We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,140)
Filter reviews
5,140 results
Traveler rating
3,366
1,441
234
59
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,366
1,441
234
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast bagpaper bagold street tube stationyogurtfresh milk in the fridgegreat hotelcool hotelbrick lanefree wifispitalfields marketnorthern linegreat showerlittle touchesrooms are smallcomfy bedbars and restaurantsquiet room
Filter
Updating list...
3,246 - 3,251 of 5,140 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Spacious, comfortable room (even space for a chaise longue!) - nice and quiet, despite being above a busy bar and restaurant. Love the breakfast in a bag which was plenty to keep us going til lunchtime. The fresh milk in the fridge was also a great touch. They really seem to have thought of every detail (even a half decent hairdryer!). My only slight suggestion for improvement would be more English Breakfast tea bags in the room - two is not enough! Having said that, we were kindly supplied with 2 extra when we left a note.

The staff were super friendly. We ate in the Hoxton Grill downstairs a couple of times and the food was lovely. The bar/grill area is a really nice space with exposed brick and open fires giving it that urban lodge feel. There's also a nice outside courtyard space. Recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeckyBiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at the Hoxton Hotel on a sunday night for a very reasonable rate. We were welcomed warmly by a very friendly FOH member of staff. The room was a decent size and was clean. Great little extras much appreciated included fresh milk and a breakfast pack. The hairdryer in the room was handy too. The bathroom was great and again, very clean. Unfortunately we didn't sleep well at all as we found the pillows uncomfortable -(unsupportive feather pillows) but I appreciate this is down to personal taste. Our friends staying in a different room also felt the same. There was also a lot of door banging from the corridors outside in the morning which disturbed us. We would return again but maybe with earplugs and a travel pillow!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poppetcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Hoxton is a modern, relaxed, warm and hospitable hotel in a vibrant neighbourhood. Nice places to eat and drink nearby (or downstairs in bar or lounge area with fireplace) and the tube not far either. Clean rooms (all the same space) and very friendly staff. From time to time they give out rooms for 1 GBP is a flash sale (not many though, I think). Would definitely go back next time in London.

Room Tip: take a room on a higher floor for a great view and urban feel.
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Citytrips889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed at the Hoxton for three nights from 23 - 26 March 2012 and weren't disappointed. We have stayed there previously and it was just as good this time as the last time we were there. Our room was facing into the courtyard so we weren't bothered by any noise from the street. It was very quiet and we didn't hear any noise from other guests. The rooms are not massive but very clean and the beds are comfy, there is free internet, tea making facilities, a safe and a fridge with a small carton of milk and two bottles of water which are replenished free each day. The bathrooms are quite spacious with a lovely powerful shower (and the mirror doesn't steam up!). The staff are very pleasant and cheery and nothing is too much bother for them. You can buy a bottle of beer from reception for £1.25 or a half bottle of wine for £5.25 and a can of coke etc costs 50p. It is a pity more hotels don't charge similar prices instead of ripping people off with ridiculous mini bar prices. Breakfast is left outside your door at a time that suits you and consists of a pret a manger yoghurt, a bottle of orange juice and a banana - a very healthy option.
The hotel is a five minute walk from Old Street tube station so is in a very handy spot. Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely use the Hoxton again.

Room Tip: If you a a light sleeper ask for a room at the back facing the courtyard as I imagine the ones on the street could be quite noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeto69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Very comfortable, great staff - lots of nice little touches with room etc..

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lionel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews