraveling32737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Geat value for money, clean and modern facilities, great atmosphere, somewhat short bed for tall people, rooms could be a little more quiet. Would return any time.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I stayed at the Hoxton for a weekend early March 2012. Based on the reviews of this hotel I had high expectations and was not disappointed. The room was a decent size for London and very clean, shower was nice with good water pressure, internet signal was great, etc. etc. The location is convenient, lots of buses and very close to Old Street Station is public transport is your way to get around. The lobby & restaurant are bustling most of the time and this may or may not be to your liking, I heard no noise whatsoever in my room. The only problem I had was that it was difficult for colleagues to call in to reach me - they had long long waits for someone to answer the phone and then to be transferred to my room. Indeed even when I called reception it took a long time for them to answer the phone. But overall this was a minor issue.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djjbtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews