We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb place to spend an evening” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chez Vous

Chez Vous
Reserve with OpenTable
Chez Vous is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,044 of 22,202 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb place to spend an evening”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent a beautiful evening in Chez Vous. The food was top notch, only matched by the outstanding treatment of its cutovers by its owners. At one stage, in between recommending perfect dishes for us, the owner acted as a successful mediator to a family dispute. It was amazing and we left the restaurant laughing and enjoying ourselves. I don't want my review, which is mostly based around the great atmosphere of Chez Vous, to take away from the quality of the food.; it was terrific. Anyways, I'm all out of hyperbole now, and deservedly so.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_toot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    40
    10
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Heartwarming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Intimate setting with delicious authentic food. Make sure you book - it's popular. I cannot fault the service, staff provide recommendations, are attentive and it is an all round pleasant experience. BYOB aswell, no faults!

Helpful?
Thank Rosina S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Nice food, everything was fresh and healthy.
Also the food is suitable for vegetarians, what is an extra point! And they have the "Mini Chez Vous" a smaller portion for the kids, what makes ir easier when you go with the child.
They do so nice fres juices, i tried the "Summer lemonade" and it's so nice, so fresh.
And the staff, wow! What a lovely people they're!
We had a really good time.
Definetly going again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
227 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great addition to Tooting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

We absolutely loved it here and in wondering why we haven't been back already (although Tooting does have a lot of good places to choose from now!) - fab food, really lovely staff. The decor is also cool, I'm now going to go back in the next week I've reminded myself how great it was!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie-Norris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not to be missed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

My new tooting favourite! I ve been many times, lunch and dinner.Consistantly good, fresh, nutritious lebanese food and always a very warm welcome. The owner and his wife work hard to please. The sharing vegetarian meze is a lunch time favourite.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank siobhain q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Vous also viewed

London, England
London, England
 
London, England
 

Been to Chez Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing